We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views on Top of the Alps” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meuble Piccolo Pocol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Meuble Piccolo Pocol to your Saves list
Meuble Piccolo Pocol
Loc. Pocol 48, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Views on Top of the Alps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Piccolo Pocol was recommended by colleague or otherwise I'm not sure we would have noticed it in searching for hotels in Cortina. The staff was friendly, helpful and spoke english. The room had an amazing view and we enjoyed it along with the local beer. There were many choices for breakfast and the food was delicious. For dinner, we walked to the Pocol Hotel down the road about 1/3 mile.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Piccolo Pocol once was extension of Pocol Sport Hotel, is now a separate accomodation, with (very good buffet) breakfast but without restaurant. The restaurant of the Pocol Hotel is very recommendable and only 20 steps away. The beds in Piccolo Pocol were too hard for us, but for the rest everything was OK. Cleanliness impeccable. Host very helpful when we asked him to store some things during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed only one night here as we waited for our real hotel to give us the room. In Cortina at high season you book by week, so we were lucky to find a place to stay the first night!
Anyway this little and simple meublé seems to be a real gem and we're definitely staying here next year. Close to Socrepes and ski schools, spacious room and extremely spacious bathroom, very generous breakfast, and a super nice owner, a lady speaking also german.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maleny, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

We recently stayed in this cosy and comfortable hotel for 5 nights while my husband attended a conference nearby. The lovely Ingrid and her staff made us feel welcome from the start. The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious and warm and the breakfasts are very good. One day we asked Ingrid to call a cab to take us into Cortina and she said "I'm going there myself shortly so I'll take you in my car".

The location for skiing is superb as you can almost ski straight out the door and the town of Cortina is about 15 minutes away on the regular bus (2 euros return) or taxi (16 - 18 euros one way).

Best feature - helpful, friendly staff
Worst - distance from Cortina if you're a shopper

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

Wake up at sunrise and walk out on the patio to views that drop your jaw.
Ingrid and her staff are fantastic. She was extremely helpful in suggesting hikes that fit with the needs of all our group- young and old. Her suggestions for restaurants was spot on. Everyone agreed that the best meal that we had in our two week trip was a little place that she recommended. We never would have found this restaurant without her recommendation- who would have though that red beet ravioli would be so good.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2008

I'm writing this review about 2 years after I've been there.
We had a trip of 10 days to north Italy and the stay at Piccolo Pocol was our favorite stay.

It is a family run hotel and they are very friendly and helpful. We followed the recommended day trips the owner recommended and they were amazing.

The house itself is made of wood, lovely and warm. The view is amazing, but in Cortina the view is always amazing. The breakfast were excellent too.

Only negative thing might be that Piccolo Pocol is a little far from Cortina's center and a car or a taxi will be required. But it's a short ride so it's not that big of a deal.

  • Liked — The owner
  • Disliked — The remote place.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meuble Piccolo Pocol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meuble Piccolo Pocol

Address: Loc. Pocol 48, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#11 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with WINTRADE S.R.L., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Meuble Piccolo Pocol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meuble Piccolo Pocol Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meuble Piccolo Pocol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.