We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baita Fraina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Baita Fraina to your Saves list
Baita Fraina
Via Fraina 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place and Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was our first trip to Cortina. The B&B is located just outside of Cortina. The rooms are very nice and we had plenty of space in our room. We ate at the restaurant one night and the food was very good. We also enjoyed the great food at breakfast and the wonderful service The Family who owns and runs the B&B and restaurant are very helpful. The area is vey quiet with great views of the Dolomites.. We would return here again and look forward to future visits..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have been staying at Baita Fraina two times now and we want to return. Baita Fraina is beautifully located above central Cortina. The owners who run this charming little hotel are very friendly. The rooms are very nice and clean and the breakfast consist of the very best that the region has to offer. The hotel also has a restaurant offering excellent food.

Room Tip: Room no 6 was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

For a real quiet and superb accomodation in Cortina, that's the place to go. You'll need a car but it's near downtown, up in the outskirts of the city, with a really nice view of the valley and the Cinque Torri. One of the best restaurant in town and the breakfast was just what we needed before going hiking. Thanks to all the family for a very pleasant time in your paradisiac countryside!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Our stay at Baita Fraina was very enjoyable. The B+B is located 
about 2km outside Cortina but it wouldnt be a long walk into town. The location is ideal for hikers because two of the well marked hiking trails that are all over the local area start/terminate right beside the building. This permits a nice walk in the morning of after dinner. Reservations for dinner are a must even if you are a hotel guest due to the popularity of the restaurant with the locals. If you find yourself without a reservation there is also another bed and breakfast that is located approximately 200 meters up the road that also has good local food. The family who owns Baita Fraina
is extremely nice and the breakfast 
is very good. Each morning we had an egg cooked to order. The rooms 
are very spacious, comfortable and clean. The maid cleaned our room every day and even folded our clothes. The English of the family is limited 
but if you speak slowly they are extremely accommodating and do their best to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#1 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#5 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Locanda del Cantoniere - Ciasa Vervei
La Locanda del Cantoniere - Cias...
#7 of 21 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Alpina
Villa Alpina
#3 of 21 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.4 mi away
Il Cervo
Il Cervo
#2 of 21 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
5.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baita Fraina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baita Fraina

Address: Via Fraina 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Baita Fraina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baita Fraina Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baita Fraina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.