We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Town Centre Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Meuble Royal

Save Saved
You added Hotel Meuble Royal to your Saves list
Hotel Meuble Royal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Meuble Royal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Stazione 2, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 51 hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Stratford-upon-avon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ideal Town Centre Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a great central hotel, within a stones throw of 2 great pubs and a couple of restaurants, with friendly waitresses and bar staff. The manager helped us plan our via feratta routes and gave advice on which were safe due to late snow and ice on the mountains. The rooms were comfortable with pleasant bath rooms and decent beds. Continental breakfast was a little limited but was still plenty to set us up for a good days walking and climbing, We will certainly return even though it took me ages to work out the layout of the stairs, I kept thinking I was on the ground floor forgetting there was another set of stairs round the corner. PS This is not a complaint just a constant cause of amusement with my colleagues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
18
20
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Perfectly located, beautiful hotel, very friendly welcome,
we have enjoyed many beautifu holiday stays over 15 years,
and look forward to continuing!

rooms are small, but the lounge areas are very spacious and comfortable, and the centro città location, close also to the ski bus, is unbeatable for a real Cortina feeling.

eva peter & her family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Describing myself as a ski addicted, I am sure that this hotel meets my expectations for my ski holidays:
1. Good value for money
2. Rich breakfast
3. Peaceful place to calm down after an exhausted ski day.
4. Free WiFi
5. Great location
6. Friendly staff

I would definitely come back...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pozzuoli, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

There are no really "cheap" hotels in Cortina. Having said that this turned out to be a good value. Located in the heart of Cortina on the pedestrian mall it was perfect as a jumping off point for shopping, dining at any number of very good ristorantes and just being a part of the vibrant city life. The ski shuttle is within easy walking distance. We parked our car here without charge and drove to the lifts each day. The room was well maintained typical no frills ski-decor, the morning breakfast more than enough to keep one going through lunch on the slopes and the (multi-lingual) staff very helpful. I would have liked the availability of a hot tub, but that was not a deal breaker. Certainly I would stay here again given the opportunity. Doctor Z 2013

Room Tip: Either one chooses a hotel downtown with access to all that is CORTINA or one closer to the slopes w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My family and I had only 3 days to visit Cortina for the first time and to enjoy the snow activities. The location of the hotel was perfect, were the best restaurants, shops and the places to buy the skipass and to pick up the bus to the various snow facilities are located. You need no car to enjoy the city and the snow to the best, whilst we had one and parked at the hotel parking are for free. The wifi internet is also for free. The breakfast was also very nice and the service was perfect. I will be back there for sure.

Room Tip: We suggest to book a superior room. We made our booking at the last minute and picked up the simples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel Meuble Royal is located in the city center of Cortina. Everything you need is just around the corner.
The staff is service minded and friendly.
We had superior quality room to a reasonable price. Breakfast is as expected for a hotel of this category in Italy.
Free WiFi avaliable in certain areas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Spent four nights here at the end of July while climbing the Via Ferrata in the area. The staff was fantastically helpful and accommodating. The hotel has a very cozy feel to it. The rooms are ski lodge style with exposed wood and ample storage space. The bed is very comfortable but to be honest after climbing all day anything horizontal is comfortable. Breakfast was continental style with some of the best croissants I've had.

The best point this hotel has going for it is location location location. Set smack in the center of town and the main walking street. It's a shoppers delight.

I did read a review on here saying the the staff was rude and never smiled but to the contrary every time I met them they were pleasant, spoke great english and were most helpful picking out routs for my climbing. At one point I was in a bind having soiled all of my climbing clothes and unable to find a single (non dry cleaning) laundry facility in Cortina, the staff not only cleaned and folded my clothes within a few hours but did it free of charge. I have nothing but mad love for the staff at the Hotel Meuble Royal.

Room Tip: Fantastic price from Kayak.com and probably one of the best values in Cortina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Meuble Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Royal

Address: Via Stazione 2, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 51 hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meuble Royal 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Meuble Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Meuble Royal Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Meuble Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.