We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Skiing Stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Olimpia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Olimpia to your Saves list
Hotel Olimpia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Largo Poste 37 | Blluno, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short Skiing Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed for two nights in January 2014 for a short ski stop.

Pros: Some of the friendliest service I've received at a hotel. The location is superb -- it's just steps away from the bus terminal, ski rental (you receive a 10% discount on rentals when you stay here), the main street of Cortina, and the lift to faloria. Also, the bathroom was spectacular with a soaker tub and very spacious (great after a long day of skiing!).

Cons: The perfuming of the room was a bit much when we first arrived. Had to air it out a bit before we settled in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    52
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
23
54
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel claims to be three star, and has a Trip Advisor certificate on the door. However, the property is very run down, the room had a chemical smell, and our balcony had a large crack down the centre. The price supposedly included breakfast, yet there was a one euro charge for a boiled egg, 1.50 for toast and a glass of orange juice was euro 3.50! They also charged 20 euros per reason to use sauna and jacuzzi. Beware!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Although less expensive than comparable Cortina hotels, the lack of private parking is a big problem. On arrival, we were told that the hotel had no car park and to drive round the town to find a public space - it took 90 min. However, it gave us time to see Cortina, which is far too tacky and degraded. Also, if you want any culture bring your own! That said, the hotel stuff were then very helpful and highlighted several fantastic walks in the stunning mountains. Next time we'll try nearby San Vito.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The room was spartan, lumpy beds, exposed wire, poor bathroom products. The balcony was connected to the other rooms giving no privacy. It was adequate for a short stay but would not return. I thought it was pricey for what we received, but it is Cortina... Service was very indifferent both on check in and check out

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Hotel Olimpia is conveniently located down a small alley from the bus station. It was very easy to access the public transportation system. The rooms were adequate and clean. It would have been helpful to have a dresser to unpack your suitcase, but there were hooks, hangers, and shelving to store your things. The bathroom was spacious and brightly lit. The tub was perfect for soaking after a long day skiing on the mountain. The spa was an additional charge, but it was well equipped with a sauna and whirlpool bath.
There was a typically European breakfast provided with a selection of breads, cereal, fruit, yogurt, milk, sliced meats and cheese. There were different juices and lots of tea and coffee selections.
The staff of the hotel were extremely helpful and made our stay one we will fondl yremember.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We spent a long weekend in the hotel during our skiing trip and we had a wonderful experience. Looking back I can't think of anything to complain about. The rooms were very cute and cozy, very clean and with a lot of attention to details. It was warm all the time and quiet so we got our very needed rest after doing sports during the days.
The breakfast is from 7.30 to 10.30 which makes it possible to have a late morning if you want to and still get something to eat. The food was great, very diversified and also qualitative (you had a wide choice from cereals, sweets, croissants and fruits to cheese, salami and eggs). Coffee (cappuccino, caffe latte, espresso etc), tea, orange juice and water were also included, so you didn't have to pay extra for them.
The wellness room is small but very well organised. The jacuzzi is great (very cute and warm water) and the sauna is 90 degrees, so hot enough. You also have a place to stay and a little table with a diversity of tees (also included).
And the best part is the personnel... they were absolutely amazing! It was my boyfriend's birthday so I was trying to organize some small surprises for him... they helped me with everything, they even did more than I asked. Plis, every restaurant that they recommended had incredible food, impeccable service and reasonable prices.
Regarding the slopes the owners can recommend the best ones for your level. And you also get a 10% discount in rentals... which matters...
So, we would rate it as one of the best places we've ever stayed in, and we travel a lot...so, if you decide to go there you will definitely enjoy it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
225 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Right in the center of Cortina, this is an excellent choice for a short or long stay. Only 5 minutes walk from the bus station and in the middle of the pedestrian downtown area. Three star rated, as good as most four star hotels but more reasonably priced. Rooms are quiet, clean, and comfortable. Staff is helpful. Very good breakfast, though nothing unusual for the region.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel  Royal
Hotel Royal
#51 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#5 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Columbia Hotel
Columbia Hotel
#7 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#6 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aquila
Hotel Aquila
#9 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olimpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olimpia

Address: Largo Poste 37 | Blluno, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olimpia 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hearth of town the HOTEL OLIMPIA is very convenient to all ski facilities and it is within walking distance to a wide variety of shops and restaurants. The Lorenzi family will be happy to have you in this traditional and comfortable milieu and proposes with discretion to all those who appreciate the value of good taste and hospitality.L´Olimpia rappresenta un punto di riferimento per chi cerca la qualità e il servizio ad un prezzo competitivo.Cortina e un classico albergo di montagna, è gestito dalla Famiglia Lorenzi dal 1996. In continuo rinnovamento, situato in pieno centro nel comune di Cortina in zona a traffico limitato, vicino agli impianti di risalita del Faloria e comodamente servito dai mezzi pubblici, ha come obiettivi primari l’accoglienza e la cortesia intrecciate con grande simpatia e calore.Effettuiamo spesso offerte speciali come settimane bianche e verdi e cerchiamo di organizzare al meglio le vostre vacanze a Cortina nelle nostre accoglienti camere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Olimpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olimpia Hotel Cortina d Ampezzo
Hotel Olimpia Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Olimpia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.