We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Cortina d'Ampezzo and Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Olimpia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Olimpia to your Saves list
Hotel Olimpia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Largo Poste 37 | Blluno, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Value for Cortina d'Ampezzo and Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Typical for us we arrived without a reservation after a day of riding our motorcycle and we were happy to find Hotel Olimpia in Cortina d'Ampezzo. We stopped in several other hotels to ask about price and availability and the Olimpia was a much better value and they welcomed us. The Olimpia is in a great location, is super-clean, very cute and the staff was nice and accommodating even though we did not have a reservation. Breakfast was a nice offering to get us going for the day. Didn't use the TV and can't say anything about the Internet but for a short, or even long stay, the Hotel Olimpia is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    42
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
19
48
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Booked this hotel last minute, chosen on price and rating from tripadvisor, we were surprised how good this hotel was considering what we paid, our room was large and had a great balcony, bathroom was spotless and well presented. Hotel staff were very friendly gave us great advise on where to go for best day out, only had one full day in Cortina d Amprezzo. breakfast was very good. enjoyed our stay, will return for sure

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem District, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location, very nice rooms, not expensive and great breakfast. The rooms weren't big, but great balcony to see the city. Stayed therw for one night and had to move on though we would have liked to stay longer and explore the area.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were a family of four visiting the Dolomiti region (mom, dad, adult daughter and adult son). We found Hotel Olimpia in a hiking book. It was a great base for those visiting the region. We absolutely loved it! Our "suite" had three twin beds in one room and a small room on the side with another twin bed. The hotel, bedroom, and bathroom were very clean. The free breakfast was great and well stocked. Olimpia had free parking behind the hotel with rear access so that we could carry the bags upstairs easily. We booked two nights and then stayed an additional two nights. We stayed at Olimpia one night then two nights at Rifugio Lagazuoi and then another night at Olimpia. Cortina d'Ampezzo is conveniently located near several hiking areas. We rented a car but there is a bus station in town. We planned on leaving the region and head to Venice but decided to stay at Olimpia for two more nights. Roberta was very accommodating, helpful and friendly. She recommended great restaurants and even a barber. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We arrived to find that we had booked another Hotel Olimpia in another location.

The lady on the desk could not have been more helpful. She contacted the wrong hotel to explain what had happened so that we would not get charged. She then gave us a choice of the rooms that were available. We had a lovely sized room with a balcony. Breakfast was excellent.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012 via mobile

In an expenisve place it is really good value. Rooms clean, delightfully friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast spread. Absolute centre of town.
Only small problem for us was as a family of 4, there was a double & single in main room with a single in small space to side. By the time we put 4bags on the floor, it was impossible to move around. Ideal for 3, cramped for 4, esp if staying more than a couple of days.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westmount
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This in itself should be indicative of our satisfaction with the Hotel Olimpia Cortina! Best central location in Cortina d'Ampezzo. Well appointed and updated confortable rooms.
But nothing surpassed the legendary ampezzan hospitality of the Lorenzi family. Bravo Gianluca and Roberta.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Olimpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olimpia

Address: Largo Poste 37 | Blluno, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olimpia 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hearth of town the HOTEL OLIMPIA is very convenient to all ski facilities and it is within walking distance to a wide variety of shops and restaurants. The Lorenzi family will be happy to have you in this traditional and comfortable milieu and proposes with discretion to all those who appreciate the value of good taste and hospitality.L´Olimpia rappresenta un punto di riferimento per chi cerca la qualità e il servizio ad un prezzo competitivo.Cortina e un classico albergo di montagna, è gestito dalla Famiglia Lorenzi dal 1996. In continuo rinnovamento, situato in pieno centro nel comune di Cortina in zona a traffico limitato, vicino agli impianti di risalita del Faloria e comodamente servito dai mezzi pubblici, ha come obiettivi primari l’accoglienza e la cortesia intrecciate con grande simpatia e calore.Effettuiamo spesso offerte speciali come settimane bianche e verdi e cerchiamo di organizzare al meglio le vostre vacanze a Cortina nelle nostre accoglienti camere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Olimpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olimpia Hotel Cortina d Ampezzo
Hotel Olimpia Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Olimpia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.