We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capannina Hotel

Save Saved
You added Capannina Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capannina Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dello Stadio 11, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 51 hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were pleased to stay at this hotel as the staff was very helpful, proactive and punctual. The hotel is situated close to Tofana ski lifts and the ski bus leaves right in front of the hotel. There's a 5 min. walk to the city centre. The only minus was that the ski storage wasn't locked.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore H, Direttore at Capannina Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the kind words, we hope you come back for another holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    35
    16
    10
    1
See reviews for
33
38
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cortina D'ampezzo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have booked a triple room for me and my family (lady and son).we had a triple room with three single beds. Furniture very old and quite ful of scratches. One of the bed with an mattress of 4 cm and was lime sleeping on marble. Tv invisible. Batbroom quite large but no tent or screen for shower lucky enough we had to stay inly for one night. Overall, staff was gentle.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

A friend and I got a cheap late deal and took a chance. Slightly out of the town centre but very convenient for the Tofana lift and facilities. The hotel staff were friendly and really helpful, particularly Paolo the front man. Plus the beautiful Amalia whose smile can break hearts. Decent breakfast for the price, good car parking space and facilities. Recommended.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

If you do not expect luxury, but a cosy, familiar atmosphere with a helpful staff, good value for price and a perfect location from where you have all points of interest in Cortina within walking distance, then hotel Capannina is the right choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hotel Capannia in Cortina D'Empezzo in the Dolomite mountains. Our stay at the hotel got off to a bad start as we had booked our room through Venere.com and they had not told the hotel about the booking. However, the staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful. They were very apologetic and embarrassed although the fault was not with them. They immediately phoned Venere and confirmed that we did indeed have a reservation fully booked and paid for.
We had booked for 4 nights but the hotel was busy and did not have a room for 4 nights. We were offered accommodation in their sister hotel but it was an hour and a half’s drive away and we particularly wanted to stay in Cortina. So we were given one night in the hotel's suite, better accommodation than we had paid for, the next night in two single rooms and the last two nights in a double!
This was slightly inconvenient for us and the hotel but it was a good solution to the problem which was handled with good grace by the hotel. The hotel itself is in a good location a short walk from the village. It consists of two chalet style buildings. One housing the traditional reception, dining room, bar and some rooms and the other new building consisting of lovely, spacious modern rooms.
We only ate breakfast in the hotel, which was included in the room price. An evening meal was available but we preferred to go to “The 5 Towers” restaurant in the village for a lighter meal. The hotel was very clean and good value for money and ,as you can see, the staff were great.
So, if in Cortina, stay at the Capannina!

PS take care booking through Venere.com as we had problems elsewhere on this trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Rustique but clean and with friendly service. The rooms are very basic with hard pillows and blankets. Sound travels very easy and the neighbours activities becomes also your experience. Breakfast is very poor. The persons working at the hotel are mostly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

Staff were not helpful at all. Everything seemed to be too much effort for them to help you. Location good for the lift and bus but a good walk into town. Wouldn't rush back. Better hotels for the same money nearby

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Capannina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capannina Hotel

Address: Via dello Stadio 11, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Capannina Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Capannina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capannina Hotel Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capannina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.