We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant haven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Argentina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Argentina to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Argentina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Localita Pocol, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pleasant haven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

After driving over the Passo de Falzarego in lashing rain and thunderstorms the sight of this hotel was extremely welcome . It is well out of Cortina but for us that was a boon . The hotel was closing the following day for its pre skiing season break but they welcomed us and we got a lovely large warm room . Dinner in the hotel restaurant had a very limited menu but more than adequate . . staff were friendly and helpful .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,thank's very much for your kind review,we are very sorry to reply to you so late,we remeber very whel the night of your stay,it was the very last night of a long summer season and for us it was a plasure to help you in that raining night,we hope to welcome you again in the future in a sunny day with all the conforts of our Hotel available.
Best regards from Pocol-Dolomiti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    101
    27
    13
    10
See reviews for
73
57
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nice hotel close to Cortina D'Ampezzo in the Dolomites mountains. Friendly staff . Good breakfast.
Great to wake up in the morning and watch the spectacular view from the balcony. I recommend this place and wish we had the time to stay longer. But we could stay for one night only.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnsello, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Sir,
tahnk's very much for your review,we are very happy that everithing was good for you,we hope that in the future you can come for more days.Looking forward to welcome you again in Pocol we wish you all our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel was a poor choice for us. No heat in our room on a very cold damp night despite repeated assurances from the front desk that it just took time to heat up. Poor bathing facilities in addition to cold room. Staff made us feel as if we were an imposition on them. Would not recommend this hotel as a comfortable or friendly stay.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 84. Restroom/bathing facilities subpar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam we are very sorry about what happened during your stay at Hotel Villa Argentina, we hope that you accept our apologies, there was something wrong the day of your stay because usually we do not have any problems like tho ones that happened to you
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The staff was very friendly. I had a parking lot for free. The best was the spectacular view from the balcony to the mountains...

I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast. But I would come back. I am planning to be there in wintertime next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnsello, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear sir,thank's very much for your kind review,we are happy tha almost everithing was good in our Hotel and for sure we will be better at breakfast time,looking forward to welcome you in Pocol-Dolomites we wish you all our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
198 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were one of two couple who had to have our rooms changed because the toilets would not flush and the water did not run. We were told we had to wait for pressure to build up again as everyone was using the facilities. Sorry it won't wash Argentina. First thing in the morning and in the evening before dinner are peak times in most hotels, get a grip of your business and do whatever it takes to put this problem right. The scenery outside is stunning, the food and service in the hotel was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnsello, Owner at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Sir,i'm very sorry about what happened during your stay,there is something more to say about this water problem,and i'm pretty happy that your review will help us in the discussion that we are having with the administration of public aqueduct,the big problem is that they are doing renovtaions on it and the water pression is very low,plus last winter was without snow and this causes lack of water.In any case thank's for your suggestion because we know that we have in any case to improve our water system.What i don't like ,but i respect about your review is that we help you in finding a better room at a lower floor without water problem,and the result is that you don't say nothing about that at hotel and than write on tripadvisor that we are overated.that's life...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoe17
Level Contributor
137 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed on the second floor and had a view of a meadow (actually grass concealing a parking structure) outside. Sheep grazed nearby, I saw them the next morning.

The bathroom needed updating, and the toilet never flushed completely. There was no air conditioning, probably not necessary most of the time at that altitude.

Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnsello, Owner at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,we are very happy that you enjoied your stay at Hotel Villa Argentina,thank's very much about the suggestion for updating some bathrooms,it's in our plans,you are right about air conditioning,this is a very Hot summer but we never think about airconditioning,let's see in the future if summer will go like this
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Very good value hotel in a lovely setting. Excellent staff who are friendly and helpful. Plan to return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnsello, Owner at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,thank's very much for your review,we will be very happy to welcome you again in Pocol-Dolomites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Al Larin
Hotel Al Larin
#22 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sport Hotel Pocol
Sport Hotel Pocol
#36 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#1 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Domina Home Alaska
Domina Home Alaska
#43 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Hotel Faloria
Park Hotel Faloria
#30 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Argentina

Address: Localita Pocol, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Argentina Hotel is a place of long-standing tradition thanks to its excellent service. Provided with all modern comforts, situated in the pleasant resort of Pocol, on the famous way to the Dolomites, surrounded with meadows and forests of conifers, it is the ideal place for a quiet and joyful stay, in summer as well as in winter. From the Hotel it is possible to reach directly the up-hill facilities and all the ski-slopes of the Tofana, the World Cup slopes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Argentina Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Argentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.