We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay-just as great as the first!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Montana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Montana to your Saves list
Hotel Montana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia 94, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Boulder, CO
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Second stay-just as great as the first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We returned to Hotel Montana this summer after having stayed there in 2012. It was just as great as the fist stay, with the bonus that our room, on the top floor, had a balcony with amazing views of Cortina and the Dolomites. It's hard to believe that this hotel is not more expensive than it is; the location is literally steps from the heart of Cortina, the family who runs it are incredibly friendly and laid-back (told us to just wheel our dirty bikes through the lobby to the bike storage room!) and the rooms are ultra-clean and comfortable. Not a complaint, but just a tip: the breakfast is outstanding but the breakfast room is small for the size of the hotel. If you need to be somewhere at a certain time in the morning, get to the breakfast room when they open to make sure that you get a table.

Room Tip: The hotel itself is super quiet, but be aware that the clock tower on the main square in Cortina is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    71
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
70
86
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Positioned directly opposite the church, this great hotel offers comfortable and clean rooms, great breakfast and a very friendly welcome. We were also lucky enough to get a room at the front, with a view over to Tofana de Mezzo and Tofana de Rozes, as well as the main street.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Small hotel right in the middle of Cortina (Great Location, especially for an overnight or short stay) it has some onsite private parking and is near to a small central car park, (Parking must be pre booked, negotiate prices you can do a deal)
Pay cash for 5% discount
Rooms and facilities are fine, good central location
Breakfast room is quite small so crowded or a queue at peak times

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Located right behind the church with the high steeple so you can never get lost, the location can not be beat. Great rooms with a "hiker's breakfast" included. They even let us sit at night in the lobby and drink our wine. We spent 6 nights and would love to come back to this perfect hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

It was my first time in Cortina for a running race (lavaredo ultra trail) and I picked Montana as it is located right at the startline. Good view of the race flag off from hotel's balcony. I traveled with my folks and we didn't drive a car. So we took a cortina express bus from Mestre and it stops at cortina central bus station which is 5mins walk from hotel. Next day I took Dolomitibus from same station to go up to Misurina lake and Tre Cime. Very beautiful!! Cable car station up Faloria is also nearby. There are many restaurants, sports and souvenirs shops and supermarkets in the vicinity. Hotel manager Mr Adriano is very hospitable and welcoming. Other hotel staffs are all friendly and helpful. I had a double bed. Room is cosy, clean and well maintained, with a little radio that gives a vintage feel. Breakfast is good too. There is NOTHING about hotel Montana I didn't like. I will definitely choose hotel Montana if I ever visit Cortina again!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have good view, may need special request if you'll like one. Mine was facing the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We rented a car in Venice for a one day trip to Cortina and was fortunate enough to find the best hotel in town. Montana is so clean and neat, such a kind, friendly manager. It was a great experience for us. If you going to Cortina, don't miss this one!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is the first review on a hotel I have ever written but felt the need to give a huge thumbs up to Hotel Montana. Thank you for allowing us to stay in this wonderful hotel. Had everything we could wish for, was beautifully clean, great room, awesome breaky and a fabulous hotel manager who went out of his way to make us feel at home and was exceptionally helpful. Thank you, thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montana

Address: Corso Italia 94, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#3 Business Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Montana 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Montana is located in the pedestrian area, a stone's throw from the ski-lift facilities(250mt from Faloria Cable car and 50mt from buses for all the main slopes) and the larger sport amenities and installation, with private car parking. You can relax in our rooms that have bathroom, TV, radio, safe, phone and with a special buffet breakfast served in the breakfast room or on Your own room. You can find also a ski room, with special table for wax the ski, and a new heating for ski boots. Internet point and wireless system in the hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meuble Montana Cortina d Ampezzo
Meuble Montana Hotel
Hotel Montana Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Montana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.