We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aneta, Poland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Montana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Montana to your Saves list
Hotel Montana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia 94, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Aneta, Poland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I found this hotel very nice with clean rooms, the hotel staff really friendly and helpful. Its location is in the central city and it's ideal for shopping and eating in the evening and for the trip in the mountains. I recommend this hotel to everybody:)))

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    75
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
70
90
27
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Comfortable stay in the centre of Cortina with helpful hosts and good value.Simple continental breakfast included
free car parking adjacent to hotel.
Pity they charge a small fee for internet access but no other complaints and would certainly come back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I walked in off the street direct from tourist information office who gave us this and another hotel when we asked for advice on a room for the night that is not expensive. We chose this as close to the tourist office and we had big 13 kilo rucksacks and it was very hot. We thought it may be expensive near the main square by the large church but although more expensive than other places we stayed in the Dolomites this was Cortina which is expensive in our opinion. The owner was very welcoming and spoke excellent English. We were given access to our spacious room at 10.30am. We stayed just one night but would stay here again if we return to Cortina. They only do B&B but they recommended an excellent restaurant. Breakfast menu was pretty good. No hesitation in recommending this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We found this hotel clean, spacious and hotel staff really friendly and helpful.Its location is central and very handy for shopping and eating in the evening. We found this hotel an ideal base for day hiking trips around the area, bus links to get around are very good if you want to plan good days out . Would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've stayed in many more up-market hotels, but this simple hotel has a lot of positives. Spacious and clean room. Staff friendly and helpful. Location must be the best in Cortina, right in the very heart of the town. Overall very good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We had 5 days here, and it was definately a good experience.
We felt so welcome and the staff was very helpfull and service minded. The breakfast buffet was avarage and the waitress was very kind. Can definately recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey Hills, Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for four days in late June 2013. We were pleasantly surprised by a number of things: the location of the hotel (which is brilliant), the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, especially Adriano, and the size and comfort of the room. Do note, however, that not all rooms are the same size: we had friends with us who had a smaller room - I don't believe they had any complaints, however.

Breakfasts are always important, and the breakfasts at Hotel Montana are very good indeed. Similarly, no issues at all with the hotel Wifi - we were on the top floor and it worked well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montana

Address: Corso Italia 94, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#2 Business Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Montana 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Montana is located in the pedestrian area, a stone's throw from the ski-lift facilities(250mt from Faloria Cable car and 50mt from buses for all the main slopes) and the larger sport amenities and installation, with private car parking. You can relax in our rooms that have bathroom, TV, radio, safe, phone and with a special buffet breakfast served in the breakfast room or on Your own room. You can find also a ski room, with special table for wax the ski, and a new heating for ski boots. Internet point and wireless system in the hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meuble Montana Cortina d Ampezzo
Meuble Montana Hotel
Hotel Montana Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Montana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.