We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“President's Week in Cortina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Concordia Parc Hotel

Save Saved
You added Concordia Parc Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Concordia Parc Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia 28, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 51 hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“President's Week in Cortina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Our ski club (15 members) just returned from a week’s stay at the Park Concordia.

At the outset, let me say that my wife and I usually stay at 4/5 star hotels (we use Tauck and Windstar as a guide) and that is our frame of reference in writing this review.

Things we liked about the Park Concordia:

Location: The location is second to none. The Hotel is on the Corso Italia, the “walking street” in Cortina and right next to the Cooperativa! The Concordia is part of the Mythos group which also owns the Grand Hotel Savoia (5 stars). It is about a 5 minute walk (uphill) to the tram at Falloria, 8 minutes to the bus station, (free bus to the ski areas) and two minutes to the bus stop.

Rooms: The rooms are on the small side, but with plenty of closet and shelf space. Our room was recently redone which means new beds (excellent), furniture and floors. The floor is solid wood, no carpeting. However, the bathroom was not redone and needs to be redone. The room was immaculate. Another thing my wife and I noticed was that the walls are quite thick so that there is virtually no sound from adjoining rooms. We slept well. Plenty of heat – we in fact turned off our heat and slept with the window slightly ajar.

Common rooms: At the Concordia there is an ample bar (well stocked) for Apres Ski, a lounge, two meeting rooms and a computer room. Plenty of room to sit with friends, have a drink, play cards or read.

Staff: The staff was very, very friendly, although their English was lacking at times, but that is half the fun of going to a foreign country. Vittorio and the dining room staff were excellent.

We were one of three American ski clubs at the Concordia. Beside the clubs, there may have been only 4 to 6 other guests. I suspect ski clubs use the Concordia because it is so competitively priced.

Because both the Concordia and Savoia are part of the Mythos group the charge to use the spa at the Savoia was only 10 Euros, about $14. It is a 3 to 4 minute walk to the Savoia.

Areas that need improvement:

WiFi: WiFi is only available in the lounges on the first floor. The location is not a problem – but the WiFi is so slow, painfully slow – definitely slower than dial up from 20 years ago! So do not expect to do much more than check your emails.

The hotel itself needs a thorough redoing and upgrade. While it is very clean, it is “tired”. There is a real difference between “old world charm” and being old, tired and in need of updating and redoing.

I have read several other reviews that indicate the food was excellent. Our group thought the breakfast was fine, but dinner was adequate at best and considering we were in Italy we just expected better. In fact several of us thought the food in the restaurants on the Mountain (while skiing) was superior. Again, the wait staff was excellent but the food was unexciting.

We thought that the Concordia gave good value, but it is certainly not a 4 star hotel. Comparing the Concordia to other hotels we have stayed it, and its sister hotel the Savoia, we would rate it as a solid, strong 3 stars.

If you are on a budget, or part of a large group, the Park Concordia is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    38
    9
    9
    6
See reviews for
35
31
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Holmdel, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I ran a ski trip with 60 people from the US to the Concordia. All of the people had positive reports about this hotel. The helpfulness of the staff was top notch, even with the language barrier. Meals were a delight. The wait staff were eager to please. The head guy, Vittorio, made sure that all of our special diet people were taken care of. Freshly baked gluten fee rolls might seem benign, but to someone who can never eat real bread, they are like getting chocolate bon bons. We had a lounge singer one night (okay, that might sound weird but he was really good) and each night Nicolo hosted happy hour in the bar area. One thing our club likes is a place to hang out before meals so that we can chat about our day's adventures and share photos. The Concordia has a two nice sitting areas and we used them daily.

Location is good for a club. Right next to a supermarket with liquor. On the Corso for window shopping. A 5 minute walk to the ski bus or Falloria lift. Rooms were clean and spacious (for Europe). No fitness center or swimming pool. but you could walk 10 minutes to their sister hotel and get a day pass for 10 euro.

Given 60 people there always tends to be negative experiences, but the only one we had all week was the occasional overloading/crashing of their wifi router. We all came with tech toys, so it was understandable. A quick unplug/plug-in of the router would solve the problem.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Corso have a balcony and a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I took a group of 35 people to the Concordia Parc hotel for Presidents' Week vacation, and we loved it! Awesome location, next to the Cooperativa, close to the ski buses and Falloria tram, right on the Corso Italia. The staff was so kind and helpful, the waitstaff worked with a few dietary restrictions, overall, everyone was very professional. The meals were delicious, several courses with 4 options. The rooms were very clean. Definitely the only place I would stay in Cortina!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had a great time here on a ski club trip (40+ people). The staff was extremely friendly. Food was top notch. The only thing I didn't like were the showers: water pressure and heat weren't very high. There are great ski areas within walking distance, but we ended up taking a bus to ski areas father away to get more variety.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Readington, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel staff was attentive and helpful for our ski club of 60+. Michaela at the front desk always greeted us with a smile and was sure to welcome us back after a day of skiing and eager to answer questions, make reservations and find out the latest snow and weather conditions at the different areas.
Nicolo, the bartender, was friendly and professional when handling our crowd during happy hour each evening.
Vittorio and his staff in the dining room exceeded expectations. We were warmly greeted for breakfast and dinner. Service was prompt and courteous. Food was excellent! And Vittorio was accommodating if you have special dietary concerns! (Even Gluten Free!) Hotel is conveniently located in the center of town, shops and next door to "The Cooperativo"-Supermarket/department store. Bus stops for the ski bus are a short walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

When to the hotel as part of a ski club vacation and we all had a great time.
The staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Food was excellent and area inviting.
Would love to stay there again on my next trip to the area

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed at the Concordia Parc Hotel on a ski trip. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Even though most of the staff spoke limited English, members of the staff would make an effort to understand what you're saying. Quite often the clerk at the front desk would bring up "Google Translate" on her computer and ask me to type in my question. The rooms are clean and have plenty of areas for storage. The hotel is convenient to the ski mountains, shops, and restaurants. All of the food at the hotel was excellent. The hotel has a sizable breakfast buffet with fruit, ham, cheese, and pastries. The evening dinners were good as well. While the hotel doesn't have its own pool, hotel management has an arrangement for visitors to use the spa at a hotel down the street as a discounted daily rate. The hotel bar and lounge in the lobby is a good place to relax in the evening after a day of skiing. The Concordia Parc Hotel is a great place to stay in a very scenic town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Concordia Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concordia Parc Hotel

Address: Corso Italia 28, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Concordia Parc Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Concordia Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Parc Hotel Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concordia Parc Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.