We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Concordia Parc Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Concordia Parc Hotel to your Saves list
Concordia Parc Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia 28, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
“Wonderful Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We enjoyed a week at Concordia Parc. Wonderful & helpful staff, delicious food in the right quantity, comfortable yet elegant décor, well apportioned rooms that were clean and comfortable. The hotel is half a block from the bus stop to take you to ski locations and the more energetic can walk to the Faloria cablecar. We enjoyed the Super Dolomiti ski pass (which is a bargain relative to just skiing the three local resorts). We were in the main part of town, close to shops, restaurants & pubs and other cultural interests. Concordia Parc was an essential part of a wonderful week.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    41
    15
    13
    7
See reviews for
39
35
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

After Christmas period, i spend five nights in Cortina with my wife,we were lucky enough because my hotel location was very convenient on the main pedestrian street and parking area.free, there is also a covered parking with payment. Cortina was full of snow all days and it was difficult to move so we drank our capputsino in the hotel looking at the snow outside.Thank you all for the wonderful stay, we had really a great time.Not to mention about the cleanliness of rooms and the very helpful staff.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the rooms facing the village
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The superlative location and faded glory of this art deco style hotel is the lasting impression on this reviewer. As others have noted it is dated with small rooms in need of a renovation, but after 5 days in January 2014, I appreciated its stylish 1950's charm, and very helpful and friendly staff. A simple continental style breakfast was included in our room rate and featured a fresh orange juicing machine, fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries and cereal as well as a superb coffee. Eggs were offered on occasion. Whilst small and dated our room was functional and faced out over the famous pedestrian mall, and thus provided an endless parade of splendid Italian furs, faked tans and cosmetic surgery.
The location is everything here - on the Mall with its expensive retail outlets, art galleries, restaurants and right next to The Cooperative. The Hotel is also just down the hill from the nearby Faloria Funivia, and I had the joy of skiing from Faloria down to the door of the Hotel on 2 occasions!
Add in large comfortable reception rooms, cosy bar area plus very friendly staff and an enjoyable stay was the result.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel each summer for the past 8 years. I particularly enjoy the treatment from staff which is both familial and of a high level of courtesy. The location is ideal for accessing the center of town and the moutain scenery is beautiful. The hotel also has a nice, large park where you can relax in the sun or play with your dog. The food is good and they offer a very nice fruit, vegetable & dessert buffet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is located in a very central spot on the pedestrian plaza in Cortina - right next door to the Coopertive - a large food and department store all rolled into one.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful however the hotel is dated and tired. We stayed in a tiny room at the back of the hotel that was very dark and overlooked the carpark so you had noise all times of the day and night. The bathroom had no window and the shower was hopeless - no water pressure whatsoever! No wifi available in the rooms only in the foyer which was frustrating.
The hotel caters for large bus groups so if you are looking for a boutique experience in the mountains this is not the place to stay.
I would look for other option before booking here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Ski holidays can sometimes be prohibitively expensive but this hotel is an excellent cheap place to stay for a short trip to Cortina. We stayed for 4 days in Feb/March 2013. The rooms are very functional and, aside from the LCD televisions, probably have not been updated since the 1950's. In fact the entire hotel is like walking onto a rundown Madmen set but for the price and location you get past all that. It's situated right next door to the co-op on the main street and has its own car park. The finuvia to crystallo is also a short 5 min walk. I read one review complaining that the pool was located at a separate hotel. Yes it is, and it costs 10 euro per visit. It's located at the a grand savoi hotel about a 4 minute walk away. If you are paying less than 100euro per person per night in Cortina you're doing well and is only a minor inconvenience. Breakfast is fantastic as is the coffee. We didn't do half board so I can't comment on the restaurant, but this allowed us to explore the many bars/wine rooms/ restaurants that Cortina has to offer. Enjoy your stay!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel has a fantastic location in the pedestrian area of the Corso Italia, right in the heart of the town. Unlike other central hotels, there is a large hotel carpark right on the property. The hotel itself is rather dated but quite comfortable. I had a room on first floor which had a large balcony overlooking the pedestrian area. The room itself with a king bed and two large wardrobes had little space for anything else. Breakfast range was average, but they will do an omelette if asked (and very nice it was too). Their website says wifi is available in rooms, but actually it isn't. This was a bit of a problem but fortunately once the manager got involved I was shifted to a room on the first floor which (only just) gets the lobby wifi signal. A nice surprise on the Saturday night was welcome drinks and food nibbles in the lobby bar - thanks!

Room Tip: Make sure it has wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Concordia Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concordia Parc Hotel

Address: Corso Italia 28, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Concordia Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Concordia Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Parc Hotel Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concordia Parc Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.