We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel with a lot of charm and an excellent view in Cortine d'Ampezo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf to your Saves list
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Rinaldo Menardi 42, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A very good hotel with a lot of charm and an excellent view in Cortine d'Ampezo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel is member of the leading hotels of the world and is located in Cortina d'Ampezo probably the best ski resort in the Italian Alps. The view is magnificent the hotel was built in 1901 and tried to maintain the spirit in the external and interior decorations. They succeeded, the rooms decoration as well as all the hotel premises have the modern comfort allied to the old charm and an excellent taste. The village has all the qualities of an Alpine top resort (lots of very good shops, restaurants, cafés…). We visited it during July and I cannot give my opinion about the ski slopes.
It take about 1:45 to get there coming from the Airport of Venice.

Room Tip: To have the best view it is important to request a room with windows oriented to the village side an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Pedro D., thank you! I could have not describe in a better way what a holiday at Cristallo is about: in the best Italian mountain resort, with magnificent views, modern comfort, only 1 hour and 45 minutes from Venice! thank again, from the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    22
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
67
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyncote, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

From the moment I entered this hotel I knew it would be superb. The views are magnificent, the bedrooms beautifully furnished, the staff is superb and the food in the restaurant delicious. I also enjoyed swimming in the beautiful indoor pool.
The general manager cares about every detail and he is a most gracious and charming man.
To find such a full and dedicated staff in today's world is very rare.
This is a real gem.

Room Tip: Be sure to choose a room on the side facing the mountains with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Joan K, on behalf of the entire staff and the GM, we thank you for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. We are very happy you could appreciate the magnificent views, the panoramic indoor pool, the food in our restaurants! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We spent 5 nights in this fantastic Hotel, conveniently located overlooking the village of Cortina. Awaking each morning to the sun lit Dolomites, ending each day with a steam, and swim. Cristialo's beauty is exceeded by the quality of service provided by the staff. Beginning each day with suggestions from the concierge on where to hike, excellent breakfasts, transportation to and from the village, chambermaids that restore ones room multiple times throughout the day....a totally elegant experience. Long days hiking, followed by relaxing evenings in the 5 star location. Expensive but worth every Euro.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the village are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
PeterP, it is a pleasure to read you experience with us. Thank you for sharing. This is the way a vacation at Cristallo should be: excellent breakfast, suggestions on where to hike each day, a return to a perfectly retored room, swimming and steam room at the end of the day! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family has been going to Cortina for the February skiing holiday for a few years and this is their favourite hotel. Service is excellent and everybody tries their best to make you feel welcome, from the reception to the concierge to the fabulous staff at the restaurant "La Veranda" which is very child friendly. The hotel has a beautiful spa area, with steam room, sauna, swimming pool and hydromassage, which certainly compensates for its main disadvantage, i.e. to be outside the center. However there is a shuttle service from the hotel to the center which, unless it's very busy, works well. The hotel's manager is often eating at the same restaurant as the clients and is generally around and very affable so you feel that you are well looked after. In short, best hotel in Cortina, especially for families but be aware it's 5-10 minutes by car from the shops. Skiing in Cortina is very good for all levels of skiers and we normally use the Scuola Sci Cortina, the "Red School" which has never let us down and made our children very happy.

Room Tip: tell them what you want, an unusual range of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
JSMLondonUK, it was a pleasure to have you again with us. Your room is waiting for your next arrival. We appreciate you sharing the experience with others and that you loved the pool and the SPA area. Our position, only 10 min walking distance from the town center, offers unparalleled view of the valley and the hotel shuttle conveniently and easily takes you to the center. Thank you again, and see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Almost everything about the Cristallo is excellent. We had a suite with a view over the town and the mountains. Sitting on our balcony with a glass of wine in the late afternoon sunshine was very special. Although a little cramped for a suite our room was excellent and the staff and the service consistently top class. The shuttle service to the centre of town and the ski lift worked exceptionally well. Although we were told the hotel was full it felt at times like we were the only guests due to the personal service.
My only criticism would be that, in a world where 5 star hotels are all competing to have a world class spa, the spa at Cristallo is very limited and quite disappointing. It was good but nothing like the best we experienced on our trip through Europe.
Don't let this put you off though. You will not regret choosing the Cristallo.

Room Tip: If your budget allows choose one of the suites looking out over the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
david12345159, we would like to thank you for your review, and we wait for your next trip, to enjoy again a glass of wine on the balcony during the beautiful summertime, when colors and smell of the nature are at their best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel interior is beautiful. They have more than enough attendants and waiters to make you feel fully served at all times. The quality of the food at the restaurant is as good as any in the region and well priced comparatively. The pool and spa are beautiful, but maybe because of its large size, the spa temperature is body temp.

Room Tip: We received an automatic upgrade through our travel agency which led us to having a superior valley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Frederick L, we are very happy about your review and that you tried all our services: restaurant, spa, pool. Thank you! I hope you can come and stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

So we arrived at the hotel and the room was not what we expected. In any lesser hotel this could have marked a beginning of a nightmarish holidays. But not in Cristallo. NEVER. I will not go into a detail how, who and when but, needless to say, we were lodged in the suite to our liking with a bottle of complimentary champaign frosting on ice. In some places an initial trouble can escalate into a fully blown crisis; in Cristallo, it's just another opportunity to win you over for life. Because with Cristallo, I am a lifer. This is the most stunning, friendly, charming, pleasant hotel I've ever stayed in. This was my fourth visit but each time is different; and each time, comfortingly, the same. The service is impeccable, the facilities gorgeous and designed with a light, relaxing touch. If I were to be a tad picky, I would probably say that pricing of the restaurants is a bit aspiring considering the offer, and the strange 80's contraptions in the bathroom could be replaced with a nice, roomy showers. But, that's just me being a pain. I truly love this place and would recommend it to anybody who needs a break from daily chores. This is the One.

Room Tip: Suite 404 is lovely. Be sure that when you are selecting Suites, they described as having 'pano...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola G, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
TomekCH, this is exactly what we strive to do everyday: do whatever possible to make our guest experience unforgettable! We thank you for sharing your experience and we are already waiting for you, for your next brake from daily chores in a stunning, friendly and charming hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf

Address: Via Rinaldo Menardi 42, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Business Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#3 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Dolomites, the historical five-star luxury Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf has accommodated the most famous personalities of the 20th century. The Hotel offers an unforgettable stay, in a luxury and glamour context, providing great attention to details and top quality services. At your disposal the Cristallo Ultimate SPA, for a complete remise en forme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristallo Hotel Spa And Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.