We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate service and friendliness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf

Save Saved
You added Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Rinaldo Menardi 42, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save $50 on select meals
Ranked #1 of 51 hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
copenhagen
1 review
“Immaculate service and friendliness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We do not normally write reviews but this hotel deserves our unreserved praise for making our ski vacation a great experience. We congratulate the owner and management for having chosen such a friendly and helpful staff including guest relations, concierge service, shuttle drivers Vanni and Thomas and the lovely Verandah staff. Rooms, spa and food in the Verandah is excellent. Cortina is not the best location for experienced skiirs as the ski area is rather small and not well connected. The Cristallo made all the difference for my wife and me and our two daughters.
The family Thorup from Copenhagen would happily return in the summer time as the natural parks look attractive for walking and hiking. Thank you Cristallo !

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalloManagement, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Family Thorup, THANK YOU for sharing your experience with other travellers! Come in the summer and you will fall in love with the Natural Beauty surrounding the valley, now Unesco World Natural Heritage. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    18
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
58
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Dear Mr Borgonova
We must compliment you personally on running a great hotel with the right balance of service and friendliness without being intrusive, Great bar and food service /quality generally.Each individual staff member has contributed to a great experience for us for my husbands birthday and we are very grateful.please pass on our thanks to your carefully chosen staff. Particular thanks to Gianni at the concierge, Vanni and Thomas who shuttled us frequently and to all the Verandah staff particularly Gabriel
We hope to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalloManagement, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Anita b, on behalf of Mr. Borgonovo and the entire team, I thank you for you comments and will share your remarks with the staff. We are happy you appreciated our friendly, flexible and courteous service, without being intrusive. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My family and I enjoyed a week in this hotel. Service was the best I've seen, and the food here is not to be missed.
The town center is a 10-minute walk, and there's shuttle service to town untill 10:00PM,
Internet service is available for free, but could be improved.
The main restaurant here in my view is better than the Michlen-starred Tivoli. The staff will go out of their way to please.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalloManagement, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Maan A, we are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Was in a trade show in Cortina. Had a great experience Warm stuff great hospitality. Food was great. 10 min walk from the city center. Very pleasend outdoor tabels for lunch. Do not miss this hotel. Will be back soon. There.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalloManagement, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Avi-lu, thank you for your comments! We will wait for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent customer service. Traditional luxury hotel, excellent staff service, personal requests answered fast. Excellent breakfast and location. Beautifull view of Cortina and the opposite mountains. The service is good and the rooms are very comfortable. The hotel has its own shuttle service in place that works on call

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalloManagement, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
consolle, thank you for your comments, which we very much appreciated. We will share them with the staff which continously strives to meet and exceed your expectations. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed last Christmas and enjoyed this hotel very much.Rooms are very specious,service is great and staff is very professional.The hotel is located 10' from the center and you have amazing views from where ever you stay.We will return this year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalloManagement, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
DF K , I am very happy to read your comment and I personally thank you for taking the time for sharing it. The Cristallo awaits you this year for another exciting winter season. This year you will find our new Chef's Private Table, where guests can have a private culinary experience interacting with our Chef. I suggest you to try. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. Wonderful service. Deep fluffy towels, and bathrobes. Perfect room service that was invisible in operation, but had bed and towels changed, exactly when we wanted them changed. Staff could not have been more attentive, helpful, and pleasant.
Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the valley side, rather than the mountain side, you will wake up to an ench...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalloManagement, Owner at Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
AdrianLB, thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you could appreciate our discrete service. We hope to see you again soon. The winter season will reopen on December 14, 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf

Address: Via Rinaldo Menardi 42, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#4 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Dolomites, the historical five-star luxury Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf has accommodated the most famous personalities of the 20th century. The Hotel offers an unforgettable stay, in a luxury and glamour context, providing great attention to details and top quality services. At your disposal the Cristallo Ultimate SPA, for a complete remise en forme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Fastbooking, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristallo Hotel Spa And Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.