We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have ever stayed in, felt like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Myriam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Myriam to your Saves list
Hotel Myriam
Via Majon 120, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Best hotel I have ever stayed in, felt like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I just stayed at the Myriam hotel in Cortina for 2 nights. We have been traveling for over a month now and I can say with 100% confidence that this hotel was, by far, the very best we have ever stayed in. The location is perfect. Just a short walk into town and the bus station. The hotel is charming and small , and made me feel like I was at home. It is also super clean and all the facilities are amazing , great shower!! The director and the rest of the hotel staff were the most helpful and caring people we have met thus far. Not only did the director tell us what amazing hikes to go on and answer all our questions with a smile, but they (with the help of my parents) also arranged for a bottle of proseco and strudel to be brought to my room because it was my birthday. They also sang me happy birthday! Every moment spent in this hotel was pleasant and they went above and beyond to make us feel special. We are forever grateful to the Myriam hotel for all their hospitality and kindness! Highly recommend anyone to choose this hotel as thier accommodation for Cortina, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
20
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here from one night and loved it. Our room was spotless and the views from the balcony were fantastic. The manager from Milan was also great. He talked with us a lot and gave us lots of helpful information.

You never know what kind of breakfast you're going to get, but this one was perfect. Fresh pastries, fruit, hardboiled eggs, cereal, etc. You even get coffee drinks made to order.

Wi-Fi was good.

It's a nice walk into town and maybe a 10 or 15 minute walk to the bus station.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this smaller hotel just after New Years in January 2014. The hotel service was very good, but there was one quirky issue. Our 2nd floor room had several low ceiling sections, and I continually hit my head especially when I visited the bathroom. I suspect not all the rooms have the low ceiling problem; consider requesting a full height room if head clearance is a concern. The included breakfast was great at this hotel. Hotel is across the street from a city bus stop, and it is a 15 minute walk to town center. The buses didn't run past 8:00 pm on this route during our trip.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grobbendonk, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nice small hotel, a bit outside the rather busy centre of Cortina d'Ampezzo. We used the hotel as starting and end point of a multi-day hiking/via ferrata tour across the Drei Zinnen area. Great breakfast with fresh croissants! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Someone forgot something in his room and they tried to contact us and kept it until we returned (while we even didn't make a reservation yet). You really get value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bresso, Lombardia, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A small bed and breakfast hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo, near to the city center and very quiet.
Safe parking places in front of the hotel.
Excellent and rich breakfast.
Very good prices for an hotel in the "perla delle dolomiti"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

During our stay in Cortina, we appreciated the Myriam Hotel :
Comfortable room for 4 persons, with bath and balcony, and with view on the mountains
Copious and delicious breakfast
Excellent welcome and quiet hotel
Reasonable price
Between Cortina Center and hike access

Room Tip: First level with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Cortina is an excellent starting point for MTB trips in the Dolomites. The hotel is close to the town centre and the cycleway built on the old railroad is right behind the hotel.
The staff of the hotel is very friendly and accommodating. Considering that Cortina is known to be a bit expensive, staying there was fairly good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Myriam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Myriam

Address: Via Majon 120, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Myriam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Myriam Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Myriam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.