We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Hotel in Cortina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Meuble Villa Neve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Meuble Villa Neve to your Saves list
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Barone Franchetti 18, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“An Excellent Hotel in Cortina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I am giving this hotel the highest rating because, in its class, it deserves the highest praise.

The only criticism I have is that it is located on a busy road so there is noise if you open windows. However, because the windows are of such a high quality, it is absolutely peaceful at night for sound sleeping when the windows are closed.

Now for the praise. This is a family- run hotel. Emilio at the front desk is always ready to help and is friendly and personable. We liked the warm "welcome back" we always received after returning from our outings. We also enjoyed the breakfast that included fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and cereals as well as the usual pastries. When we asked if we could sit in the breakfast room at night with some appetizers and wine, we were immediately given wine glasses, plates, napkins, etc. and made to feel completely at home in this comfortable room used for breakfast. Although two different women who work at the tourist assistance office told us we would not be able to hike any trails due to it being "too early" in the season, Emilio gave us perfect advice with map and instructions: we hiked for about an hour and a half with stunning views to a restaurant in a gorgeous area...a memorable experience we would not have had without his advice/help. Great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We really appreciate your nice words about our Hotel Villa Neve and we would like to thank you for the suggestions given.
Emilio thank you so much for the beautiful compliments addressed to him and he his very happy to know that was able to satisfy all your needs.
This job requires a great passion, patience & dedication and comments like yours give us an even bigger push to do better and better.
Hoping to see you soon for a new holiday in Italy and Cortina d'Ampezzo, we extend our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    67
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
70
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed for one night and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Slight issue with the wifi but was being fixed. Main issue was noise between the rooms. You could hear most of what was happening in the next room. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good. Beds reasonably comfortable slightly on the harder side which seems to be common in Europe

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Villa Neve . I was so glad to read that you enjoyed our service as well as breakfast. Please do come and stay with us again in the near future when I am sure we will meet your expectations once again.
Kind regards from Cortina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights on a recent ski holiday. Cortina is a relatively expensive ski destination, so if you're looking for a reasonably priced 3 star hotel with a friendly staff and a great location, this hotel is the place. Although my single room was very small, it had a balcony with wonderful mountain views. Very close to the ski bus stop, restaurants and shopping. There's a good restaurant next door, Il Ponte, where I ate several times during my stay and on one occasion took a pizza back to my room. A supermarket across the street makes it convenient to pick up items to take back to your room.. The staff were very nice and helped me out with a couple of issues I had during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words following your stay at the Hotel Villa Neve. We were so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Our kindest regards from Cortina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very nice family run hotel. Excellent location: a supermarket just across the street, only 25m from the Corso Italia shopping strip, good restaurant next door, great view of the Tofana mountain, next to the ski bus stop. Good Italian breakfast. Free outdoor car parking and payable in garage. Very friendly and helpful staff. Complaints: noise from other rooms, heater for ski boots is not working, wireless is free but it could be a bit faster and with stronger signal. All in all a very nice place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We truly thank you for choosing our Meuble Villa Neve for your holiday in Cortina d'Ampezzo and for dedicating time to write your amazing review. This job requires a great passion, patience & dedication and comments like yours give us an even bigger push to do better and better.
Thank you also for some suggestions that we will consider in the near future in order to better improve our services.
Hoping to see you again i in the near future, we wish you a lovely day!
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I spent one week in Meuble Villa Neve in Cortina few years ago, with my family. Fantastic " home " feeling in the hotel, very friendfull staff. Rich and tasty breakfast, very well located, steps away from pedestrian area in Cortina. With such a nice hotel, with so nice slopes and cable transport, it was one of my family best ski vacation .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We warmly thank you for choosing our Meuble Villa Neve for your holiday in Cortina d'Ampezzo and for writing your kind review.
It's such a pleasure to understand that you enjoyed the hotel and found it nice and comfortable. In addition we are very happy that you appreciated the breakfast and the hospitality of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again for a new holiday in Italy and wish you all the best.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel owners and the staff are very nice people, hospitality is on high level.
Hotel has great facilities:great parking garage, good outdoor parking, ski room, free wireless, very good breakfast, great location. I recommend this place...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you very much for visiting our Meuble Villa Neve for your stay in Cortina d'Ampezzo e for writing your kind review. We are very happy to know that you appreciated our hospitality and the facilities offered to our kind guests.
We will be very happy to host you again in the future and take the occasion the extend our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel in Cortina. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we felt welcomed into the owners hotel. We had a lovely room with a view with a comfortable bed, large bathroom and good space to spread out in. The breakfast was great and we filled up on rolls, cereal, pastries, fruit salad, cakes and yoghurt. There was also meats and cheeses if you like that kind of thing.

It is in a great location at the end of the shopping street in Cortina. A lovely spot with a supermarket opposite and a good pizza restaurant next door if you're being lazy!!

The staff are lovely and the free sweets on the reception desk are a lovely touch :o)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
We were really delighted to read your feedback following your visit to us. We always try our hardest to make our guests feel at home, so read your kind words is appreciated. Meuble Villa Neve Hotel hope that you will come back to Cortina and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Meuble Villa Neve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Villa Neve

Address: Via Barone Franchetti 18, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#14 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meuble Villa Neve 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cortina D'Ampezzo, the Hotel Meuble Villa Neve is a simple and family run hotel and is the ideal place where to spend a nice and relaxing holiday. The warm and comfortable atmosphere will welcome you and accompany during the whole stay and will let you feel like at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Meuble Villa Neve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meuble Hotel Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.