We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Meuble Villa Neve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Meuble Villa Neve to your Saves list
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Barone Franchetti 18, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights on a recent ski holiday. Cortina is a relatively expensive ski destination, so if you're looking for a reasonably priced 3 star hotel with a friendly staff and a great location, this hotel is the place. Although my single room was very small, it had a balcony with wonderful mountain views. Very close to the ski bus stop, restaurants and shopping. There's a good restaurant next door, Il Ponte, where I ate several times during my stay and on one occasion took a pizza back to my room. A supermarket across the street makes it convenient to pick up items to take back to your room.. The staff were very nice and helped me out with a couple of issues I had during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words following your stay at the Hotel Villa Neve. We were so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Our kindest regards from Cortina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very nice family run hotel. Excellent location: a supermarket just across the street, only 25m from the Corso Italia shopping strip, good restaurant next door, great view of the Tofana mountain, next to the ski bus stop. Good Italian breakfast. Free outdoor car parking and payable in garage. Very friendly and helpful staff. Complaints: noise from other rooms, heater for ski boots is not working, wireless is free but it could be a bit faster and with stronger signal. All in all a very nice place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikolaradul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We truly thank you for choosing our Meuble Villa Neve for your holiday in Cortina d'Ampezzo and for dedicating time to write your amazing review. This job requires a great passion, patience & dedication and comments like yours give us an even bigger push to do better and better.
Thank you also for some suggestions that we will consider in the near future in order to better improve our services.
Hoping to see you again i in the near future, we wish you a lovely day!
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I spent one week in Meuble Villa Neve in Cortina few years ago, with my family. Fantastic " home " feeling in the hotel, very friendfull staff. Rich and tasty breakfast, very well located, steps away from pedestrian area in Cortina. With such a nice hotel, with so nice slopes and cable transport, it was one of my family best ski vacation .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narcis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We warmly thank you for choosing our Meuble Villa Neve for your holiday in Cortina d'Ampezzo and for writing your kind review.
It's such a pleasure to understand that you enjoyed the hotel and found it nice and comfortable. In addition we are very happy that you appreciated the breakfast and the hospitality of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again for a new holiday in Italy and wish you all the best.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel owners and the staff are very nice people, hospitality is on high level.
Hotel has great facilities:great parking garage, good outdoor parking, ski room, free wireless, very good breakfast, great location. I recommend this place...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nevenka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you very much for visiting our Meuble Villa Neve for your stay in Cortina d'Ampezzo e for writing your kind review. We are very happy to know that you appreciated our hospitality and the facilities offered to our kind guests.
We will be very happy to host you again in the future and take the occasion the extend our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel in Cortina. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we felt welcomed into the owners hotel. We had a lovely room with a view with a comfortable bed, large bathroom and good space to spread out in. The breakfast was great and we filled up on rolls, cereal, pastries, fruit salad, cakes and yoghurt. There was also meats and cheeses if you like that kind of thing.

It is in a great location at the end of the shopping street in Cortina. A lovely spot with a supermarket opposite and a good pizza restaurant next door if you're being lazy!!

The staff are lovely and the free sweets on the reception desk are a lovely touch :o)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VoucherVera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
We were really delighted to read your feedback following your visit to us. We always try our hardest to make our guests feel at home, so read your kind words is appreciated. Meuble Villa Neve Hotel hope that you will come back to Cortina and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

a small 3 star hotel located 3 minutes walk from the main street rooms are speciose and clean the stuff is very warm and freindly.

Breakfast was exalent with large variaty to choose from (no cooked breakfast although for extra payment you could get it as well) you can get any hot beverage u like.

There is a supermarket across the road from the hotel and a parking under it.
The hotel owner gives recomendations for good resturant as well as some discount.

I hade a bulcony with great mountain view

I had stayed there for 6 nights and had a wonderful time and wormly recomen it.

The owner even apologized for the bed weather :) although you may use hotels umbrelas while you are there so no need to bring one from home in case it rains

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachAssis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear guests, thank you for telling your vacation at the Meuble Villa Neve Hotel. The hotel's strategic location allowed you to enjoy the city of Cortina. Proximity to the center, shops, premises to have facilitated and made your stay enjoyable. Thank you for the appreciation to our range of good food, to all our staff who thanks you and is waiting for another holiday relax in family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My friends and I spent a few days in Cortina last June and we had a wonderful experience. The hotel is very well located: close to downtown, a restaurant next door and a grocery store across the street. There is a parking area, so no problem with our car. The rooms are small, but quite comfortable with a balcony and great views on the mountains around Cortina. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Emilio and Laura who gave us lots of tips about trails and things to do in Cortina. They also gave us coupons for some restaurants in Cortina. There is a WiFi service in the hotel, but we didn't have our computers with us so the manager let us use one of his computers to check our emails. The breakfast buffet offered plenty of choices (cereals, cheese and cold cuts, a good variety of pastries, and more) and very good cappuccinos, an excellent start for our hiking days. The hotel is a family type so the owners are very helpful with any kind of problems that you might have. They gave us good advice about the choice of excursions and hiking trails around Cortina, one of the best locations in the Dolomites with mountains like the Tofane, Sorapis, Lagazuoi, Cristallo just around the valley and the Tre Cime di Lavaredo's park not that far. It's a must to take one of the gondola lifts. The one to the Tofane, the most spectacular one, was closed so we took a ride on the one to the Lagazuoi and visited the war museum up there. We also drove to Lake Misurina and walked around the Tre Cime di Lavaredo with incredible views of those beautiful mountains. Hope to go back to Cortina one day and we are sure to use the hotel Meuble Villa Neve again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rooster09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and warm words about our Hotel Villa Neve! It's a real pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed a lot the hotel, the services and the breakfast! We also would like to thank you for your compliments addressed to all the staff : we always try to do the best in order to let our guests feel like at home and to satisfy all your needs.
It's a pleasure to learn that you will choose again our Hotel Villa Neve in case of a new holiday In Cortina D'Amapezzo and we are already waiing for you!
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#1 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#3 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pontechiesa
Hotel Pontechiesa
#21 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lajadira Hotel
Lajadira Hotel
#23 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Columbia Hotel
Columbia Hotel
#6 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meuble Villa Neve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Villa Neve

Address: Via Barone Franchetti 18, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#12 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meuble Villa Neve 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cortina D'Ampezzo, the Hotel Meuble Villa Neve is a simple and family run hotel and is the ideal place where to spend a nice and relaxing holiday. The warm and comfortable atmosphere will welcome you and accompany during the whole stay and will let you feel like at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Meuble Villa Neve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meuble Hotel Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing