We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The WOW factor!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meuble Villa Neve Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Meuble Villa Neve Hotel to your Saves list
Meuble Villa Neve Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Baron Franchetti 18, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The WOW factor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel in Cortina. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we felt welcomed into the owners hotel. We had a lovely room with a view with a comfortable bed, large bathroom and good space to spread out in. The breakfast was great and we filled up on rolls, cereal, pastries, fruit salad, cakes and yoghurt. There was also meats and cheeses if you like that kind of thing.

It is in a great location at the end of the shopping street in Cortina. A lovely spot with a supermarket opposite and a good pizza restaurant next door if you're being lazy!!

The staff are lovely and the free sweets on the reception desk are a lovely touch :o)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
We were really delighted to read your feedback following your visit to us. We always try our hardest to make our guests feel at home, so read your kind words is appreciated. Meuble Villa Neve Hotel hope that you will come back to Cortina and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    63
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
65
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

a small 3 star hotel located 3 minutes walk from the main street rooms are speciose and clean the stuff is very warm and freindly.

Breakfast was exalent with large variaty to choose from (no cooked breakfast although for extra payment you could get it as well) you can get any hot beverage u like.

There is a supermarket across the road from the hotel and a parking under it.
The hotel owner gives recomendations for good resturant as well as some discount.

I hade a bulcony with great mountain view

I had stayed there for 6 nights and had a wonderful time and wormly recomen it.

The owner even apologized for the bed weather :) although you may use hotels umbrelas while you are there so no need to bring one from home in case it rains

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear guests, thank you for telling your vacation at the Meuble Villa Neve Hotel. The hotel's strategic location allowed you to enjoy the city of Cortina. Proximity to the center, shops, premises to have facilitated and made your stay enjoyable. Thank you for the appreciation to our range of good food, to all our staff who thanks you and is waiting for another holiday relax in family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My friends and I spent a few days in Cortina last June and we had a wonderful experience. The hotel is very well located: close to downtown, a restaurant next door and a grocery store across the street. There is a parking area, so no problem with our car. The rooms are small, but quite comfortable with a balcony and great views on the mountains around Cortina. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Emilio and Laura who gave us lots of tips about trails and things to do in Cortina. They also gave us coupons for some restaurants in Cortina. There is a WiFi service in the hotel, but we didn't have our computers with us so the manager let us use one of his computers to check our emails. The breakfast buffet offered plenty of choices (cereals, cheese and cold cuts, a good variety of pastries, and more) and very good cappuccinos, an excellent start for our hiking days. The hotel is a family type so the owners are very helpful with any kind of problems that you might have. They gave us good advice about the choice of excursions and hiking trails around Cortina, one of the best locations in the Dolomites with mountains like the Tofane, Sorapis, Lagazuoi, Cristallo just around the valley and the Tre Cime di Lavaredo's park not that far. It's a must to take one of the gondola lifts. The one to the Tofane, the most spectacular one, was closed so we took a ride on the one to the Lagazuoi and visited the war museum up there. We also drove to Lake Misurina and walked around the Tre Cime di Lavaredo with incredible views of those beautiful mountains. Hope to go back to Cortina one day and we are sure to use the hotel Meuble Villa Neve again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and warm words about our Hotel Villa Neve! It's a real pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed a lot the hotel, the services and the breakfast! We also would like to thank you for your compliments addressed to all the staff : we always try to do the best in order to let our guests feel like at home and to satisfy all your needs.
It's a pleasure to learn that you will choose again our Hotel Villa Neve in case of a new holiday In Cortina D'Amapezzo and we are already waiing for you!
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed more times in this hotel and we can only recommend it. It has good location, just near city centre (about 2 min. walk) or you can easily set out for trip from the hotel. The staff is very friendly (the hotel is family type) and helpful. The room are tiny, but for couple of day it is ok. Parking is just in the front of hotel and there is undergound carpark in the hotel, which is big advantage. For our next stay we will use this hotel again. Karel and Magda S.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Karen and Magda, all the staff of Hotel Villa Neve kindly thank you for your beautiful review and your confidence agreed to our hotel during your holiday in Cortina D'ampezzo!
We are really happy to know that our Hotel is the best solution to spent some days in the Dolomites and we thank you for all the compliments addressed to us.
Thanks for reccommending it to the readers of TripAdvisor and we will wait for your next holiday!
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

the owner gave us us full tips .and explanation about tracks in the area. service was instantaneous. last morning he served us breakfast earlier .we felt at home.good restaurants where near by and 10% coupons where available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We really appreciate your kind review about our Hotel Villa Neve and we are all very happy to know that we fully satisfied yor needs during your stay in Cortina D'Ampezzo.
We take the occasion to invite you to spend a new holiday in our hotel and to exted our kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Cortina D'Ampezzo is famed as a ski resort in winter and a hiking paradise in summer with its easy access to the Dolomites. This hotel is a typical middle range hotel, small by American standards, and aging, but with a pleasant staff and an adequate complimentary breakfast. The rooms are tiny but things work. The street outside is noisy, the beds are not great but not bad. The elevator is slow (at least there is one), and where to put your suitcase is a challenge.

Realize the cost is high because of the location, but it is still just an average 3 star hotel. I would stay here again, realizing what I am getting. It does have excellent parking options which can be rare on a city hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably noisy, although those at the back are away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Villa Neve for your stay in Cortina D'mpezzo and for writing your kind opinion.
We are happy that the hotel was comfortable and satisfied your needs and also we are happy to know that you could appreciate the italian warm hospitality.
Looking forward from hosting you again for a new holiday in the Dolomites,
kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We loved Cortina...so cool to get away from the summer heat of NY...this hotel is in a great location..not fancy but cozy room that faced the mountains...lovely breakfast, lovely people.you can walk to all the restaurants, shops and hiking trails.

Room Tip: Ask to face the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for describing with such warm and nice words your stay in our Hotel Villa Neve! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed a lot Cortina D'ampezzo and also our Hotel.
It will be a big pleasure for us to host you again for a new stay and take the occasion to extend our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meuble Villa Neve Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meuble Villa Neve Hotel

Address: Via Baron Franchetti 18, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#7 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meuble Villa Neve Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cortina D'Ampezzo, the Hotel Meuble Villa Neve is a simple and family run hotel and is the ideal place where to spend a nice and relaxing holiday. The warm and comfortable atmosphere will welcome you and accompany during the whole stay and will let you feel like at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meuble Villa Neve Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meuble Hotel Neve
Meuble Villa Neve Hotel Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.