We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in Cortina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meuble Villa Neve Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Meuble Villa Neve Hotel to your Saves list
Meuble Villa Neve Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Baron Franchetti 18, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Penticton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience in Cortina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My friends and I spent a few days in Cortina last June and we had a wonderful experience. The hotel is very well located: close to downtown, a restaurant next door and a grocery store across the street. There is a parking area, so no problem with our car. The rooms are small, but quite comfortable with a balcony and great views on the mountains around Cortina. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Emilio and Laura who gave us lots of tips about trails and things to do in Cortina. They also gave us coupons for some restaurants in Cortina. There is a WiFi service in the hotel, but we didn't have our computers with us so the manager let us use one of his computers to check our emails. The breakfast buffet offered plenty of choices (cereals, cheese and cold cuts, a good variety of pastries, and more) and very good cappuccinos, an excellent start for our hiking days. The hotel is a family type so the owners are very helpful with any kind of problems that you might have. They gave us good advice about the choice of excursions and hiking trails around Cortina, one of the best locations in the Dolomites with mountains like the Tofane, Sorapis, Lagazuoi, Cristallo just around the valley and the Tre Cime di Lavaredo's park not that far. It's a must to take one of the gondola lifts. The one to the Tofane, the most spectacular one, was closed so we took a ride on the one to the Lagazuoi and visited the war museum up there. We also drove to Lake Misurina and walked around the Tre Cime di Lavaredo with incredible views of those beautiful mountains. Hope to go back to Cortina one day and we are sure to use the hotel Meuble Villa Neve again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and warm words about our Hotel Villa Neve! It's a real pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed a lot the hotel, the services and the breakfast! We also would like to thank you for your compliments addressed to all the staff : we always try to do the best in order to let our guests feel like at home and to satisfy all your needs.
It's a pleasure to learn that you will choose again our Hotel Villa Neve in case of a new holiday In Cortina D'Amapezzo and we are already waiing for you!
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    63
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
66
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed more times in this hotel and we can only recommend it. It has good location, just near city centre (about 2 min. walk) or you can easily set out for trip from the hotel. The staff is very friendly (the hotel is family type) and helpful. The room are tiny, but for couple of day it is ok. Parking is just in the front of hotel and there is undergound carpark in the hotel, which is big advantage. For our next stay we will use this hotel again. Karel and Magda S.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Karen and Magda, all the staff of Hotel Villa Neve kindly thank you for your beautiful review and your confidence agreed to our hotel during your holiday in Cortina D'ampezzo!
We are really happy to know that our Hotel is the best solution to spent some days in the Dolomites and we thank you for all the compliments addressed to us.
Thanks for reccommending it to the readers of TripAdvisor and we will wait for your next holiday!
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

the owner gave us us full tips .and explanation about tracks in the area. service was instantaneous. last morning he served us breakfast earlier .we felt at home.good restaurants where near by and 10% coupons where available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We really appreciate your kind review about our Hotel Villa Neve and we are all very happy to know that we fully satisfied yor needs during your stay in Cortina D'Ampezzo.
We take the occasion to invite you to spend a new holiday in our hotel and to exted our kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Cortina D'Ampezzo is famed as a ski resort in winter and a hiking paradise in summer with its easy access to the Dolomites. This hotel is a typical middle range hotel, small by American standards, and aging, but with a pleasant staff and an adequate complimentary breakfast. The rooms are tiny but things work. The street outside is noisy, the beds are not great but not bad. The elevator is slow (at least there is one), and where to put your suitcase is a challenge.

Realize the cost is high because of the location, but it is still just an average 3 star hotel. I would stay here again, realizing what I am getting. It does have excellent parking options which can be rare on a city hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably noisy, although those at the back are away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Villa Neve for your stay in Cortina D'mpezzo and for writing your kind opinion.
We are happy that the hotel was comfortable and satisfied your needs and also we are happy to know that you could appreciate the italian warm hospitality.
Looking forward from hosting you again for a new holiday in the Dolomites,
kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We loved Cortina...so cool to get away from the summer heat of NY...this hotel is in a great location..not fancy but cozy room that faced the mountains...lovely breakfast, lovely people.you can walk to all the restaurants, shops and hiking trails.

Room Tip: Ask to face the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for describing with such warm and nice words your stay in our Hotel Villa Neve! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed a lot Cortina D'ampezzo and also our Hotel.
It will be a big pleasure for us to host you again for a new stay and take the occasion to extend our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This family ran hotel met all our expectations and more! Emilio and Lara were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located just on the edge of downtown and has a bus stop right outside the door. We awoke each morning to the smell of freshly baked croissants! The breakfast was delicious with very friendly staff! It is very difficult to find accommodations for a family in Europe, but we were given a room that slept me, my husband and our two adult children very comfortably. I will stay at Villa Neve again upon my return to Cortina!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are really glad to read your kind words about our Hotel Villa Neve and it's a big pleasure for us to know that the hotel and the services offered fully satisfied your stay in Cortina D'Ampezzo.
Looking forward from hosting you for a new holiday we wish you all the best.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our room had a balcony & brilliant view of the mountains. It is located just down from the funicular up to Ferovia ski field & opposite the supermarket & the pedestrian shopping precinct. We had a great Continental breakfast each day & the staff (owners) were very friendly & hospitable. Would happily stay here again in either the summer or ski season.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony, facing the Dolomites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review about our Hotel Villa Neve. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday in Cortina D'Ampezzo and that you find the hotel great.
It's a big pleasure reading your compliments addressed to the owners and to the staff too: we do our best in order to let our guests feel like at home.
We really hope to host you soon for a new beautiful holiday and take the occasione to extend our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meuble Villa Neve Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meuble Villa Neve Hotel

Address: Via Baron Franchetti 18, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#7 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Meuble Villa Neve Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cortina D'Ampezzo, the Hotel Meuble Villa Neve is a simple and family run hotel and is the ideal place where to spend a nice and relaxing holiday. The warm and comfortable atmosphere will welcome you and accompany during the whole stay and will let you feel like at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meuble Villa Neve Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meuble Hotel Neve
Meuble Villa Neve Hotel Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.