We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hosts and Centrally Located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meuble Villa Neve Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Meuble Villa Neve Hotel to your Saves list
Meuble Villa Neve Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Baron Franchetti 18, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hosts and Centrally Located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent 7 nights at the Villa Neve. Breakfast everyday was perfect, fresh pastries, yogurt, fruit, wonderful coffee. The family room was spacious and bright with a wraparound deck. There is a grocery across the street and pedestrian street steps from the front door. We were skiing this week and there is a heated ski room, with boot heaters. Plenty of parking. The hosts were so welcoming and happy to see us each morning and night! Thank you Emilio and Laura. The last night we had an early flight to catch and they left breakfast in little white bags for the kids (along with a lot of little candies the boys enjoyed). Perfect for children, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Family room was wonderful with separate doors for privacy from your little ones after a long day of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your beautiful review about our Hotel Meuble Villa Neve. We are very happy to understand that you find the hotel nice, clean and comfortable and we thank you for all the compliments to the staff. We try to do our best to let you feel like at home and to satisfy all the needs of our kind guests. We are also proud for the compliments addressed to the brekfast which is prepared with the maximum care in order to ensure the best starting.
We are happy that the boyes enjoyed the breakfast prepared for them the last day before leaving.
We hope to host you again for a new holiday here in Cortina d'Ampezzo,
kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    63
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
66
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have been in this hotel from the 7th of February till the 13th of February. The hotel owners are really friendly and helpful, more than a hotel I felt I was at home. The room have got a nice size and they have nice balcony. The hotel is well located and just in front you will find the bus stop which takes you straight to the slots. Breakfast is nice too! I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a cosy place to stay and and you like the feeling to be at home!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Meublè Villa Neve for your holiday here in Cortina D'Ampezzo and for writing a such beautiful review. We are very happy that you appreciated the family atmosphere offered. We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that you find the room nice and with a beautiful view. Thank's a lot for the compliments to the staff and to the owners as well who do their best every day in order to offer the best services and confort to our kind guests.
We hope to host you again for a new holiday in Cortina d'Ampezzo,
kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Next year for sure i will be there again , but with all my friends and family ! Friendly, smiling and positive friends ! You can trust this family ! Hotel was ok, breakfast and italian cappucino were fantastic !!! And with Cortina d'Ampezzo I will be friend for ever ! Grazzie Italia !

Room Tip: wonderfull view of Dolomitti Mountains ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Grazie( thank you ) for the beautiful words about our Hotel Villa Neve. It has been a pleasure hosting you here in Cortina D'Ampezzo and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and that you wish to come back with your friends and your family. You're all welcome.
Thank's also for the compliments to the staff, the breakfast and the cappuccino!
We really hope to host you again for a new stay in Italy,
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Meuble Villa Neve left very mixed feelings. On the positive side, the owners' family is fantastic - so friendly, so welcoming, so ready to help whatever it takes - they are the soul of this place. The hotel is just off central drag of Corso Italia with its zillion of shops and offers free parking. Price/ quality is the biggest issue of Meuble Villa Neve - we stayed for a week over Christmas and the rate was in excess of 200 Euro/ night. Well, rooms are in a desperate need of renovation - you wouldn't expect to pay more than 60-70 Euro/ night for such a room elsewhere. Soundproofing is very subtle too - you can easily hear what people say or what TV programs they watch in adjacent rooms. Hotel's chambemaids are the most annoying - they start cleaning at 07.30.-08.00am and accompany this with loud conversations - no chance to sleep later

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Max, Thank you for the nice review where you could immediately notice our courtesy and friendly atmosphere which for us is a key component in the daily trying to make you spend the best holidays here in Cortina.
We would like, for the sake of clarity (another element essential for us) to highlight some of the details that respond to what you wrote by:
- Cortina find a hotel between Christmas and New Year under € .200,00 is impossible.
- Our rooms are new;

For the rest, any consideration for us is growth opportunities, and each of your will take it as such. I take this opportunity to wish you a happy 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here during Christmas week and just loved it! The main street of shops is just down from the hotel and had a great vibe during the Christmas period with Christmas stalls, lights and hot wine. The staff (a friendly family) were fantastic and helped with everything including restaurants with good value for money and information for skiing etc. The bus stop to get to the slopes was practically at the door and there was a room available to store the ski equipment. Breakfast was also included with a great selection and variety of food perfect before a long day of skiing. Overall a perfect place to stay!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful rensione on behalf of the whole family and all the staff of Hotel Villa Neve. Commitment, availability and cleanliness are our commandments in order to try to make you enjoy the best holidays here in Cortina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a week immediately before Xmas and found Villa Neve to be a fabulous base for our Cortina skiing adventure. The staff were friendly and helped us figure out buses, taxis etc. The bus stop for the free bus around town is a few metres down the road and the Main Street Corso Italia is 50m away. Villa Neve is well located and we would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you very much on behalf of all the staff of Hotel Villa Neve for the wonderful review from her scrittaci. For us it is a source of additional motivation to confirm your daily commitment in making you spend most comfortable stay here in Cortina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We arrived about 11 AM for our 1 night stay and thus got a parking spot in front of the hotel. Free parking for the hotel is limited. We were in room 34 in the back. We took this room so we would be away from the street noise. However, what they neglected to tell us was that in the back there was construction going on which was very noisy although not in the evening. The hotel is very centrally located and just a brief walk to downtown Cortina. The room was small, but clean. The bath room was very narrow with a small tub. It was a step down tub. By that I mean that the inside of the tub had two levels which to me made it a little more difficult to shower. This is a family run hotel and they are super friendly and most helpful. In the morning they advised us not to got to Bolzano via the Domite Hwyway due to possible bad weather, so we took the long road around. Breakfast was continental with good coffee but no hot items which was fine by me. Hotel has free wifi and also has a lift.

Room Tip: Ask about the construction in the back of the hotel. If it is going on, I would select a room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meuble Villa Neve Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meuble Villa Neve Hotel

Address: Via Baron Franchetti 18, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#7 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Meuble Villa Neve Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cortina D'Ampezzo, the Hotel Meuble Villa Neve is a simple and family run hotel and is the ideal place where to spend a nice and relaxing holiday. The warm and comfortable atmosphere will welcome you and accompany during the whole stay and will let you feel like at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meuble Villa Neve Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meuble Hotel Neve
Meuble Villa Neve Hotel Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meuble Villa Neve Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.