We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Hotel in a great position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Meuble Villa Neve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Meuble Villa Neve to your Saves list
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Barone Franchetti 18, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Pretty Hotel in a great position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Such a warm friendly welcome in this pretty chalet style hotel. We were offered and shown two rooms, one at front and the other at back, quiet at the back but the view of the mountains from the front even though it was near the main road made our choice for us. (there was little traffic when it got late anyway)The room was pleasant and comfortable with a balcony and adequate bathroom. The position of the hotel made it very easy to explore the centre of Cortina which is a wonderful vibrant town. Dogs were made very welcome too. Parking at the front was limited, but we got there early enough to get a space. The manager was quick to recommend where we could dine with the dogs and pointed out other places of interest, then asked us where we were heading to the next day and marked a map with the best route (for spectacular scenery) Wifi ok. Nice breakfast Would recommend.

Recommendation: Stay for more than one night if you can! There's so much to see and do around Cortina, lots of lovely walks, cycling, ski lifts for views etc..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments following your Holiday in Cortina with us. We were so glad to read that you enjoyed your experience during your stay at Meuble Villa Neve. The hotel's strategic location allowed you to enjoy all the services and the attraction of the city. Please do come and stay with us again in the near future when we will try to do the best for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    69
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
73
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night while travelling through Italy.
This is a fairly average hotel and not worth €110 / night.
Breakfast was very average continental with no hot food on offer.
The location is central on a busy road but no traffic noise was noted in the room.
The manager was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The Villa Neve is a great place to stay! From the moment we arrived our stay was perfect. It is an older alpine hotel that has been refurbished. Most of the hotels in Cortina are old. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was modern and had a great tub and shower. The hotel staff was fabulous. They went out of their way to help us in any way they could. The hotel is located right off the pedestrian walk where you will find all the shops and restaurants. It is also close to the gondola and bus stop for the slopes. We were there in the off season (May/June) and found it very quiet, no crowds, so we felt like we had the place to ourselves. The breakfast was continental but had a lot of variety. Cortina is beautiful and well worth a trip to see it. We would stay again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Even the ones facing the street are quiet due to the double glass windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to read your kind words about the holiday at Meuble Villa Neve. The location, the breakfast, the staff, the city of Cortina were good and fantastic. Thank you and we waiting you fot the next cute holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Very comfy alpine small hotel with friendly owners. Centrally located and right by bus to slopes.
Breakfast featured a different cake everyday + , but no eggs :(

Would stay again!

Room Tip: book early Cortina gets booked!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
The Meuble VIlla Neve thank you for the positive comments about your stay in Cortina. A holiday with all amenities, close to the center, near the local and the shops. We look forward to welcome you back for another relaxing holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed here just one night in May. Sure, it's an older hotel and our room was small but it was clean and comfortable enough. The shower was fantastic - nice hot water with good water pressure! Our room faced the street but it was quiet at night (perhaps because we were there out of snow season) but the bonus was the fantastic view of the mountains from our window - wow! Breakfast was ample and the owners were lovely and friendly. They gave us a great map and some directions to take a nice drive through the mountains to see the scenery, on our way to Venice. They have a number of car parks out the front so no worries for those driving. We paid a small fee to get wifi access - the signal was very strong in our room, one of the best we found in all the hotels we stayed at during our 5 weeks in Italy! The only problem was our fridge did not work - not too big a problem as we only stayed one night but we usually like to buy water, yoghurts etc from the supermarket if we are staying longer and a broken fridge would be a problem then. Overall a nice place to stay! Cortina d'Ampezzo is well worth a visit - the scenery through that area is truely spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Villa Neve is a wonderful stay! The hotel staff is friendly, helpful and eager to provide suggestions to enhance your visit to one of the most beautiful towns in Italy. This family owned and operated property provides rooms that are clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. The location is very convenient and just a few steps away from the heart of town. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

It's a family run establishment and it shows (in a good way): the owner is exceptionally friendly and willing to help you enjoy you days in Cortina. You can trust his advice about hikes and restaurants and anything you might need. I cannot say that the room price was excessive, as the location is indeed fantastic. Yet, having spent a few days at another excellent nearby hotel which was much cheaper, I felt I had paid more than needed. Having said this, the hotel is clean and cosy and I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Meuble Villa Neve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Villa Neve

Address: Via Barone Franchetti 18, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#16 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meuble Villa Neve 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cortina D'Ampezzo, the Hotel Meuble Villa Neve is a simple and family run hotel and is the ideal place where to spend a nice and relaxing holiday. The warm and comfortable atmosphere will welcome you and accompany during the whole stay and will let you feel like at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Meuble Villa Neve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meuble Hotel Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.