We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A neat, cozy and welcoming hotel (with an excellent restaurant inside)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Faloria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Faloria to your Saves list
Park Hotel Faloria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zuel di Sopra, 46, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A neat, cozy and welcoming hotel (with an excellent restaurant inside)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The staffs were very friendly and helpful. As we stayed there in low season, they helped us checking which good restaurants were still open and suggested itinerary for our two full days stay in Cortina. We really enjoyed the sightseeing spots they recommended. On the other hand, the suite room was really spacious, clean and neat. So we enjoyed the stay very much. Last but not the least, the restaurant inside this hotel was really exceptionally good. I suggest anyone who stay in Cortina to try this restaurant. It is definitely Michelin-grade.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    66
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
50
84
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Medstead Hants UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Cortina is lovely and who could fault the Dolomites. The position of the hotel is good and being slightly outside the main town it was quiet and we had double doors from our bedroom opening onto a small patio and views of the mountains. We had a suite where the sitting area doubles as another twin bedded bedroom. If there were four people staying here I am not sure how they would managed with such a tiny shower room. The shower room needs updating badly. There was mould on the tiles near the shower tray and a piece of vey hard used soap on the shelf for shampoo, so perhaps not the cleanest shower room we have ever used. The rooms are furnished in pine to suit the area but they really need some updating with the lighting and soft furnishing. I believe they are adding new rooms to the front/side of the hotel which I am sure will be more modern and then perhaps the older rooms will get a face lift. The staff are lovely and could'nt be more helpful and the spa/pool is great. We both had excellent massages. Breakfast was ok but for a 4* hotel could have been better. Dinner was under whelming. It looked ok but was tasteless and and probably the worst meal we had during our 3 week trip. The bar was welcoming and cosy. It's not a bad place it just needs a facelift. Move out of the 80's/90's style into the 20's.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lee, nj
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

About 4 months before traveling to Italy in June , I checked this hotel out and sent them an e mail requesting their rates and how to get from Venice to Cortina. I got their response and thanked them for the information. Fast forward to June just about a week before my departure , I got a reminder from them saying that my dates are nearing but had not booked yet. I found that amazing!!! And since I had my concrete dates for my trip,I booked the hotel. So here I am now in Cortina and at the hotel, and Julio the most kind and informative reception person ever. He helped me with bus and train schedules and suggested dinner at their restaurant since I was tired and did not feel like going anywhere else I tried their food. Amazing too. Best 35 euros spent Oma meal!!!! So my two days in Cortina are turning in to 3, because the Dolomites are amazing to see and the hotel/ spa yes did I mention the spa? Absolutely amazing!!!! Stephanie and Stefano were also very very nice!!

Room Tip: Ask for top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quepos Costa Rica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel . We stayed 5 nights for the end of the ski season and loved coming home to the hotel after a hard day of skiing. It is a bit out of town and this was a concern of mine when we booked but they have a very flexible shuttle service and we never had a problem moving around. The spa was a great way to loosen up the joints for the next day.
The complimentary breakfasts were excellent , with many options and everything was always fresh . We found the prices in the dinning room a bit high and only ate there once .
Staff were great and always willing to help , Especially Julian .
Cortina is an incredibly beautiful area and I have to say one of the more interesting ski destinations I have been to. Coming from Banff and whistler area this IS a compliment , unfortunately by late April they had closed 2 of the 4 hills. Cortina is a nice little town however I would not recommend going there to do any shopping as prices were outrageous.
Over all we loved our stay and thanks to all the hard working staff that made it so memorable.
Gary and Catalina

Room Tip: From Venice you can book the Cortina Express bus 50 Euros return , nice clean bus and the views in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The staff at the hotel all over-exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel is very relaxed, the rooms have beautiful boiserie and terraces. There are no problems that the reception did not solve, often in advance. The spa is a perfect after ski treat - although I do wish the hot tub were actually hot instead of the same temperature as the pool. There is a kids club service which is very easy going and accommodating - our little ones still ask about going to the Madagascar room. We usually stay with our family who have a house in Cortina, but this time took the opportunity to leave our kids with their grandparents while we stayed at the hotel. We ended up going back for more 2 weeks later! I do wish there were shower curtains or doors to keep the floors dry when showering, but that lack is something that I find always interesting about Europe...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Park Hotel Faloria hosted our ski team for the World Cup races in Cortina. The family rooms are spacious and nice, the food great. The pool area was relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks for having us! Its a little bit out of town but there is a great view of the old ski jump.

Room Tip: Family suits are spacious, but some of the rooms are small definitely better for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Park Hotel Faloria. It is one of the most spacious and beautiful hotels we've stayed at in the Cortina area and has a very relaxing pool area. The staff in the restaurant was awesome, made us laugh every night!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
1.3 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#1 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
1.5 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#5 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Franceschi Park Hotel
Franceschi Park Hotel
#3 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lajadira Hotel
Lajadira Hotel
#31 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage Hotel Cortina
Mirage Hotel Cortina
#11 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Faloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Faloria

Address: Zuel di Sopra, 46, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#9 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Faloria 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Park Hotel Faloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Faloria Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Faloria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.