We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spring skiing in 70 years” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Faloria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Hotel Faloria to your Saves list
Park Hotel Faloria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zuel di Sopra, 46, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Quepos Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best spring skiing in 70 years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel . We stayed 5 nights for the end of the ski season and loved coming home to the hotel after a hard day of skiing. It is a bit out of town and this was a concern of mine when we booked but they have a very flexible shuttle service and we never had a problem moving around. The spa was a great way to loosen up the joints for the next day.
The complimentary breakfasts were excellent , with many options and everything was always fresh . We found the prices in the dinning room a bit high and only ate there once .
Staff were great and always willing to help , Especially Julian .
Cortina is an incredibly beautiful area and I have to say one of the more interesting ski destinations I have been to. Coming from Banff and whistler area this IS a compliment , unfortunately by late April they had closed 2 of the 4 hills. Cortina is a nice little town however I would not recommend going there to do any shopping as prices were outrageous.
Over all we loved our stay and thanks to all the hard working staff that made it so memorable.
Gary and Catalina

Room Tip: From Venice you can book the Cortina Express bus 50 Euros return , nice clean bus and the views in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    50
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
38
63
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The staff at the hotel all over-exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel is very relaxed, the rooms have beautiful boiserie and terraces. There are no problems that the reception did not solve, often in advance. The spa is a perfect after ski treat - although I do wish the hot tub were actually hot instead of the same temperature as the pool. There is a kids club service which is very easy going and accommodating - our little ones still ask about going to the Madagascar room. We usually stay with our family who have a house in Cortina, but this time took the opportunity to leave our kids with their grandparents while we stayed at the hotel. We ended up going back for more 2 weeks later! I do wish there were shower curtains or doors to keep the floors dry when showering, but that lack is something that I find always interesting about Europe...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Park Hotel Faloria hosted our ski team for the World Cup races in Cortina. The family rooms are spacious and nice, the food great. The pool area was relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks for having us! Its a little bit out of town but there is a great view of the old ski jump.

Room Tip: Family suits are spacious, but some of the rooms are small definitely better for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Park Hotel Faloria. It is one of the most spacious and beautiful hotels we've stayed at in the Cortina area and has a very relaxing pool area. The staff in the restaurant was awesome, made us laugh every night!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This is an all suite hotel with separate bedrooms & bathrooms plus a spacious shared lounge and double balcony. We were a party of 3 skiers ( a couple plus friend ) and the accommodation offered us great privacy with lots of storage space for all our things. The Molten Brown toiletries, Krups Nespresso machine and welcome chocolates were a nice touch. We stayed half board and the food was excellent with 2-3 choices for each course at dinner ( 4 courses daily ) as well as a broad breakfast selection - with cereals, fruit, yoghurt and pastries as well as a good range of hot food. The hotel is about 1.5 km from the centre of Cortina though the hotel operates a shuttle bus service mornings, afternoons and early evening. We only used the large pool and spa area a couple of times ..... Though it was nice and relaxing and never busy. A charming, cosy hotel with helpful, welcoming staff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campulung Moldovenesc, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The place is ok, clean, staff is friendly, restaurant ok, but cannot say it was something special, especially for the price paid, the cost-effectiveness is lower than in other destinations, but perhps this is how it works in places designed initially for upper class. you could feel the times of fame have passed. dissapointed by the spa area, the pool had water of lower temperature than what you'd expect in the winter, I thought we'd have more options, especially nbeing a family with small children. The fact that sauna and turkish bath is at a different floor than the pool makes it a bit inconveninet to go between the two.
It's located at the outskirts of the town, they have a shuttle but it does not take you to Socrepes and other places for example. We were fine, having rented a car, but one needs a car or shuttle to get to the center, as it is quite far off and it takes at least half an hour to an hour to get there by foot - not an easy walk for daily visits to the town center.
Not very child friendly, including the options of food in the restaurant, not having a bathtub but only shower cabin and no area in the pool for children. overall, the hotels of siimlar price range offer much better experience in Austria and Switzerland.
The plus is Cortina in itself, and the surrounding ski slopes, offering a lot of enjoyment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and it was just great, the hospitality was way over our expectation, warm spot on chilly area.
The spa was calmming and the underground pool was just the thing we needed.
The rooms are large and the beds are extremely comfortable.
The place to sleep in Cortina D'Ampezzo!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Faloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Faloria

Address: Zuel di Sopra, 46, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Faloria 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Faloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Faloria Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Faloria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.