We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven, just heaven...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Faloria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Faloria to your Saves list
Park Hotel Faloria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zuel di Sopra, 46, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Beersheba, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heaven, just heaven...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and it was just great, the hospitality was way over our expectation, warm spot on chilly area.
The spa was calmming and the underground pool was just the thing we needed.
The rooms are large and the beds are extremely comfortable.
The place to sleep in Cortina D'Ampezzo!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    54
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
68
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights after travelling to a lot of places in Europe.

We stayed in several 4 and 5 star hotels in our trip but had the best service here.
From the start, the hotel manager Fabio helped us how to book the Cortina Express and also guided us with the directions.

On our first day, he provided us with the shuttle service to go to the town centre and also suggested where to eat which was an awesome place( good price )

It was mentioned that the wi-fi would work in public areas only but it worked in our room.
There were not many options for dinner but the breakfast was really nice. The sauna and the swimming pool is great..

The location was nice, Fabio( at the reception) was very helpful and friendly and the rooms are very big and beautiful.

Highly recommended..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very disappointing.
Chose this hotel because of all the positive views.
Internet did not work in our room dispite it is not at big hotel, so I had to sit in the lobby to check tourism sites.
Menu in restaurent was very limited and nothing fo kids, although there were several kids at the hotel. In the end the restaurent offered a plain spagetti with butter to our daugther. Of course a very dry meal, but we agreed. But they charged 12 Eur for a small portion of "nothing". After complaining they informed that they only would charge 6 eur for dry spagetti!

Heavily overpriced and not worth the value.
We just came from Germany, where the service was ten times better and much mor friendly, inlcluding child friendly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gstaad, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Booked fairly last minute but made the mistake of booking via Expedia. Which would have been ok except for the fact that the hotel didn't seem to have any record of our suite booking despite our confirmation from Expedia. Which would have been ok except for the unbelievable rudeness of the staff. At first they claimed we had no confirmation because I only showed them the PDF on an iPad and not a printed confirmation. After we established that the reservation was real, they simply shrugged their shoulders and said the hotel was full in the suite category we booked, gave us what must have been the smallest ugliest darkest room in the roof of the hotel, and proceeded to charge us more than we had prepaid with Expedia. All the while insisting we had to deal with Expedia to get our prepaid money back because it was Expedia's fault they had no record of the reservation. No doubt Expedia messed something up on this one, but I am faulting the hotel here for its complete lack of courtesy and rude handling of the situation. Hotel itself was very average, they rooms that we saw were in desperate need of renovation, the spa was far too overcrowded to be anything close to relaxing (they really must ban the mobiles in there). Note that you need a car for the village center. Skip this place.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel for two nights, and I think that the hotel should be rated more as a 3+ rather than a 4 star hotel. The rooms are very tired and dated, the bathroom small and the shower very small, and there is so little light that it felt like we were in a bunker. The hotel is also about 30 minutes walk away from the centre of Cortina, so is a real effort to go in. The shuttle service is not always reliable as we had to call to pick us up, as they simply did not show up as per their schedule. On top of that, we had half board included and when we asked them if that is for all of us (2 adults, 2 children) they said yes. Admittedly, I should have read the fine print on the confirmation better as it turned out that it was only for the adults. As a result, we paid130 Euro for 2 children dinners (for 2 nights), which is pretty outrageous, and which is something that they got wrong but said that they didn't understand our question. Would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in July 2012. Booked 2 rooms via the hotel web page (cheaper than Expedia). The standard rooms are OK, perhaps a little too small for 2 people. Fortunately, we got an upgrade to a Junior Suite on one of the rooms.

Both rooms were clean, but there was too little closet space - a lot of hangers, but no shelves at all. Both rooms were on the ground floor, with the balcony door opening up to the garden, which we loved. We could visit each other through the open balcony doors.

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel pool. It is large and has a jet current - really quite usable for a good long swim. Pity it closes at 8 pm. I really cannot see why it couldn't be open at least until 10 pm, or even around the clock (unattended).

We didn't try the restaurant, but it looked nice and inviting. The bar was very pleasant and not too overpriced - we used it to plan our mountain hikes over a beer in the evenings. They serve tasty little snacks with the beer - nice touch.

The breakfast, unfortunately, was rather poor. Very limited selection for the category. The breakfast area, however, was wonderful. A little conservatory in front of the hotel, really very pleasant.

The location is OK, a few kilometers out of town, which I consider an advantage. Easy to park. Beautiful views all around.

There is currently a construction site adjacent to the hotel, but it is separated by a high wall, so the noise is barely noticeable. The work stops quite early anyway - no problem.

The staff were severe-looking, but nice when dealing with the guests. They spoke good English.

Cortina as a destination is beautiful, if terribly overpriced. Some say Dolomiti are the most beautiful mountains anywhere. I am inclined to agree. If you love mountains like we do, you will think you are in a paradise. Breathtaking.
Plus, there is a million gazillion things to do: Hiking, cycling, funiculars, Via Ferratas, climbing, golf, WWI memorial sites ... you name it. You can spend a month just in Cortina, easy, without running out of things to do.

I can definitely recommend Cortina as a destination, and Park Hotel Faloria is not a bad choice. It is comfortable, fairly-priced, and has an excellent swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefano p, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Faloria, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your time in writing your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here in Park Hotel Faloria and that you appreciated both the hotel itself and its setting, sorrounded by the marvellous Dolomites.

We would also like to thank you for your suggestions, as we value very highly our guests' opinions and always try to improve our standards in order to meet our clients' needs. We will for sure endeavour to provide shelves in the rooms and improve the breakfast selection.

Unfortunately though, we are unable to keep the swimming pool open for longer hours, especially at night time, as we are obliged to provide a life guard in order to guarantee maximum safety for our guests.

We hope you will come again and visit us in Park Hotel Faloria and maybe next time it will be an opportunity for you to try our restaurant, which we are sure will not disappoint you!

Thank you again and good bye from Cortina and all the hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We spent 6 nights around the New year's eve and I must say, it was probably the worst 4star hotel I ever stayed in.
The initial junior suite was cramped, dark and the shower was extremely small.

After numerous complaints we have been moved to a larger and better suit the next day.

But: the electricity kept tripping, the shower drain was blocked, we had to ask for more soaps after several days,we didn't have any warm water on the 31/12 so we all took a cold shower, the shuttle wasn't coming in time, they lost my daughter swimming costume and stopped short of accusing my daughter that she lost it.

All for an overall fee which I could easily use for a 5 star hotel in another resort.
I thought the whole resort was overrated and extremely crowded( although that was to be expected at that time of the year).

A poor experience overall in my favourite destination country.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Faloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Faloria

Address: Zuel di Sopra, 46, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Faloria 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Faloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Faloria Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Faloria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.