We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Half Term!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Parc Hotel

Save Saved
You added Victoria Parc Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victoria Parc Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
North Norfolk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Half Term!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

There is always something special about staying in a traditional hotel in a classic ski resort. Cortina is class and mad! Best dressed dogs ever! Price for beer and food fine even though you could pay thousands for clothing or antiques!
The hotel has Victorian charm. That brings many pluses and the odd minus. The rooms were a tad dim. However, the hotel was exemplary in cleanliness and service. The Inghams team were all first class. They were extremely quick to spot the needs of their visitors. Thank you! Food was great and the little extras were really appreciated.
We enjoyed a good weeks skiing as there was tons of snow. But, we had rain and fog as well. When clearing or clear the scenery is simply stunning. The many mountain restaurants are very good. 4 lattes usually less than €10 and main courses often were around €13 and many other options than pizza!
Louise, Teddy and Pete, our main contacts, thank you and the rest of the team, great, keep it up!
It all went too quickly!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    41
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
28
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great hotel and lovely staff - what more can you ask for! Stayed here last week for Feb half term. Food was fantastic especially at dinner but breakfast was very good too. Canapes and pre dinner drinks served at 730pm each evening and then down to dinner. We shared a table with 5 others - not done this before but was a great way for people to mix and share stories each day.There is tea and coffee available all day in the bar area and then late afternoon soup, and homemade cakes - lovely touch! The bedroom was great for us as our children had their own room but still within ours - 502 - lift only goes to 4th floor but no bother for us. Room very clean and plenty of space for storage. Peter the bus/taxi guy was great taking us to wherever and collecting us at the end of our day - an absolute godsend! Would definitely go back again. OK so ski area is spread out but part of the holiday really - planning and map reading and no problem. Louise and her team are doing a fantastic job - keep up the hard work!!

Room Tip: Our room on 502 was great for a family of 4 but no lift to 5th floor - need to walk from 4th but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Had a fab time over half term as a single parent with 2 teens. The chalet hotel concept of sharing tables over dinner broke the ice as did the availability of the pool table where all the kids congregated before and after dinner. The other adult guests were great fun and charming. Stayed in room 202 which although billed as a double with an extra bed in an alcove was genuinely a double with a separate single both of which had separate access to the shared private bathroom via their own Jack and Jill doors. Felt much less on top of each other. Only criticism of room - badly lit and power points few and a little "funky". WiFi was sporadic and would have been frustrating for anyone needing to work. Recommend the organised trip to Sella Ronda and also visited the Hidden Valley under our own steam (public bus). The latter had slightly complicated return but was absolutely stunning and really empty and the horse drawn ski lift was a great experience. Thoroughly recommend all staff but especially Louise

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We spent last week at this hotel and had a fantastic time. It was a wonderful surprise to find that Louise, former manager of the Petit Palais in Cervinia, is now the manager of the Victoria Parc.

The staff were great, the food was wonderful and the hotel was absolutely charming.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We visited Parc Victoria Hotel so that we could see our daughter who is working there for the season. We had not expected it to be quite such an excellent week! This super hotel run is run by Louise and her excellent staff team on behalf of Inghams. Everyone did their best to ensure guests were comfortable, well fed, transported, entertained and informed. The hotel is very charming, clean, well run and comfortable. The breakfasts and evening meals were consistently excellent. The bar and lounge area had a great atmosphere with soup and cake in the afternoon and canapes and cocktails served before dinner. All this in the price of the holiday, too! A bus was provided to and from the lifts by Pete! The town was pretty and the shops were tempting. We were lucky that the ski conditions were excellent, despite overcast days and more snow! Luckily we had one or two sunny days as a bonus! We were sad to leave our daughter behind and return to the floods in Surrey!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at the hotel whilst it was managed by Inghams (UK tour operator) as a chalet hotel for the 2014 winter ski season. The hotel itself is really charming with very comfortable and lovely rooms. Inghams managed this hotel exceptionally well, ensuring all guests were treated to a really high level of service. One of the best chalet hotels I have had the pleasure to stay in. Excellent food and lots of it! Lockers available for ski storage with heated boot racks.

We visited during one of the worst winters the locals had experienced for 30 years - never experienced not being able to ski all areas due to too much snow! Our 2.5 hour airport transfer turned into 8 hours due to the mountain pass being closed due to avalanches but this was out of Inghams control and they handled it really well.

Cortina is a great town to visit (amazing shopping) but we found the skiing very disjointed as you need to take buses to various ski areas - you can't walk to any ski area other than the gondola, we were assured the buses offer a good service under normal conditions plus the hotel have a free mini bus service which was great. Once on the slopes there is some great runs suitable for all levels. This was my first visit to the dolomite area and it is really stunning.

The resort is really inexpensive you can eat out very well quite cheaply and the mountain restaurants were not overpriced either in my opinion.

The whole Inghams team lead by Louise (Inghams hotel manager) were fantastic. Very professional, calm and informative under difficult circumstances due to the weather conditions. Louise and her team definitely went the extra mile - thank you to Louise, Teodora our rep, Izzy for making amazing drinks and Peter for being on hand to drive us everywhere!

We had a fabulous week despite the conditions and I can highly recommend both the hotel and the resort.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I was also one of the large party that stayed here last week and was also the person organizing the holiday.It is always very difficult to please everyone but this year I felt this hotel got it just right.We were hampered by extreme weather conditons but with a spacious lounge area, a pool table and games on hand we kept ourselves amused. Always tea and coffee available all day.This hotel is catered like a chalet so along with plenty of food there was plenty of wine on the table at dinner.The staff were all excellent and kept us well informed of conditions and what areas were available for skiing. I believe this is the first year this hotel has been run as a catered chalet/hotel by I understand mainly Inghams staff all I can say is keep up the excellent work.The only tiny niggle (and it is tiny) I had was with our room which was a little dark and no mirror in the bedroom area.
I dont think this resort is quite geared up for transporting people to the slopes as most of the visitors are Italians who have their own cars and the ski buses are sporadiac.The hotel did lay on a mini bus but this was only able to accomodate 8 people at a time but I am sure this is something that will be addressed as more people visit this fantastic resort.I would definitely use this hotel again and those people in our party who have been regulars for the last 16 years rated it as our best one yet for all round value for money.Thank you Parc Victoria for making our holiday so memorable!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Parc Hotel

Address: Corso Italia 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#3 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#13 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Parc Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria Parc
Victoria Parc Hotel Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Parc Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.