We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Parc Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Parc Hotel to your Saves list
Victoria Parc Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel's location at the end of corso italy st. is great. Breakfast is one of the richest we have found in our tour in northern Italy. The room (old furniture) was clean and well fitted. Bath room is large and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    44
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
32
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a very nice, rather quaint and rustic hotel. We had a room overlooking the road with a great view of the mountains from the balcony. There were tea making facilities in the room and the breakfast spread is very hearty. The staff speak good English too. Only regret is that we found out there was free wifi while checking out!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

Stayed here with my husband in September 2009 for one night. We got the un-updated room. It was very small, although had a balcony that overlooked the street and was very nice. The room looked like it hadn't been updated since 1970. Good enough for one night.

Outside our room in the hallway were chairs with slipcovers (I believe). These were incredibly dirty and stained. I can't imagine that the management thinks these are a nice decorative addition. They should get rid of these eyesores or at least reupholster them.

Breakfast (included) was downstairs in a huge dining room. We and another couple were the only ones there (slow time). Food was OK.

Service was professional but not warm in any way.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

It truly is difficult to imagine a hotel with better restaurant and front desk service. At the restaurant it is the maitre' d who excels (Paolo) - and the rest of the staff are good too. The food is excellent and the service is one better.

We also got excellent advice every time we stopped at the front desk (and that was typically two to three times per day) - the advice was personal and comprehensive. When we wanted to know about walking trails we were given a very comprehensive map (printed by the hotel itself) which tells about all the trails. This was topped by advice on specific walking/hiking trails that both my wife and I, and later my wife enjoyed thoroughly. The hotel is well located right at the start of the pedestrian area in Cortina, close to everything, but still quiet. Would not dream of staying at any other place and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

This is a nice hotel in the centre of Cortina, close to a bus stop, supermarket and right at the pedestrain area.The hotel is old but very neatly kept, every room has a balcony.The room maids do a very good job, the staff are friendly and helpful.The rooms and the bathrooms are not what you would call modernly designed,they are somewhat run down though very clean.Beds are okay. Breakefast and dinner in the hotel are excellent. Do not hesitate to book half-board. I would definitely go back.

  • Liked — location, staff, food
  • Disliked — old scratchy carpet in the room
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2008

We stayed at Victoria for a week whilst on our honeymoon.

We loved our stay. It was incredibly relaxing and we felt totally spoilt.

The room was great. We were on the first floor overlooking the main street. The beds were comfortable, the room was a great size and the bathroom was fine. It felt really homely.

The hotel was well located on the end of the main street and right across from the bus stop to the ski fields.

We had dinner and breakfast included in our stay. The service was fantastic. The young man who looked after us at meals was brilliant and you could see he really enjoyed his job. The food was also to die for.

Internet access and ski storage was great.

We loved the common room where we could sit in front of the fire and enjoy a nice glass of red wine before dinner.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2007

I booked a room at this hotel for the one of the two high seasons in Cortina, the Summer. On my confirmation sheet it stated that there would be a double bed at least and air conditioning.. upon arrival( we were greeted very coldly) and informed that our room was on the top floor and the elevator only went up to the 4th floor and we had to walk up the rest of the way. We entered to find a slanted room with two twin beds and no airconditioning. There were three mini square windows that were too high up to see out of with no screens that brought in bugs and very little air. The bathtub was on a slant so you could not stand up fully to shower and the towels were the old fashion thin italian towels. I was not extremely happy with all of this but figured I would make the most out of it and laugh about. Initally this worked but by the third day we couldnt wait to get out of this hotel. When asking the concierge questions downstairs they were snotty and short, almost as if they did not want our business. Our first night there we went to have a drink at the bar and I tried to order a bellini which was on the drink menu and the gentleman behind the bar told me that they did not have bellinis, but the following two nights a female bartender(who happened to be very nice) made me fantastic bellinis, so I was under the impression the first bartender just did not want to cater to us at all. The breakfast was tasty, and the hotel itself was quaint but the service was not what i had expected. When I return to Cortina, I will not stay here again. Cortina is a beautiful little resort town that I believe everyone must go to at least once. We felt if we had stayed elsewhere we would have enjoyed ourselves more. If you do go to Cortina remember things do close early and it is had to find many things to do later on at night. In all though, they town is full of spectacular mountainous beauty.

  • Liked — breakfast was good
  • Disliked — pretty much everything else
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Parc Hotel

Address: Corso Italia 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#5 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#7 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria Parc
Victoria Parc Hotel Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Parc Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.