We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located but in need of some maintenance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia 197, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Auckand
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Well located but in need of some maintenance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel as part of a tour.
The location was excellent at the top of Main Street and within Walking distance to the town and restaurants.
Check in was average with some fairly curt staff. One in particular needed a lesson in courtesy
Our room was a suite. First impressions wonderful with plenty of room after being in cupboards in some Italian hotels.
There was room for suitcases and two bathrooms which was a treat.
Unfortunately the room had no AC and it was a hot night. There is a bar across the road that was partying til late so opening the windows was not an option.
All would have been well with our bedroom if only it had AC.
We had a 'special' dinner that didn't turn out to be very special. Ordinary food, little vegetable and just plain stingy with wine. When my husband asked for water with gas, (he did not drink the wine) the bottle was slammed onto the table. . .
Breakfast was just average.
We had no wifi in room and did not. Heck the foyer area.
This hotel is a good choice for location but not for service, also, you could not guarantee being upgraded to a suite and if the rooms were basic Italian it would have been very poor indeed.

Some of the staff could do with basic courtesy training.
Not sure if I would recommend hotel. Have a look at other options,

Room Tip: Rooms towards back of hotel quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
22
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Spent one week of skiing holidays last week ( January 2014 ) .
Hotel upgraded all rooms of our group ( totally 27 person) - 9 rooms .
Average room size more than 70 m2 ..
Never stayed in such room in any ski resort so far.
Restaurant for dinner very elegant , food is perfect ( chief cook - Michelin star ) .
Spa is also very good.
Location is excellent .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land Texas
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel has a good location at the top of the main walkway and we had a suite with a huge living room. The bathroom was primitive and the shower very tiny. The rooms look old and somewhat dingy. The breakfast buffet was pedestrian and the service was not friendly. Hopefully, there are better hotels in this town.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed one night as part of a tour through the Dolomites. Well located on the edge of the walking mall and easy to get to. Accommodation is very large with multiple rooms in suite style. Heatwave conditions at the time added to the discomfort of the feeling of being in an old fashioned resort style hotel. Wifi not being available in rooms was a disappointment. All in all could do with an upgrade.

Room Tip: Facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, very handy for the slopes and for an evenubg dinner out in the centre. I booked on a discount site but we were still upgraded to a suite which was lovely. Also you can regulate the heating so it was always very warm which is not the case always. Staff also very pleasant. Wifi could be accessible from rooms as well, but at least you can read a book!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Its much more clever to go there for a dinner..food is excellent. Service and hotel premises are quite horible. Spa is small and not always clean. No wifi in rooms. Its 2013, not 1993...Wake up Italy.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saitama, Japan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

It's a lovely hotel, but you get what you've paid for. The room was spacious and beautiful in its rustic way and it was almost like a suite room. The accommodation itself and the dinner in the dining proved very expensive indeed in my credit card bill. At this high rating, they should accommodate free Wi-Fi in the guest room. The free Wi-Fi in the lobby is youth hostel sort of service, which is rather poor and restricted. The young woman at the front desk was cheerful and friendly enough but she understood no German nor the notion of airline mileage programmes to my not so pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellevue2012, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all I thank you for visiting our Hotel Bellevue and thank you for your feedback.

Regarding your comment about our WI FI connection, you are right; actually, we offer it just in the lobby, at the bar and in our TV and meeting rooms but we are making all our efforts to provide to cover the whole hotel with it.
I also inform you that the young lady at the front desk is improving her English following an English school in order to better understand all our Guests requests.

Hoping to see you again in your next visit to Cortina d'Ampezzo, I wish you a nice Spring time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA

Address: Corso Italia 197, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 1992, after an entirely renovation, the Hotel Bellevue re-opens; a four star Hotel standing in the middle of the “ Queen of the Dolomites”, with PRIVATE GARAGE, few minutes from the two main gondolas and just in front the ski bus stop. 20 standard double rooms, all of them on the ground floor and 44 exclusive suites, ideal for families each provided with 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms minimum ( 1 shower – 1 bath tub ), large living room with sofa beds and small kitchenette ( to be arranged on request ), all located on the 4 upper floors with balcony to enjoy the magnificent panorama. All rooms/suite have satellite color TV, DVD/CD player, telephone, safe, mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.