We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Alpina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Alpina to your Saves list
Villa Alpina
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Roma 72, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The room was very clean and cosy, extremely comfortable and big, well heated with lots of hot water in the shower, and we really appreciated the kind hospitality of the hotel owners and staff. Breakfast was a lovely spread. Excellent location next to a ski rental shop and a restaurant (both of which are incidentally wonderful too), also 2mins from the ski bus stop so that's a huge plus. I loved Cortina and will highly recommend this villa.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iamSerene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed at Villa Alpina five days in the beginning of February. We had a reservation for a three bed room and we got a large and clean room with a spacious bathroom. But what really made our stay was the hospitality of the owners. They where very helpful and friendly in a very natural way. And I should not forget to mention the breakfast which was excellent. Including lot of home-made bakings. Our four years old daughter really loved the place so I can also recommend this place for families. The ski-bus stops 50 meters from the hotels and we got good service when we rented skies from the store next door from the hotel. The main square in Cortina is only a 5 minutes walk away from the hotel and there is good restaurants just next to the hotel. I would really like to return to Villa Alpina.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ole Alexander O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My sister and I booked 10 days in January 2014 at the Villa Alpina on line having never been to Cortina before. We enjoyed a very warm welcome from Renata and Elio and were given a very spacious room on the third floor with a wonderful view of the Dolomites. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel is located very close to the centre of town with many choices of restaurants within walking distance. The ski hire and ski bus are next door and across the road - this was an added bonus for us. We loved Renata's breakfast, a large choice of meats, cheese, fruit, croissants and cereals finishing off with Renata's beautiful home baking and lovely coffee and tea.. This private hotel has a wonderful warm friendly feeling about it. Renata and Elio were most helpful especially with trays of hot lemon tea when my sister suffered a sore throat. I would not hesitate to recommend the Villa Alpina to all my friends and will definitely stay here when we are in Cortina again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adele21212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a reservation for a Junior Suite with Balcony (3 beds) Non-Refundable for 2 nights at EUR 270.The owner took us at the 3rd floor to a regular room, without balcony and with only 2 beds. The ceiling was low over the bed and in order to get in the bathroom one had to step down 2 steps-a real danger for old people at night. We pointed out to the owner that this is not a suite with balcony and he answered that rooms at the 3rd floor don't have a balcony, that this is a suite, but did not answer about the 3rd bed. (there was no room for an extra bed). After a 400 Km drive and at 8 PM we had to accept the room and told the owner that we will discuss the price when we leave.

The hotel is very noisy -day and night- being located on a main street.
When we settled the bill. we got only a 20 EUR discont while te difference between a double room and a suite is 70 EUR fo 2 nights.

We feel cheated and we strongly advise to avoid this hotel. A complain was lodged with the Cortina Tourist Office.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgeandrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elio z, Proprietario at Villa Alpina, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile ospite, ci dispiace per il disguido durante il suo soggiorno. Ma come potrà confermare, le avevamo proposto di cambiare stanza il giorno successivo, per averne una con il balcone, ma LEI, NON ha accettato. Lei aveva prenotato una stanza con letto matrimoniale, e le abbiamo dato una bella stanza J.S con letto matrimoniale + divano letto anche se eravate in 2. per quanto riguarda il prezzo, lei ha preso una tariffa su booking.com scontata rispetto al nostro listino ufficiale, e me lo consenta, Ottimo come rapporto qualità/prezzo. Come tutti i nostri clienti ( vedi recensioni) trovano sempre alla Villa Alpina. Ci fanno piacere le critiche, in quanto ci hanno sempre aiutato a migliorarci e a stimolarci a fare di più... ma se un cliente ci va giù pesante e fa di tutto pur di screditare il mio operato mi sento personalmente offeso !! grazie a tutti coloro che ci hanno rinnovato la fiducia!! lavoreremo per dare sempre il meglio !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Villa Alpina for 3 nights in July. The hotel is located just outside the cordoned-off area of the town, an easy walk to shops and restaurants. We loved that it is privately owned and managed and not impersonal like the larger hotels can be. There was a lot of variety offered for their breakfasts, the bed was comfortable, and host was welcoming and hospitable. We would definitely stay there again. Cortina is a wonderful town and we enjoyed hiking and via ferrata in the area.

My only caution would be about the shower. It was fine for us, as we are not large people. However, we joked that if you dropped the soap you'd have to step outside the shower to be able to bend over and retrieve it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deSchenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apperley Bridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel offers good old-fashioned Italian charm and hospitality at a great price. The warm welcome from the hotel manager and his team, alongside their great local knowledge ensures that every day you will have a full itinerary that doesn’t disappoint. The traditional alpine rooms were incredibly comfortable and the balcony a little sun trap with amazing views – ideal for relaxing after a day on our mountain bikes! We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MorvernJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montvale New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed in this lovely and well priced hotel. Our room was spacious and quite comfortable. Best of all, we had an incredible view of the Dolomites. The price included breakfast and there was an elevator which helped us get our luggage upstairs.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#1 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#3 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#8 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lajadira Hotel
Lajadira Hotel
#23 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#7 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Alpina

Address: Via Roma 72, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Alpina 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Alpina Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing