We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Menardi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Menardi Hotel to your Saves list
Menardi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Majon 110, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best service ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great hotel with a friendly staff.
I was traveling alone with my 9 years old son.
Excellent service and also the food was terrific.
We had an unforgettable trip to Cortina. Will defenetly come back and stay at Menardi.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    34
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
27
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our family stayed at Hotel Menardi in early January 2014 whilst on a skiing holiday. We had two very comfortable rooms near each other. The breakfasts were fabulous and we also really enjoyed the one evening meal we had at the hotel. The staff were very very helpful and have even found and posted back to me some earrings which I accidentally left behind in the room we occupied. We loved the walk into town, although it was a bit icy in places (exactly what you'd expect in mid-winter so no complaints!). The ski bus went from right in front of the hotel so that was all very easy. Overall, a great stay and if we return to beautiful Cortina d'Ampezzo we will definitely return to Hotel Menardi.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The location was terrific. The staff was amazing. Very helpful with anything you needed.
Get a room with a balcony if you can...the views are wonderful. This hotel is located very near a path into town so you can walk to dinner. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I, along with another couple, spent a most wonderful week at Hotel Menardi in late June 2013. Owned and run by the Menardi family, the service and attentiveness from one and all was greatly appreciated by us. Our rooms were in the annex, both with balcony with lovely views of the surrounding mountains and were both spacious with more than ample storage for all of our clothes and walking gear. Breakfast was served in the dining room, buffet style for the most part, where there were many choices from cereals, cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, yogurts, breads, and the like. We chose to dine-in most nights, as their dinners were excellent and good value, as well. Our primary waitress for both meals was a lovely lady named Flora, who looked after our every need in a most friendly and gracious manner. Other matters of import were the beautiful private grounds of Hotel Menardi, available to all guests, and the paved public pathway above the grounds, making walking into Cortina d'Ampezzo an easy and pleasant journey. Also, the fact that the hotel is about a mile north of Cortina, meant that we enjoyed the peace and quiet of the countryside. In Cortina itself, there are an abundance of good restaurants/cafes and first class shops, making ventures into the town most pleasurable. In all directions there are opportunities to enjoy the great outdoors on foot or by bicycle. Having a car at your disposal is an advantage in terms of getting to the various sights and walks, although there is a good bus service available. Would we go back? Yes, definitely, and that applies both to the Menardi and Cortina.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the spacious rooms and balconies in the annex, but we didn't get to see the rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our third visit to the Hotel Menardi, and this year it was extra special for us as we had decided to marry in Cortina this time around, there is no location as perfect as this.
We stay at the hotel as part of a large group for a curling competition and although we were keeping things quiet and a surprise, we decided to let Antonio Menardi know as we had a few things he could help organise.
On our arrival, the first thing Antonio said to us was 'we're having a surprise party for you on Wednesday night (day before the wedding). Ok, so no longer a surprise. It turns out that the majority of the town knew there would be a Scottish wedding that week and everyone in the group that arrived were going to attend!
We were upgraded to their honeymoon suite which is a gorgeous wood panelled room to the front of the hotel on the second floor, and a balcony to the side. The large bathroom has a corner bath aswell as a full bathroom suite including bidet.
On the morning of the wedding Alberto drove me and my friends partner who was giving me away down to the town centre (about 15 mins walk otherwise) where we met with Antonio who took me down the pedestrianised street on the back of his little decorated Ape cart (small vehicle they use for supplies). It felt like the whole town was out to see us!
After the wedding we were taken back up in the cart to a sports bar where they gave us drinks before we went on to the ice rink for photos....we are curlers.
On our arrival, back at the hotel at night we found our room decorated with balloons and a huge plate of fresh strawberries, cherries, and chocolates, such a lovely touch although I think this was down to friends as well as the hotel!

Breakfast at the hotel is second to none when compared to the other hotels I have stayed at in Europe. A selection of cakes, meats, cheeses, bacon and eggs, fruit, yogurts, juices, need I go on, and the service is fantastic also - your choice of hot drink will be remembered daily by staff!

I cannot thank the Menardi family enough for everything they did for us this year. Looking forward to staying with them again in 2014 and celebrating our first wedding anniversary!

When in Cortina, there is no better hotel to stay and visit.

Enjoy....and if you go before I get back, say hi to everyone for me!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I was in cortina for a mountain bike trip with my girlfriend and we decided to chose Hotel Menardi because of the tripadvisor rating. The breakfast was great and the ladies working were very friendly and polite, the food in the restaurant was also amazing and so were the hotel staff! Great park in the back and well kept, just a 15 min walk and you are downtown or 2-3 min drive. I personally recommend this place for everyone that wants to feel welcomed and well treated!
Again amazing!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our group of 15 stayed at the Hotel Menardi in Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy the beginning of February 2013. This was our second visit after 10 years. It was like "coming home!" The Menardi family and their staff are outstanding!! We enjoyed delicious breakfast buffets and the half board that included the evening meals! What an amazing number of choices, and all well prepared and presented! There were 5 of us that didn't ski. We enjoyed taking refreshments in the lovely, cozy common areas after walking to and from the center of town. There is a bus, if you don't want to walk. The rooms are comfortable and inviting. You can spend hours just looking at the interesting collections of watches, photos, and other antiques displayed throughout the building. This is a wonderful hotel and a delightful, hard working family! We had a great time!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Menardi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menardi Hotel

Address: Via Majon 110, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Menardi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Menardi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menardi Hotel Cortina d Ampezzo
Menardi Hotel Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Menardi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.