We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosapetra Spa Resort

Save Saved
You added Rosapetra Spa Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosapetra Spa Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Via Zuel di Sopra 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 51 hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Since we traveled during the off-season, there weren't many restaurants open, however, The front desk was very helpful in directing us to the restaurants that were open. He also gave us a trail map for a hike in the Dolomites. The view of the mountains from the room was breathtaking and no picture can do it justice. All the staff was extremely friendly. Everything at this hotel is top notch.
The only negative is that it appeared there were thin walls that aren't very sound proof. Luckily we were staying at a time were there weren't many people in the hotel, so it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    40
    10
    10
    6
See reviews for
29
88
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valkenswaard
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This really is a decent hotel, and especially a lovely spa. I re-invented it here, after all those years :-)

The standard rooms are nice, though very warm and a bit small, but with a generous and luxury facility for showering and bathing.

Perfect, and very comfy parking garage, with inside and safe going in and out. All at a beautiful spot, just a few hundred meters from the Olympic ski jump.

And last but certainly not least: a top restaurant, with top service.

Room Tip: Go for the above standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Well, I love Cortina and go there at least twice per winter, as well as Austria and Aspen!
But this year I was SO disappointed with my stay at Rosspetra. This noisy, little pretentious hotel on the side of the road. You could hear bother the traffic and the room next door. Spa was so overcrowded and noisy, people shouting. The public come into the same area, indiscriminately.
Please, as a warning to others be aware- some error occurred with our booking and we were charged for two rooms. The manager refused to budge, even a little, and we had to pay for the empty room as well. Even though we had an Italian, high ranging diplomat plead our case. We endured the week there with this knowledge, you can imagine how we felt. We would have left but it was prepaid. Never Again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My family and I recently spend a week at this lovely hotel. Incredible spa which amazingly enough is much nicer in real life then on the pictures! It seems completely new and it was a a real joy to stay there. Very friendly staff- both in reception and in the restaurant. Very child friendly place with lots of flexibility in terms of dining out of hours for our child and a relaxed atmosphere.
The food was all five evenings fantastic and it was great to come to come home to the relaxing spa and environment and a fantastic meal after a day at the slopes. Our room was cozy and made in lovely wooden interior. We only had a few problems with the wifi which was solved within a short amount of time. Had a great feel to it- very charming and cozy while still luxurious. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We spent a week here with the family. Amazing design and spa. Very helpful and friendly staff. Sonja is great. Location is a bit outside town but no problem by car. There is a shuttle every hour to the slopes. Only the wifi was spotty in our room. All in all very recommendable.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very noisy rooms! you can hear the vibration from the next room's neighbor's mobile phone at 6am, as well as each single step around your room as people walk around with ski boots? Very noisy separation door between the rooms and the public part as well. you hear it open and close....
No Wifi available during the 5 day stay, no attempt by the hotel to get it working.
TV only in Italian, no international channel with signal either.
Cheap paper towels in restaurant's bathroom.
Ultra dangerous drive from the main road to the hotel. The snow was hiding everything and there was no visibility at all. The hotel has not even attempted to snow blow a bit of it....
Reception has no idea at all about ski possibilities in or around Cortina.
In summary it is a pity a the hotel is very cute, but the details just don't work for the price. It seems like they are saving a lot at the customer's expense.

Room Tip: Top floor? but not sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Perhaps I am being unfair....you decide! However, I am personally extremely disappointed in my treatment by Rosapetra Spa Resort. My wife and I were booked in for a night, but were unable to make it to the hotel because of the weather (we were snowed in in a mountain refuge). I alerted the hotel to the possibility we would not be able to make it as soon as the weather turned bad (more than 24 hours in advance), and when it became evident we were definitely not able to make it we telephoned to inform them. It is true that I had booked a 'non-refundable' room, but only because this was the only option I could find for a room on that date. Rosapetra are refusing any sort of refund, or even a night on an alternative date.

If you want to stay in a hotel where they think this is an honourable way to behave, please do.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosapetra Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosapetra Spa Resort

Address: Via Zuel di Sopra 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#9 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosapetra Spa Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosapetra SPA Resort is a new structure which will open for the upcoming winter season, Rosapetra enjoys an excellent location just few minutes far from the Centre of Cortina D'Ampezzo and the lifts, in a sunny area and immersed in the Green, adjacent to the promenade (formerly railway) in a landscape of incomparable beauty. Composed of 29 rooms all elegantly furnished with natural materials: wood, stone, glass and steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Rosapetra Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosapetra Spa Resort Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosapetra Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.