We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Within walking distance to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Trieste

Save Saved
You added Hotel Trieste to your Saves list
Hotel Trieste
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Trieste
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Majon, 28, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
St. Marys, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Within walking distance to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

While we like to ski, we were here in July, so I can't talk about the skiing. :(
This is an older property but still very pleasant, clean and comfortable. Our room had a small balcony that offered a great view of the surrounding mountains. We ate breakfast here and it was very enjoyable. The property offers parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
19
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bromma, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

A well situated hotel with nice staff, good service and nice food. No gourmet food but more than enough if your are a family that is visiting. The rooms were not large but had all the neccesary facilities. There was a good ski and boot storage area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Spent a wonderful week in February 2012. Though classified as a 3 star, it should certainly be a 4 star. I guess that's why it's such a value. Beautiful hotel, well- appointed rooms, Sandra's friendly staff, & great northern Italian cuisine - included in the half-board option - make it a must for any skier or traveler. What's more, the Hotel Trieste is within walking distance of the popular Tofana tram, and there's a bus stop literally across the street to reach Cortina d'Ampezzo's other fragemented ski areas. Book it now, before it gets it's 4th star and raises its prices!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

The room we had was compact but comfortable and clean.We were close to ski bus pick up.Food was good and has a good lounge for after dinner drinks and getting to know the other guests.About a five minute walk to centre of town.I am sorry that I took my room key and I hope the post got it back to you.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trieste

Address: Via Majon, 28, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#13 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trieste 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trieste Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Trieste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.