We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caldara B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Caldara B&B to your Saves list
Caldara B&B
Via Faloria 46a, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We received an enthusiastic welcome by Simonetta and Roni. After showing us to our very spacious room, our host gave us a map of Cortina and explained how to get to the centre of town (a 15 min. walk), as well as details of local attractions.
Breakfast on our three mornings was outstanding with great variety. Our room had a balcony on two sides with wonderful views of the mountains.

We totally recommend this B & B to travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Lovely and helpful people, nice,clean and big rooms with beautiful view of cortina, good breakfast.... It's the first time I felt so good somewhere. I advise it to everyone, just for a few days or a holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A charming b&b run by a charming and very helpful Italian family; I couldnt recommend Caldara enough. The room was spacious, clean and cosy and the family went out of their way to make our stay special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguas de Lindoia, SP
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed for three nights in this cozy B & B. We had a very warm welcome from Mr and Mrs Caldara, who then left us very comfortable as if it was our own home.
The bedroom is big,nicely decorated, very good bathroom, there's fridge, satelite TV, good montain views.The location is good and near Cortina D'ampezzo downtown.
The breakfast is wonderful.
The only negative is there's no internet acess.
I recommend this nice B&B without doubt.

Room Tip: We stayed at green room and we like o much. I thing that the other room is so nice as this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray Bridge, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife and I were really impressed with this B&B. The owners were very friendly, helpful and they spoke English too. The rooms were large, clean, had lots os cupboard space and a fridge. The breakfast was amazing with a great variety of cereals, meats, homemade cakes, friut and good coffee. From the breakfast room you have stunning views of the Dolomites. The B&B is up a steep hill and a reasonable distance from the centre so having a car would be recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caldara B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caldara B&B

Address: Via Faloria 46a, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Caldara B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldara B&B Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caldara B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.