We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family apartments with unreliable internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savoia Palace

Savoia Palace
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Savoia Palace to your Saves list
Savoia Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 37 | Cortina d'Ampezzo, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
2 reviews
“Nice family apartments with unreliable internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We booked Savoia Palace for a family ski trip (2 adults, 2 kids) with some work related obligations on my side (requiring internet access at the hotel). Having heard (from a friend who stayed there years ago) that the place was sister to Grand Savoia Hotel (just opposite the road) of which we could use their spa and the swimming pool we were happy with the deal. However most of time the Wifi and the cable connection was cut off, slow etc which made me get a USB internet connection to my laptop from the local 3 Store. Thanks to an obligatory visit to the Grand Savoia Hotels in the middle of the night for WiFi access I also learned that both hotels weren't part of the same hotel group anymore (this has changed 5-6 years ago). That explained why there was a separate (back) entrance to the spa and the swimming pool for Savoia Palace guests. Ended up not using the spa and swimming pool.

Staff were friendly and efficient though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an easy to open sofa bed. We got help from our friends each night for the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    24
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just came back from an amazing week of vacation in Cortina! The Savoia was perfect...centrally located, totally new apartments and amazing staff. Chiara and Laura were so nice in suggesting restaurants and making sure that we were having a great time. I am going back to cortina in March and will stay again at the Savoia Palace..can't wait!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed in a small appartement for 2 nights and we really enjoyed our stay, from 19 through 21st of september 2012. The appartement was really clean and quiet. People at the reception were nice and spoke good english. Nice room, living room, table and chairs, frigo, dishwasher. Close to grocery store and boutiques. But, Cortina d'Ampezzo is not the nicest place in the Dolomites. The small villages are nicer. We did not have a good service at the tourist information. It was a good place to start in the Dolomites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a friend's wedding in June. The rooms were well appointed in a ski chalet style. The bathroom was compact but spotless. The self catering facilities were more than adequate for our needs. We were able to use the pool and spa facilities at the neighbouring Grand Savoia which were fantastic. The only problems were that the rooms were extremely hot (no air conditioning and well insulated for the winter) and parking was a hefty €11 per night.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This hotel is located in the very center of Cortina Town, it is easy to get out and have a drink or have a walk just nearby in the main street which is full of great shops.
Great facilities.
The doctor ( :( ) is just a few meters away ! and so is the chemist...!
New year's Eve 2011/12 there was great and so romantic (and so cold...- 10°c).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.3 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#1 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#8 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Franceschi Park Hotel
Franceschi Park Hotel
#4 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Hotel Faloria
Park Hotel Faloria
#30 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lajadira Hotel
Lajadira Hotel
#34 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoia Palace

Address: Via Roma 37 | Cortina d'Ampezzo, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoia Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savoia Palace is located in Cortina d'Ampezzo town centre, only 100 m from the main central street Corso Italia, and enjoys a beautiful panoramic view on the Dolomites basin. The building is composed by 5 floors and an underground basement. In the basement find place some service rooms and a subway connects it to Hotel Savoia Palace underground floors, where parking places reserved to apartment hotel are located. The main entrance is on the ground floor and there you can also find the reception and some guest common rooms ( bar & breakfast room). At the first, second and third floor, you'll find 45 sumptuous flats all composed of kitchen-living room and bedroom area (1 or 2 bedrooms and living room with double sofa-bed). All the flats are well-finished and furnished with typical local high quality furnishings which respect the most recent construction standards. The flats have a balcony or a terrace from which you can enjoy a spectacular view on Ampezzo Dolomites chain. You can book a flat and relevant services both for short or longer periods according to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Savoia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Palace Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savoia Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.