We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savoia Palace

Savoia Palace
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Savoia Palace to your Saves list
Savoia Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 37, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Rome
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just came back from an amazing week of vacation in Cortina! The Savoia was perfect...centrally located, totally new apartments and amazing staff. Chiara and Laura were so nice in suggesting restaurants and making sure that we were having a great time. I am going back to cortina in March and will stay again at the Savoia Palace..can't wait!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed in a small appartement for 2 nights and we really enjoyed our stay, from 19 through 21st of september 2012. The appartement was really clean and quiet. People at the reception were nice and spoke good english. Nice room, living room, table and chairs, frigo, dishwasher. Close to grocery store and boutiques. But, Cortina d'Ampezzo is not the nicest place in the Dolomites. The small villages are nicer. We did not have a good service at the tourist information. It was a good place to start in the Dolomites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a friend's wedding in June. The rooms were well appointed in a ski chalet style. The bathroom was compact but spotless. The self catering facilities were more than adequate for our needs. We were able to use the pool and spa facilities at the neighbouring Grand Savoia which were fantastic. The only problems were that the rooms were extremely hot (no air conditioning and well insulated for the winter) and parking was a hefty €11 per night.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This hotel is located in the very center of Cortina Town, it is easy to get out and have a drink or have a walk just nearby in the main street which is full of great shops.
Great facilities.
The doctor ( :( ) is just a few meters away ! and so is the chemist...!
New year's Eve 2011/12 there was great and so romantic (and so cold...- 10°c).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savoia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoia Palace

Address: Via Roma 37, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoia Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Savoia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Palace Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savoia Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.