We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cosy hotel with perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Natale

Save Saved
You added Hotel Natale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Natale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia 229, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 51 hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“cosy hotel with perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the reviews on the tripadvisor and we do not regret. The Hotel Natale is a very cosy hotel and only 2 min from the center, rooms spacious and clean. The hotel has its own parking lot which is very comfortable. Stefano, the hotel manager was always at our disposal for any our inquiry with good insider tips like restaurants, finding good coffee bars in the city, ski areas or shopping. Our settimana bianca in Cortina couldn't be more romantic!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to post your awesome review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here at Hotel Natale.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your romantic break in Cortina and rated our service so highly.

We thank you once again for sharing your kind words and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

With our very best regards



Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    47
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
84
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Natale for 2 nights. The service was friendly and Stefano was helpful in suggesting good restaurants, places to see and mountain bike trails. Cortina in general is expensive as are the hotels. Although Hotel Natale was reasonable value for Cortina it was still expensive compared to other places we stayed in Italy. The room was clean and had a comfortable bed. Location is good, town is within walking distance as are many of the lifts. The hotel is located on one of the main roads into Cortina so it does get noisy and makes it difficult to sleep at night with the windows open. Breakfast was great with a nice selection of food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your very positive review following your stay with us.

We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Natale and in particular that you appreciated the genuine warmth and friendliness from our staff.

It was very nice to read that you found the room so clean, the bed comfy and the breakfast great.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With our very best wishes


Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
194 hotel reviews
Reviews in 179 cities Reviews in 179 cities
584 helpful votes 584 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights here in late September ‘12. We enjoyed it and recommend it for those who appreciate smaller and more intimate hotels that are still very comfortable and are a good value.

The Natale has a good location just a short walk to the central area. A plus is that parking is included. The hotel is cute as a button inside and out, a excellent example of modern Tyrolean design. There is beautiful woodworking throughout – look for details that show a high level of craftsmanship and artistry. There probably isn’t a mass-produced piece of wood in the entire building.

Our room (#115) was on the 3rd floor, reached by stairs or by a small lift. It was very attractive and comfortable – adequate sized with a comfortable queen bed (though the pillows were low and hard for us). There was a built-in closet, drawers with cupboards above, and a vaulted ceiling with exposed beams. Hand-made custom touches were everywhere. We had a balcony with a view towards the mountains and the main road into town. There was considerable traffic noise at night, which would be less noticeable during winter when windows and doors would be kept closed. For a slight increase in cost rooms are available that are quieter and have better views.

The bathroom was fairly large with a corner shower stall and pedestal sink. Oddly, given all the storage features in the bedroom area, there was no storage or counter space.

Breakfast was very good and was served in a pleasant and attractive room on the lowest level.

The reception staff was very friendly and helpful, emailing us in advance to see if there was anything they could do. Overall this made a very pleasant hotel even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to post your very detailed review and pictures on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here at Hotel Natale.

Your kind words will be shared with the entire team who will be thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay. We are very pleased you rated our service so highly.

We thank you once again for sharing your opinion and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

With our very best regards



Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarxien
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

me stayed in this hotel for two nights and can say it has i think all rooms with balcony with view of the mountains , , its in central location only a short distance from cortina d' ampezzo pedestrian centre , breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from , staff was good too , nice place to enjoy the dolomiti

Room Tip: ask for balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting a top notch review on TripAdvisor.

We are all thrilled to read you enjoyed your short break at Hotel Natale, your room and the service from our staff. Also, thank you very much for sharing the stunning sunrise shot taken from your balcony.

We hope you will come back to the beautiful Cortina soon.

With our very best wishes


Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

small 15 room family run hotel in the heart of the downtown area. We had the upper flat with tall ceilings with timbers - very beautiful. huge balcony which would be great to sit on (but rained our time there)! Breakfeast is good but nothing special. Internet is included but need a different pass code per device. Interior is beautiful and very relaxing.
bed and bathroonm were very clean and nice.
Only problem was that the heat was not turned on yet and it was cold in the room a few nights.
Nice town, good restraunts.
would definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Natale and that you appreciated the design of our chalet style hotel.

We're sorry you found some elements of your stay weren't up to your expectations though.
We do apologize for the cool temperature in your room during your recent stay. The heating system was not working properly after summer season shutdown, but that issue has now been fixed.


We hope to be able to welcome you back in the very near future.

With our very best wishes



Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan U.S.A.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My grandson and I were a day early for our hotel in Venice,so I rented a car and we drove to Cortina for the day to do a little hiking and hang out.I had been to Cortina a couple of times before but not in the early Spring.Cortina is a beautiful,picturesque town and with the new roads,its only a couple of hours from Venice and I wanted my gandson to experience the majestic mountains of the Dolomite Alps. Chose the Hotel Natale based on previous Trip Advisor reviews and it was a good choice.It is small,well located with beautiful mountain views,and at the hotel Stephan was genial and helpful.It was a quiet off season day but he suggested some short hikes and also where to dine (as most places were closed).The room was spotlessly clean with comfortable beds.The hotel is moderately priced and you receive fair value.Its eas;y to walk down the hill to the town center. If I were to visit Cortina again,in Summer or ski-season,I would definitely consider Hotel Natale.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your very positive review following your stay with us.

We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Natale and in particular that you appreciated the genuine warmth and friendliness of our front desk.

It was very nice to read that you found the hotel so cozy and then liked the surroundings as well.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With our best regards


Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was excellent! Back from a five night stay and can honestly say that this hotel is one of the nicest I've ever been to. Lovely setting, nicely decorated, but what makes it so great is the staff. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Our experience of the hotel was the best customer service you could hope for. The rooms are peaceful and always spotlessly clean. The bathrooms are large and well equipped. The beds extremely comfortable. We loved everything about Hotel Natale.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here at Hotel Natale.

Your kind words will be shared with the entired team whom I know will be thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay. We are however very pleased you rated our service so highly.

We thank you once again for sharing your kind words and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

With our very best regards



Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
Luxury, Pool, F...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#2 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Luxury, Free Pa...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Park Hotel Faloria
Park Hotel Faloria
#16 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#3 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Menardi Hotel
Menardi Hotel
#8 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Franceschi Park Hotel
Franceschi Park Hotel
#6 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Restaurant, Rom...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Victoria Parc Hotel
Victoria Parc Hotel
#5 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Natale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Natale

Address: Corso Italia 229, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#2 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Natale 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Natale invites you to look high and far for discovering the beauty of Cortina d'Ampezzo. The hotel fits the stunning Dolomites background, an amazing environment. This liaison gives the unique, warm hospitality with the single touch of friendliness and discretion which has always portrayed Hotel Natale as a comfortable and welcoming place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Natale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Natale Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Natale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.