We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we stayed longer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Franceschi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Franceschi Park Hotel to your Saves list
Franceschi Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cesare Battisti, 86, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wish we stayed longer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed for two nights in in Cortina at the Franceschi park hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had an "attic" room with views of the mountains and loved it! The breakfast was incredible... It was my husbands favorite breakfast the whole time we were in Italy. They helped us find a great hike fairly close by that went to a beautiful blue lake.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    18
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This review covers the restaurant, bar and other premises because due to some room arrangement done by other people, some of us slept elsewhere, while was at Franceschi for board.
The hotel is a typical family-run business, with the owner that actually highly cares about his guests.
From the reception to the bar and restaurant, smiling staff welcomed us and was always available for any request.
The cuisine features an excellent wide proposal, with all the typical italian foods. Usually three or four choices are available both for "primi piatti" and "secondi piatti". A soup or crème is always on menu, as well as a vegetarian choice.
A wide, tasty buffet of appetizers, salads, and unique preparations is presented every day.
Desserts also have many possible choices.
Some extra-menu options were available if the menu still did not match our tastes.
One night the owners offered an aperitif within a "gala night" accompanied by live music and followed by a dinner with the tastes of the local cuisine. Pasta is often home made and this is something almost unique.
A remarkable mention goes to the dining room and bar staff. Our waitresses were just perfect, from the maître de salle to her assistants.

Hint: if available, ask to have dinner in the "saletta", which is a very elegant and intimate dining room, with just a few places. Entirely wood-covered, the "saletta" featuring the style of the tyrolean houses, it is the perfect choice to have an elegant, or romantic night with friends.

The only possible improvement we can suggest is about the internet connection. Although surely it is better to enjoy Cortina for the natural environment and for skiing rather than do business, a reliable wideband connection is now a must everywhere.

Check this hotel. Hardly you will find a better value for your bucks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I've been going there for over 20 years and every year it gets better and better! It's well located, fonfortable and cosy. It feels like home everytime I go the with my family. Even in my hooneymoon I had the chance to pass by Cortina and stay at Fraceschi for a weekend. I recomend this Hotel!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just returned from a Europe tour which included 3 nights at the Franceschi Park. The purpose of our stay was skiing. I could go on and on about the skiing (the best ever), but this is for the Hotel. The staff was great; the ski bus is directly outside the hotel; and walking into downtown is easy (yet the hotel is a bit away, which I like). Breakfast was great. Dinner we were not as crazy about, but I would also rather walk into town and eat dinner elsewhere. We had adjoining rooms for our family of 4, and our view of the mountains was incredible (photo is from our balcony our first morning waking up). Oh, and we arrived late thanks to airline delays. The hotel staff literally were waiting for us with the kitchen still open for dinner (our only dinner there, but the way they were waiting for us and immediately took care of us was very appreciated).

Room Tip: Grab a room on the mountains side of the hotel; but even on the "city" side you'll hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I've stayed here now for 2 years straight with my parents. We have been charmed by the wonderful dining room, views of the World Cup slope, and the family that runs the hotel. It's a perfect location in the town - not overly busy, right next to a ski-bus stop. The food is great, especially the antipasti and salads ahead of well selected wines from the Veneto region and beyond.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We were there in the off season, so very quiet. Great sauna, steam room and hot tub in the basement. Food in the hotel was good not great and the rooms were very comfortable. Very easy walk into town with lots of restaurant choices.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed several nights this September at the Franceschi Park Hotel. What a delightful surprise! The hotel is family run, with son Mateo especially cordial and helpful. Everything from the charming alpine details to the cleanliness was superior. The bathroom and hair dryer in our room were as excellent as any city luxury hotel and I am fussy about that! The breakfast was incredible with an abundance of tasty choices and there is also a lovely little bar to enjoy a glass of wine at the end of the day. Or, you can relax out in the sizable gardens with spectacular mountain views all around and a lovely river and park across the street. We hope to return one day soon for a longer stay. While you are there, be sure to hire the knowledgeable and English-speaking Giorgio Alberti (info@taxicortina.com) for the mountain tour of a lifetime; he can arrange short or long tours or transportation to train, plane, etc. The combo of Franceschi Park Hotel and Giorgio will make your mountain trip memorable and full of fun, I promise!

Room Tip: Corner junior suite overlooking park was quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Franceschi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franceschi Park Hotel

Address: Via Cesare Battisti, 86, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Franceschi Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in a beautiful position and is surrounded by the biggest private park existing within the town. There are also some pleasant gardens in the park itself and a large car park for the guests. The ski-bus stop and the Congress Hall are 50 metres from its entrance.The hotel welcomes its guests in spacious elegantly furnished reception rooms embellished with typical decorated majolica wood stoves.The bedrooms are furnished in the typical Ampezzan style and are of various types: classic, superior, junior suite and junior suite panoramica. They have all possible facilities including satellite TV and Wireless Internet. Some bathrooms have Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, WINTRADE S.R.L., Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Franceschi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franceschi Park Hotel Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Franceschi Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.