We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Service and Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante 5 Torri

Ristorante 5 Torri
13 Largo Poste, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
0436.866301
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sugar Land Texas
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fast Service and Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The waitresses use tablet computers and that contributed to the short wait for our food. We ate inside because all the outside tables were taken. I had veal scallopini with the best fried potatoes I have eaten in a long while. My wife had polenta with mushrooms. The atmosphere was fairly average but the service was outstanding.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    136
    73
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great bustling pizzeria!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very good pizza, especially the funghi, but steaks and salads are good here too. We had a nice bottle of Soave with the meal and it was not overly expensive. In the summer the outdoor seating is very attractive and cooler than inside. Maybe a wait at peak time, but probably worth it. Not the most quiet spot to choose.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for pizza etc.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This informal place has a nice terasse and serves well prepared pizzas, pastas etc. we had lunch there several times and were not disappointed with one single dish. Prices are moderate for Cortina.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-avon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great meals at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Lovely food with plenty of choice from quite an extensive menu. Decent bottle of merlot for 15 euros, and the waitress who served use was multi-lingual speaking English and German and very friendly and patient This was just a stones throw from our hotel and close to a couple of nice bars

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza in the heart of Cortina.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The pizza was great. The setting is awesome. Situated in the heart of the village. Good value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante 5 Torri also viewed

Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Ristorante 5 Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante 5 Torri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.