We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Panda

Save Saved
You added Hotel Panda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Panda
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Roma, 64, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
manchester
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The hotel has a boutique feel about it with all the rooms individually styled and classy touches all around the hotel like the room key holders made from deer antler.

Although on the smaller side the rooms were beautifully appointed with nice big, comfortable beds and a great balcony overlooking the mountains.

The boot room on the lower floor backs right onto the ski hire shop so if your not taking your own gear it's extremely convenient.

The hotel is set a couple of minutes outside of the main centre but is very easy walking distance.

Overall top class for a 3* hotel worth every penny (or euro)!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
11
23
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Clean and comfortable, although there was a storm the night we stayed and a shutter slammed shut! Obviously an oddity. Breakfast had fresh warm croissants, hard boiled eggs, cereals, and yogurt. All very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Tidy bedroom, if a little tired. Pokey bathroom. Good breakfast with excellent coffee. Friendly, welcoming staff. The bathrobe is a nice touch. Given the price of everything else in Cortina it's good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londons
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

This place is amazing and Roberta was absolutely brilliant and dedicated to giving the best possible service around.
The apartment is perfectly functional and have everything you may need!

Grazie Hotel Panda and see you soon

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had a triple room with a balcony. The room was spacious, clean and had great views. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the location was superb. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

The hotel is well situated in the town of Cortina during low season. The lobby is very, very small but the staff is uper friendly and the breakfast is small but ok. The room is clean, 2star quality room but it was enough for me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We are family of 5 and we stayed at this hotel for a week during the winter in february. From the beginning I started the reservation procedure, we experienced good communication with the hotel. The rooms are resonable compared to other hotels in the city. We stayed at one of the appartments and we were comfortable with it. The staff were very friendly and helpful and smiling. It gave a good atmosphere. We decided to eat breakfast here as it was very good. The appartment was done daily and was clean. The shower was good but in our appartment theres was no cabinet around the shower so we had to be creative to prevent the floor getting pretty wet. The beds were comfortable. The appartemnt was furnished as you were staying in a cottage and we liked it a lot. There was a skirenting shop beside the hotel and it was handy for us as we rented skis here. The free busservice for those holding a skicard was splendid. Buses were running regularly and efficient connecting all the skistations. Thes restuarants in the town were expensive but we did find resturants to affordable price. A pizza for 7-9 euros is good. Te town is really beautiful and have magnificient views of the surrounding mountains.

Room Tip: Stay in of of the appartments if you are travelling with your family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Panda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panda

Address: Via Roma, 64, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panda 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hotel Panda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panda Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Panda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.