We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“averau riffugio was a fantastic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Averau Mountain

Averau Mountain
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Improve this listing
Type: Mountains
Attraction Details
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“averau riffugio was a fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

my ski group and I stayed two nights at the Averau Riffugio - the beds were comfortable, the location fantastic and the meals were a delight

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, NY
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Lovely hike near the passo Falzarego”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I recently hiked around Averau mountain starting from the car park at the Refugio Col Gallina. The views from the trails were magnificent . We followed trail 419 until it merged with 441, which we followed to Rifugio Averau. From here there is a great view of Cinque Torri. For our return, we took trail 440, although there are several alternate routes. This hike took approximately 4 hours with a fair amount of uneven and rocky portions. Overall an excellent hike with great scenic views

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We arrived without a reservation which is, apparently, not a good idea but managed to get a table after a short wait and it was well worth it. This was undoubtedly the best mountain restaurant food that we have eaten in 25 years of skiing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“My Favourite in Cortina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The pastas are sublime - think pheasant lasagne made on egg crepes or the classic local beet root ravioli with freshly grated parmigiana! A glass of house red and a view to die for - I've found my niche!

I've skied in Cortina 3 times and eaten at Averau 6 times - the quality or welcome have never varied - can't wait to come back.....

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very nice dolomit peak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

with nice challet in its feet. Nice trek around this mountain.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Averau Mountain also viewed

Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Averau Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Averau Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.