We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this location and hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hotel Canon d'Oro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Hotel Canon d'Oro to your Saves list
Best Western Hotel Canon d'Oro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   XX Settembre 131 | Centro Storico, 31015 Conegliano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Conegliano
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this location and hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Conegliano is in a beautiful location close to Venice. Public transport in the area is excellent and good value for money. The Canon d'Oro is an excellent hotel. Within walking distance of the station, but on a quiet back street. The hotel is clean, they provide good quality breakfasts and the rooms have comfortable beds and everything you need. But, what makes this place top quality is the friendliness and the attention to detail provided by all of the staff. Hotel Canon d'Oro is a perfect place to base yourselves when exploring this part of Northern Italy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canondoro, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

On behalf of all staff members, I would like to thank you for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Federico Capraro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    61
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
56
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aldenham, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just a small hotel nestling amongst the ancient buildings in the old town zone of this
Delightful small town called Conegliano.
Absolutely quiet & peaceful although only 10 minutes walk from the Railway station linking
Conegliano with Venice around an hour away.
A brilliant blend of old & new the hotel with its modern bedrooms with fully equipped bathrooms
Make a few nights stay more than comfortable. The Hotel boasts an excellent Restaurant where
Meals can be either taken outside on the small verandah deck or inside in the restfully designed
eating area.
Breakfast is served in a separate modern room buffet style with a more than adequate array of
Fruit,yoghurts,bread,croissants and the like.
The staff are polite friendly & efficient without being pretentious.
I would recommend this Hotel for its comfort,peace,location & tranquility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canondoro, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Norman,

I would like to thank you for the fine words spend on your recent review. Staff members and I were overwhelmed by it. We all wish to welcoming you soon again. Many thanks again.

Regards.

Federico Capraro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a lovely little Hotel. We arrived by car. (Parking in underground car park in next road).
Very friendly welcome at reception. The room was a decent size,and the beds comfortable. Furniture was a warm cherrry colour real wood.
We walked along the little street from our Hotel to the main square. The Cathedral didn't open until 3.30, so we walked up the cobbled hill to the Castle. There were lovely views over the countryside from the top. Back down in the town some of the shops were closed.(Monday)? A few did open at 3.30. We headed back to our Hotel, 5 minutes walk, and sat at the front with much needed cold drinks.

The evening meal was nice, although it was a little difficult to get the glasses of wine that we requested. The restaurant is not run by the Hotel. After our meal we again went to the main square where there was 'Zumba' going on under the stars on a warm summer evening.

The bed was comfortable, and we would stay again if and when we are in this area.

All in all it was a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canondoro, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for the comprehensive review about your recent experience at the hotel Canon d'Oro and the city of Conegliano. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Federico Capraro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a nice stay at Canon d'Oro.
I wouldn't recommend staying at Conegliano, but if you do choose to stay there - this should be your first option.
The rooms were nice and big.
The hotel looks very nice and modern styled and the staff were really nice and welcoming.
The breakfast room is a really nice and quite space with very good food.
The hotel is also located near some nice restaurants and places (again - in terms of Conegliano which is a really boring place...)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canondoro, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff, for all of us, are great source of immense satisfaction. Pitty about the anything but positive experince you had with Conegliano itself. Mid August is packed with national and bank holidays and people litterally tend to abandon their cities leaving them looking a bit "boring". Many thanks again.

Yours faithfully

Federico Capraro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We had chance to stay one night. Location is very nice, hotel is placed in The center of the city , walking distance to The most important monumenst. Staff is quite nice. Rooms are fine. Breakfast is quite good. I would suggest it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canondoro, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the kind review about your recent experience at the hotel Canon d'Oro. I look forward to welcoming you again very soon and on behalf of all staff members, I would like to wish you a wonderful summer.

Best regards,

Federico Capraro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Quite a charming hotel on a back street off of the main drag. Front desk personnel very pleasant and helpful with "things to do" ideas. They promote in several places in the room that they offer a "Dorsal Bed System" . I don't usually buy into to this stuff but turns out the sleep quality was excellent, so the adverts seem to be true. Room we were in was a nice size with a wall partitioning the work desk from the bed so this is nice if one of the partners wants to turn in early without being bothered

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canondoro, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for the kind review that you published about your recent stay at the hotel Canon d'Oro. I really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Federico Capraro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast, australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is our second stay in Conegliano and our second stay at the Canon D'oro. Conegliano is a well kept secret of a town, not yet overrun by the tourist hordes. The hotel is the best located in Conegliano for shopping, restaurants and walking to the station. Our room was so beautiful. We were travelling as a family of five but the room we had was spacious and accommodated us all in comfort for the first time in a month of travelling.The interiors feel new and modern, not the typical Italian hotel decor. Although the building is very, very old (forget how many hundreds of years!!!), the renovation is perfect. 2 widescreen TV's, a sitting room, a bathroom with super modern bath and shower and a separate bathroom for the toilet, bidet and a very large mirror for doing make up etc. Our children were 6,4,and 2 and quite energetic but the staff were always kind to them and understanding. A very nice lady would keep the breakfast room open for us to make sure we had had breakfast as it is hard to get a jetlagged family of 5 up and running in the morning. Overall I had a very pleasant stay and look forward to staying at this lovely little hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canondoro, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your too generous review about your recent stay, here, at the hotel Canon d' Oro. I hope your trip back Down Under was pleasent and kids are all fine. On behalf of all staff members I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Federico Capraro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Hotel Canon d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Canon d'Oro

Address: XX Settembre 131 | Centro Storico, 31015 Conegliano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Conegliano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Conegliano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Canon d'Oro 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is situated in the center of Conegliano. Breakfast is always included. In addition to a business center and a bar/lounge, Hotel Canon D'oro features complimentary parking, 24-hour room service, multilingual staff, satellite TV, trouser presses and air conditioning. Bathrooms come with separate bathtubs and showers, shower/tub combinations, and bathrobes.Try Canon d'oro unforgettable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Hotel Canon d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canon d Oro Conegliano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hotel Canon d'Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.