We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De La Ville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De La Ville to your Saves list
Hotel De La Ville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Della Repubblica, 4, 00053 Civitavecchia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Civitavecchia
Petaluma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were three women sharing a very spacious room. Excellent location and easy walk to both the cruise port and the train station. We had a very large room overlooking the sea. Would highly recommend for it's location, friendly staff, spaciousness, cleanliness and overall great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    32
    28
    11
    10
See reviews for
15
35
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a great hotel for over night prior to taking the ship from Civitavecchia. We arrived early after flight from US and shuttle to hotel. Our room was ready and we were delighted to have a balcony room over looking the sea. The hotel is very clean and a great value. Also, the breakfast buffet is very good and they even have speciality coffees available as a part of the buffet. The hotel is only a short walk from the train station, if you prefer over a private shuttle. You can walk to the port where a bus shuttles you to the ship (it is only 5 to10 minutes). This was our third time to stay here and we will certainly stay again prior to cruising.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed at the De La Ville in Civitavecchia port the night before a Celebrity cruise. The hotel was reasonably priced, clean and very pleasant. Breakfast was included. Just right for a pre-cruise accommodation with chargeable shuttle to the embarkation point. Will definitely stay again as pre- cruise hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed 2 nights pre cruise and loved this little hotel. We had booked a double room but got upgraded to a large suite with a huge terrace overlooking the beach and the ocean. The ceiling was very high which made for a very grand feeling. The suite had a sleeping area and a sitting area. The room was well appointed with the normal amenities expected in a 4 star hotel. I did like the turn down service.
The bathroom was very comfortable. Internet was priced at Euro 1 pr. hour but at check out we never paid for it. A big thank you to the hotel for the free internet.
The service at the front desk was always professional and helpful. They all spoke very well English.
Breakfast was typical Italian with great coffee. The breakfast waitress was always happy and helpful.
Sure, the hotel do show signs of wear and tear and could use some tlc but for 1-2 nights stay its a very good deal.
I would stay here again next time we visit Civitavecchia.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Civitavecchia, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Wanted Hotel not Expensive in front of Civitavecchia new walk way. Rooms were what expected for price paid. It is a good Hotel safe to stay with family not expecting luxury. Located next to many Coffee Shops and Osteria to Eat. We were transfered by Romelimousinebyjohn.com from Fiumicino since needed to cruise the next week. Our Family needed a good Mercedes Viano Van for all transfers. This Hotel is good for Civitavecchia. And city is safe .

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Good location, and nice view of the harbour.. ok thats the good things out of the way. Oh and good internet, but surprised you have to pay for it at a hotel but when you buy a $1 Euro coffee at the local Caffe you get it for free..

Bed, like a cinder block, do not think I have slept, or should I say not slept in a bed that is hard. The way they reduce water usage in this hotel is to make the shower impossible to get into... Doors have clearly been broken for years..
Door stop right by toilet to you kick it every time you go to the loo..
TV smaller than the average postage stamp..
Noisy and no double glazing.. Hence the second reason for lack of sleep..
Air Con broken and not working at all, likely been like that for a while.

They have tried with some of the rooms furnishings, as it was newly painted, newish furniture and new drapes..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We booked this hotel in January 2013 for a one night stay. We wanted to be close to the seaport as we were going on a cruise the next day. When getting to the hotel we were told our room was unavailable but they booked us at another hotel. This newly booked hotel was 10 miles away and in the middle of nowhere. Only one lousy restauant within walking distance. So if you want to take a chance book a reservation at this hotel and RUN THE RISK OF THEM NOT HONORING IT.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel De La Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Ville

Address: Viale Della Repubblica, 4, 00053 Civitavecchia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Civitavecchia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Civitavecchia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De La Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel De La Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Ville Civitavecchia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De La Ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.