We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much, much more than we expected!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Private Tour in Italy by Domenico Iaccarino

Private Tour in Italy by Domenico Iaccarino
Civitavecchia, Italy
+39 339 8094524
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private Tour in Italy offers you a wide range of Services. Specialized in Shore Excursions from Rome,Naples,Livorno port; Day tour in RomeWe also provide private transfers and great tours from your hotel. English speaking local drivers and Mercedes minivans are the key of our success.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Much, much more than we expected!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We wanted to see so many things in Rome and only had a day to do it so we hired Private Tour in Italy. Domenico was our guide and was OUTSTANDING!!! He picked us up at our ship, made sure we got in and out of the attractions smoothly, had our tickets ready for everything and answered all our questions (without treating us like we were dummies). When we wanted a small, intimate restaurant for lunch, he found it. When we wanted to take a detour to see something, he did it. I can't compliment him and Maria (our guide at the Vatican) enough. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company for your enjoyment of Rome.

During our tour, we expressed an interest in seeing the olive orchards and an olive oil production facility and Domenico was able to arrange this for the next day when we were in Naples. Our guide took us down the coast and around Naples, to the olive oil facility, Pompeii and the Herculaneum. Again, he was able to answer our questions and was extremely accommodating. I was very impressed at how this company was versatile and accommodated our interests instead of trying to make us fit into one of their tours. You should not hesitate to contact Private Tour in Italy and rely on them to make your trip special!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the best highlights of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I compared quite a few (at least 7) touring companies before choosing Private Tour in Italy because 1) their reservationist, Raffaele, was extremely helpful and answered all my questions. He made booking easy and stress free, and the response time was within 24 hours of sending the email; 2) this company was by far the most reasonably priced. 3) I ended up cancelling 1 of 2 tours that I booked and they gave me no issues or problems and confirmed the cancellation. No hard feelings. Three great reasons...and this was all prior to the day of the tour!

But when we did arrive in Naples, we were greeted by our driver Giallucca (sp?). As soon as we met him, we knew we were in great hands. We originally scheduled our day to start in Positano, head to Sorrento, and then take the hydrofoil back to Capri. But when we got to Positano, we ended up staying their for majority of our one day visit. Giallucca was from Positano, and he knew all the great places and sites to see. He also recommended/took us to one of the most memorable places for lunch. We headed up to this restaurant which felt like the top of the hill of Positano with the most amazing views and was seated at the best table in the restaurant. Although our family was the only ones there (lunch is less popular timing than dinner), we were treated to what felt like royalty and the food was absolutely phenomenal. For the remainder of our time in there, we stayed at this restaurant and had a great time conversing with our waiter and some of the other workers there. We felt as if we were at home. And as soon as we were ready, we headed back down the hill to Sorrento where Giallucca brought us to some great photo spots and made sure we got the right tickets to head back to Naples and get there on time. Thank you Gialluca for an amazing day and congratulations on your new baby girl!

Highly recommend Private Tour in Italy. The next time we visit Italy, we are sure to use their services again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Three cities, first-class service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked online with Domenico and his family for three full-day tours. I found the company by chance because I was looking for a company that would cater to our interests and my husband's difficulty walking. From the start, I was impressed with the detailed emails that Raffaele sent me, and the tours lived up to his descriptions and our expectations. The cars were comfortable and air-conditioned, an essential since the temperature each day in each city ranged from 95 to 100 degrees. The rates were very competitive. On the first day, we saw the Amalfi coast and Pompeii; on the second, Rome; and on the third, Florence. We had a different member of the family as a guide each day. Each day was special and tailored to our needs.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Like a big brother in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We just finished a day's tour of Rome with Dominico and it was fantastic. Our group consisted of eight people including 4 adults three older teens and an 11 year old. Dominico got a total of 16 thumbs up for his tour today (yes, that's all of them).

The short but sweet summary is having Dominico as your driver is like having a big brother who knows italy taking you around. He is a magician at parting crowds and traffic - more than once he arranged to get us to the front of the queue at crowded sites. We saw more of Rome in the one day we had than it would be possible to see in three days with a tour bus. He included some custom sites at our request and made sure we had time for a relaxing lunch and of course a gelato stop.

Although he is not a certified guide, he gave us a broad, not deep overview of the city and its history which was just right for our small group.

We would not hesitate to recommend him and plan to go with his partner Rafaelle from Naples in two short days.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amalfi coast, our way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our family of 4 took a 7 day Mediterranean cruise in July 2013. Instead of a tour offered by the cruise line in the port of Naples, we decided to create our own. Our driver, Domenico, met us at the port. He was well-dressed, spoke good English and drove a very comfortable SUV-type vehicle. We had an outline of what we wanted to see, and he provided a fun and informative tour that went beyond our expectations. In addition to seeing some beautiful scenery along the Almalfi coast, including Positano and Sorento, we were able to spend some time with relatives in a nearby city, something we would not have been able to do with a ship-offered tour. He even offered to translate for us during that visit. We had never taken a private tour and were pleasantly surprised by our experience. We highly recommend this company and are very happy that we found them on TripAdvisor.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Tour in Italy by Domenico Iaccarino also viewed

Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
 
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
 

Been to Private Tour in Italy by Domenico Iaccarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Private Tour in Italy by Domenico Iaccarino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.