We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some day we will come here again...))” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Storyville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Storyville to your Saves list
Hotel Storyville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Gramsci 51, 54030 Cinquale, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cinquale
Saint Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Some day we will come here again...))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My friend and I staied here 11-19 of June 2012. We had the room number 20 (very nice room, though not so big) on the last floor. Thanks a lot to very kind and friendly staff (Valentina and Nicola) of this very nice hotel! We liked everything ;) The staff and local citizens speak English. Cinuale is the small village near Forte dei Marmi (30-40 min on foot to the center of Forte dei Marmi (where are a lot of shops and restaurants)). Very good location to the beatch, some restaurants, pizzerias, a small food shop, gelaterie. Very tasty breakfast and very wide choice of food. Very beautiful garden around the hotel. Free parking. Clean room (was cleaned every day), hotel, territory around the hotel. Free beatch - 7 min by foot (sand, clean, good enter in the water (also for children). But the beatch to so big, though in the middle of June was not crowded. A lot of trees, pines, flowers around the hotel and along the streets near it and along the seaside. You can rent bicycles (about 5 Euro per day). There is the river near the hotel. And you can to walk or run along and have the possibility to see the realy nice italian villages and will be very close to the mountains. The sea water was about 19 degrees, but when the air temperature is very high.. it's ok. We had air condition but did not use it.
We would like to come here again.. and i think it's the best mark for the hotel))

It was very-very noisy some nights because of disco (till morning), far from railway station Forte dei Marmi - 10-15 min by car (20 Euro) (but we know it, it was not a problem for us); no possibility to have a dinner at the hotel, not so good wi-fi connection in the room.

Room Tip: The rooms are a little bit different (we saw some rooms so we had the possibility to choose the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    162
    45
    6
    6
See reviews for
87
127
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MOSCOW
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The staff of the hotel is very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are clean. We had a problem with wi-fi in a room that was a little bit far from main lobby (we had 2 rooms). But the main problem is shower which is on a naked floor. Which i think is absolutely unacceptable for a 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night after a visit to Pisa. This hotel is along the west coast of Italy and is about 5 minutes (or less) from the beach - it is also a few steps away from a small city center with all of the shops, bars and cafes you'd need. The hotel itself is really nice for the price and in a very quite area. The rooms are clean and the beds were very comfortable - and very inexpensive. They also provided a nice breakfast as part of the hotel stay - which was a surprise. The staff was the best I've experienced so far - they were very friendly, helped us with our bags and even gave us info about the area and about sites which we could see along our upcoming drive. I am quite pleased with this choice and am recommending it to a friend that is visiting Pisa in the coming months.

I rated the swimming pool as average because I don't believe they had one, and I'm not sure about the fitness center because I didn't use one that day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is a charming and quiet place to stay. The staff is extremely friendly and hard working. We found our room to be very clean, there is free internet available, the shower is a bit strange- but it's just a shower. Our dinner at the restaurant was phenomenal. One downside is the distance from the train station if traveling by train, but the proximity to the beach makes up for that. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights , as a base to explore Tuscany . We hired a car at Pisa airport and drove to the hotel . It was an easy drive , and the hotel had good parking . The staff were lovely , very friendly and helpful .The room was basic but large and airy . The bed was very comfortable and clean . The bathroom was small but adequate (, although the paintwork was a bit dated and needed a fresh coat of paint .). There were lovely soaps and shower gels provided . Breakfast was really good with lots of choice and great tea , coffee etc . The garden is pretty with lovely couches where you can have an evening drink .
Some good restaurants in the area , but if you don`t like seafood and fish , you may struggle . The restaurant close by over the bridge was recommended and did lovely Gnocci in cheese sauce ! All in all , very good value for money and highly recommended .

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony if you can .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011 via mobile

Stayed in Storyville overnight on the road to Cinque Terre. The room cost 53€ and albeit being small, had everything we needed. There is no a/c, which in September is no problem as the nights are cool enough to sleep comfortably with an open window. There was no noise from the street during the night although the hotel is right on the road. The rate also inclided free parking, breakfast and wi-fi! The best value for money we have had in years of travel in Europe!
I must also mention that the breakfast was excellent, with a selection of local products like salame, cheeses and honey.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
If you are travelling on a budget, this is a fantastic place to stay. Boat service to Cinque Terre available from the nearby Marina di Massa or you can drive to La Spezia and take a regional train from there for about €2.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilina, Slovakia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

The hotel staff is absolutely fantastic. any day of our 5 day stay there was someone really nice, willing to help and fill any of our needs. Our room was very nice, tidy and clean, although the bathroom was very small. this was our first vacancies in Italy - so maybe it's normal down here, but i'd love some more space for shower, than share it with the toilette. otherwise - no suggestions. we got used to the thin walls as well (you can hear anything whats going on in the hall - people locking their rooms etc). food for the breakfast was absolutely splendid, couldn't wish more or better choice.

Room Tip: nice, clean tidy. would appreciate more room in bathroom and thicker walls
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Storyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Storyville

Address: Via Gramsci 51, 54030 Cinquale, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Cinquale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cinquale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Storyville 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Storyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Storyville Hotel Cinquale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Storyville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.