We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely find for tired travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rosati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Rosati to your Saves list
Hotel Rosati
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Tulipani, 1 | Loc. Querce al Pino, 53043, Chiusi, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Chiusi
Caserta, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely find for tired travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I couldn't have found a better place to stay if I had been searching my computer for a place in Tuscany near Montepulciano. Right near the Autostrada, convenient, comfortable, hospitable, clean, friendly and a wonderful restaurant too! My friend and I will return with our husbands and stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirleemci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

This family run establishment is more like an upscale US motel or lodge than a hotel. It's very near the main freeway to Rome and on the outskirts of Chiusi. Most guests probably arrive by car and use the big convenient parking lot. We came by train and took the long taxi ride out to the hotel. Our plan was to take the bus to Montepulciano and Pienza from the bus stop near the hotel. We weren't able to do this because we arrived on Sunday when the buses don't run. Nevertheless we had a wonderful meal in the outdoor restaurant and a comfortable night's rest. This is a well cared for and well run family operation.

Room Tip: If you wish to take the bus into Tuscany, remember that buses do not run on Sunday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadur, Malta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We found this place by chance a few years ago going out from the highway at Chianciano/Chiusi, and we decided to stay here as a base for a tour in Toscana, considering it is less than an hour to Siena and Arezzo and very near to Pienza, Montepulciano, San Quirico d'Orcia, Buonconvento and it's also very near to Umbria - Città della Pieve and Castiglione del Lago. The hotel is less than 100m from the exit and is near a shopping centre - which might be useful, especially for families with young children.
The service is excellent, in a very peaceful atmosphere, decorated with antiques. The rooms are simple but very clean. The bathrooms are old, maybe some maintenance wouldn't harm, but they are spotless. We stayed on half-board basis and the food was divine with marvellous home made wine. The breakfast is also very varied. A plus, which is unique or at least very rare in Italy is the homemade food that they prepare for celiacs (gluten free). Not only for lunch and dinner but also for breakfast. Also the food for celiacs was really good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

I arranged an Italian adventure for my Daughter as a college graduation gift. I also sent my mother with her. They stayed at Hotel Rosati which I booked via trip advisor. Great Choice! My daughter is a huge Twilight fan and the owners not only picked my family up from the train depot they carried them to Montepulciano the next day! My mother absolutely loved the decor and the friendliness of the staff and owners. Thank you for making that portion of the trip memorable and enjoyable for them. Next time I travel through Ciusi, I will definitely stop in! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

This spot has it all - convenience of being right off the autostrada in the heart of Tuscany, delightful owners, cozy public living rooms with huge fireplaces and comfortable furniture to relax on after a long day of sightseeing, a fabulous ristorante with gorgeous linens, tableware, decorations/collections and oh, did I mention great food? Ideal to stay at 3+ days and tour cities and charming small towns and wineries and ceramic shops and return "home" each night.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradandtrish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathy1c
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We were searching for a night or two's stay, while we visited Rome. What we found was a wonderful jewel not far off the highway. Our room was very nice, the restaurant was excellent and the whole hotel was just fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

Hotel Rosati is an unexpected jewel. The hotel is ultra conveniently located, right off the autostrada exit, with quiet rooms and a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. The owners greet you themselves at reception and will do anything humanly possible to make your stay comfortable. If you need anything at all, just ask! From the surroundings it is obvious they are reinvesting back into the hotel and it really shows. The rooms are decorated with pieces from the 40's and 50's and they boast a stunning restaurant, something I was unprepared for; Nonna Rosa. I will review that separately, but please do not miss out on a meal here, we realized how easy it was to stay there for dinner and cocktails. Not to be missed are the gardens during the right season, they have purchased lovely patio furniture and mamma takes care of the flowers and greenery outside. Their location lends this hotel as the ultimate choice, allowing one the opportunity to travel to Perugia, Orvieto, Siena and such as a bicycle wheel, with all the spokes coming back to Chiusi. Check out their website and map if you do not believe me.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowwhiteMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiusi
0.1 mi away
La Locanda della Ribollita
0.3 mi away
Villa Il Patriarca
Villa Il Patriarca
#1 of 9 in Chiusi
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ismaele
Hotel Ismaele
#6 of 9 in Chiusi
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Hotel del Sole
Villa Hotel del Sole
#5 of 9 in Chiusi
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
1.9 mi away
Albergo La Sfinge
Albergo La Sfinge
#7 of 9 in Chiusi
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Perugina
Hotel Perugina
#6 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosati

Address: Via dei Tulipani, 1 | Loc. Querce al Pino, 53043, Chiusi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chiusi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Chiusi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosati 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rosati is located just off the A1 motorway, junction Chiusi-Chianciano, in the beautiful and quiet area of Val di Chiana, a land of Etruscan origins, with a flavor of its own. All rooms are well equipped and many of them are tastefully decorated with meticulous attention to details and furnished with stylish antiquities in the Tuscan tradition. Guests can eat at our Restaurant "Nonna Rosa", with genuine Tuscan specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rosati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosati Hotel Chiusi
Hotel Rosati Chiusi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing