We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agriturismo Fonteleccino

Saved Save
You added Agriturismo Fonteleccino to your Saves list.
Fonteleccino Farmhouse's view
Fonteleccino Farmhouse's view
Fonteleccino Farmhouse's view
Private pool with view of Chianciano town
Private pool with view of Chianciano town
Moraiolo apartment's living room
Moraiolo apartment's entrance
Chianciano Terme
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrywrag
Ashington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Silvia,

What a great time Lorraine and I had.

You property is lovely and your family made us feel very welcome.

I did smile when a comment was made about no hair-dryer as you are perfectly remote without being isolated. ( oh and there is a hair dryer now!!)

Great location, just 2kms from Chianciano Terme and a superb range of shops in CT to choose from.

Highly recommend visits to many of the surrounding towns and villages and do try the Vino diNobile. Very very tasty.

Thanks again and all the very best for your future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Falling asleep by the swimming pool and the visit from the cat
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Christoph...
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great base for seeing a very special area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were friendly and helpful and the area has lots of attractions nearby plus easy access to the train or the autostrada for longer journeys. We would certainly recommend Sienna by train rather than by car. It is not too far to Assisi or to Orvieto, both well worth a look. Nice restaurants in Montepulciano but a bit touristy, we found better places to eat in the Val D'Orcia.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The position, the facilities and the friendliness of the hosts
Liked least: The track up to the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Hannahand...
1 review
“Amazing! Would go back tomorrow :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Such a beautiful location and beautiful apartment! Everything you could need! Lovely friendly owner that made us very welcome. The most beautiful views around the area. Highly recommended! The little town was so beautiful and charming! We spent a lot of time just walking and taking in the views, culture and food! A perfect holiday :)

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Stephen H
Merriott, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The perfect, sophisticated, idyllic Tuscan holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The whole experience of our holiday was perfect from start to finish. We have never booked a villa online and were a little apprehensive - it is so difficult to know what you are getting when looking a photos and descriptions on the internet.

We chose a few possibilities and emailed the owners. Silvia was the first to respond. Our fears were immediately gone - her reply was warm, friendly and welcoming. We booked straight away.

On arriving after a very stress free drive as Agriturismo Fonteleccino was so easy to find - we were welcomed by Paolo and Luna (the resident puppy). We could not believe what we saw - the most beautiful farm house, spacious grounds and an apartment that would have been the best suite in a 5* hotel. We were instantly on holiday, relaxed and looking forward to the week ahead.

The surrounding area was everything we like about Tuscany. The local town, big enough to have all the things you want but friendly, not over run with tourists. A car is essential and then you are in the middle of everywhere you want to visit.

At the villa we were given our own space, but knew if there was anything we wanted then all we had to do was ask. Sitting on our patio, by the pool it was impossible not to smile and just think 'I want to stay here forever'.

We will definitely be going back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: A bottle of the local wine by the pool as the sun went down
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sarahpant...
Antwerpen
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We loved Fonteleccino from the moment we set foot in it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We are Sarah & Gerry, a couple from 21 and 22 years old and we stayed at Agriturismo Fonteleccino for 12 nights. We stayed in the appartment 'Leccino'
We can honestly tell that it was the best vacation we ever had!

The owners, Paolo and Silvia, were two friendly, warm, open and welcoming people! At our arrival we felt immediatelely at home!

The appartment is beautifully decorated, wide, romantic and clean. The property itself was one of the most beautiful we've ever seen. Also the view is amazing!
The swimming pool was big and clean and the surroundings of the pool were perfect to drink a glass of wine in the evening.

We loved Fonteleccino from the moment we set foot in it!

Sarah & Gerry.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Marcpitra...
Modena
1 review
“Una settimana di relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
Google Translation

Abbiamo trascorso una settimana tranquilla in mezzo alla natura, i proprietari sono ospitali e disponibili. C'è anche un cucciolo di cane di nome Luna, si affeziona facilmente agli ospiti. La piscina di 12 m ha una parte bassa dove tocca anche un bambino di 7-8 anni.
L'appartamento Frantoio è in realtà una struttura a se stante, spaziosa, con posto auto comodo, 2 verande con tavolino e poltroncine dove poter mangiare, leggere ecc.
Due sere, verso il tramonto, ho visto passare una ventina di caprioli a un centinaio di metri, sul campo tra l'agriturismo e il bosco.
L'offerta cultural-gastronomica è ottima (siamo in Toscana). In meno di 50 km, tra Montepulciano, Pienza, Chianciano e Chiusi si trova quello che si vuole: storia, arte, archeologia, chianina, vino, olio, pecorino.
Naturalmente se amate questo genere di vacanza.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: La posizione.
Liked least: Il caldo. Nonostante i quasi 600 m di Chianciano, soprattutto durante il pomeriggio, in agosto, faceva molto caldo
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$200
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Giulia M
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2011
Response Rate: 82 %
Response Time: More than a week
Calendar Updated: 211 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing