We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Hospitality at its finest!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Perugina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Perugina to your Saves list
Hotel Perugina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Adige, 34, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Italian Hospitality at its finest!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We actually stayed here last September. Gino's wife was very pregnant at the time. Gino, Simone and their staff made all of the guests feel like part of their family. Dinners were especially amazing and fun. I understand the restaurant has moved down the street so not sure how that would compare. The only bad thing I could say about this place is that the bed was very hard but we found this to be true in the majority of the hotels we stayed at in Italy. We plan to return to Tuscany next month and will probably drop in to say hello and have dinner and see the baby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    124
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
294
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just a great place that meets a travelers needs 110%. Family operated with the guests expectations always in mind. The staff is friendly and helpful, trying very diligently to speak English. The breakfasts are very good with assortments of meats, cheeses, sweet items, fruit, beverages, coffee or tea. The entire hotel is spotless and the staff all have service outfits so you know who to contact when a question arises or a need appears. An added bonus to this hotel is that the owners also have a restaurant just around the corner ...Ristoranti Patry..that is superb. PLEASE try it.
I would have liked access to ice and a clock and an iron/ironing board....but these are personal
"likes" and did not take away from the hotel itself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed in Italy for 14 nights, never more than 2 nights in the same place. This hotel was by far the best value. It was clean, had a very good breakfast, the staff were super helpful and most important of all, it had free, on location parking. Something of a rarity during our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Top Contributor
338 reviews 338 reviews
251 hotel reviews
Reviews in 194 cities Reviews in 194 cities
407 helpful votes 407 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

nothing fency or special, just a typical Italian 3* Hotel with no frills rooms (clean and good maintained). Free parking outside or in the courtyard, free quite fast Wifi (2 devices same time only) and free water in the fridge. The rooms arenot soundproof to corridor (as usual in Italy) but it didn't bother us.

The breakfast was - compared to other places in Italy - excellent fresh choice of Tuscan Salami, ham and cheese, Muesli, real fruit juices, cakes and cookies and freshly prepared coffee from professional machine (no vending machine) - in summertime you can sit outside for breakfast.

Rate can be found prepaid (e.g. olotels) for around 38€ for the double with breakfast.

Visit their restaurant around the corner with special prices for hotel guests (see my review)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Gino, his beautiful family & all the Staff made our stay a truly wonderful experience. We hired a car and stayed here for a week - it proved to be an ideal base for exploring Tuscany and also had the benefit of free parking at the rear of the hotel. Eating in their Restaurant ”Patry” just around the corner was also a delight and very reasonable too. You would struggle to meet more honest, friendly or beautiful people anywhere! We couldn't praise or recommend staying here enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nothing special. Good, clean hotel with friendly staff. I think it is good hotel for this money. I recommend this hotel just for one night. The breakfast could be better, but you can live with it. The owner is very polite man.

Room Tip: The is not enough place for big cars. So it's better to go there by Fiat 500. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was just an overnight stop, but we would have been very happy to stay longer. Our room was not large, but very clean with modern, well equipped en suite facilities. The view from our room balcony was not impressive, overlooking the free car park and local residential buildings. However, the room was quiet, with a very comfortable bed. We made use of the free wifi facility, with excellent reception when we connected to our family in the UK using Skpe. There was a very good continental breakfast served in the breakfast room, with a variety of cold meats and cheese. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but we were referred to their own restaurant, The Patri, just a short walk away. We were welcomed by name on arrival at the restaurant, and the tourist menu at 20 euros was exceptional value, as was the excellent and very modestly priced large glass of house wine. This small hotel offers excellent value for money, and as a bonus, we were given a bottle of Chianti wine on our departure. Certainly a place to make a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Perugina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perugina

Address: Via Adige, 34, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perugina 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Perugina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Perugina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.