We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Tuscan Hospitality! Stress Free!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Perugina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Perugina to your Saves list
Hotel Perugina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Adige, 34, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“True Tuscan Hospitality! Stress Free!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I just spent five nights at the hotel and it was a pleasure from the time we cheched in. Gino and his staff did everything in their power to make us feel comfortable. The hotel is spotless from the reception to the bedrooms to the common areas. Breakfast is served pretty much at whatever time you prefer,and lunch and dinner are available if you like to stay in one day. Our dinner was very good. I would definitely recommend Hotel Perugina .Well done GINO!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    116
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
276
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muenster, Germany
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I was in this hotel with my wife for 1 week and we really enjoyed almost everything of it. First of all, we enjoyed the attitude of all service personnel, including the owner, Gino: they were always really kind and available to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The Hotel has been recently completely renewed and rooms are clean and comfortable. Common spaces are very clean as well, the elevator is brand new and outside of the building there is a little patio with clean and comfortable chairs/ tables plus a capable parking space. There is also a limited TV room downstairs with SKY available and a small bar adjacent to it, all clean and comfortable. The dining room is not huge but enough big for the number of rooms the Hotel has. I have seen the hotel very busy all the week and I have to say that this is not so common in Chianciano's hotels, especially in this period of the year. The room has frigobar available, air conditioner (anyway we never used it because the room's temperature was already comfortable with the heaters on), TV set, Wi-fi available, strong and free plus an enough spacy and very clean shower box. Another strong positive point of this Hotel was the restaurant: we dined in three times (never for lunch) and food and service were always perfect; the evening meal came with a buffet appetizer - very good, varied and with no one counting dishes we took - a soup, a first dish with pasta, a second dish with meat or fish (plus side dish) and a dessert, wine and water were included. We had no choice to decide dishes but the quality of food was definetely good against the price of 15 Euro per person. Breakfast was also good and mostly Italian-style. I strongly recommend this Hotel also for long periods.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Suburbs, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We and another couple stayed here for one night for our last night in Tuscany. It is a modern hotel with free breakfast, wifi and parking. And an elevator. Hallalujah! The owners are a husband and wife team who are very friendly and accomodating. Both speak English, but his is a bit better.

If ever in the area again, we would stay here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

What a delightful and cozy hotel. It is not a five star hotel but for the price and what you receive it is excellent. Our rooms was large as was the bathroom. The balcony had a town and field view. The room refrigerator included no cost non alcoholic beverages! The hotel is managed by a charming young couple who made the visit all that much better. The rooms and common areas were kept spotless. The price, which is extremely reasonable at about $25 dollars per person per night, included breakfast which was plentiful and delicious. Dinner could also be pre-purchased for the entire trip or purchased as required. We choose the latter as we were never around for supper time except for the first night. The meal we had then was a five course event and was superb at 15 Euro per person. The hotel is situated in a great location for getting around a large portion of Tuscany. It is very near the town of Montepulciano. Would we go back there? You bet!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heriot Bay, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was our first stop on a bicycle tour of Italy - we were attracted by all the good reviews on Trip Advisor. We booked ahead but arrived much later than we intended so we were not surprised that "our room" was no longer available. The owner's wife graciously arranged for us to stay across the street at a comparable hotel. We reserved for dinner at Perugina and were amazed as plate after plate of food was delivered to our table. The owner and his wife took time to answer our questions and tell us about the town. This was our second day in Italy and a wonderful introduction to its food and hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a great place to explore Tuscany & Umbria for a few days! Since it's in a spa town, we saw no American guests. And althought the town is basically a resort, it was a nice chance to see where ITALIANS go on vacation or weekend getaway. The hotel is spotless. The service is friendly. Breakfast is a feast. And if you want to have a proper Italian dinner & are on a budget, be sure to have dinner here at least once. It was a set 5 course menu for $20 (maybe $25?) per person. Everything was great, and more food was put in front of me than I could have eaten in 2 or 3 days. Plus, there is a mini fridge in your room fully stocked with a variety of drinks for FREE. I've never felt so taken care of--even in pricey four star hotels. All this for around $55/night! When they totalled the bill, I felt like I was robbing the place by paying so little for so much. That was a nice change, as you usually feel like you are being gouged at every turn as a tourist. We stayed here for 4 days while we drove around touring the area. If I ever get the chance to do it again, I will stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 via mobile

What a warm and friendly place! The owner was so personable. He really went out of his way to make you feel comfortable. The food was amazing. The prices were very reasonable. The rooms were super clean. We were in Italy for 10 days. We stayed at 5 top hotels. This one was my favorite by far! My favorite extra perk- In the evening, the owner invited all guests to join him in the lounge as he played the guitar. Every guest came and stayed for fun Italian sing alongs. It was a blast!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Perugina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perugina

Address: Via Adige, 34, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perugina 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Perugina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Perugina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.