We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Living” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo La Pietriccia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Agriturismo La Pietriccia to your Saves list
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Via Madonna della Rosa, 121, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Local Living”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Agriturismo La Pietriccia was one of the quite and finest and magnificent experienced I travel with GAdventure last October and I can said I want to come back by my own the food the wine the service was excellent there no complaint about it. If you love the country side this is the place to be, very very, very local living. Stephano and family will make you feel most than welcome. I no one has ever been in Italy I will recommend to star here in Tuscany, stay in La Pietriccia and feel the difference.
Stephano THANK YOU!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    34
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
62
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

A beautiful, picturesque location with fantastic views - but I think what makes this place the most special are the people. The staff are friendly, helpful and fun - it's very relaxed. Stefano's dedication and passion to food and how people can best experience and enjoy it is an experience not to be missed.
The food itself was wonderful, most of it local. Watching the freshly found truffles being shaved in big, thin slices onto my heavenly plate of risotto was a real treat.
My only regret was not getting a tour of the farm! The rooms were always extremely clean and well kept, and I especially appreciated the great, hot showers after a long day of biking in the Tuscan hills. I hope to be back - and I would recommend this to all who enjoy people, food and beauty!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Small working farm, within a 15 min. Walk to Chinciano Terme, a beautiful medical town. The farm is a winery and olive grove(oil) among other things. Stephano seems to run the place with his brother And their wives. Johnny a nephew? Served us. Once in a while you get a glimpse of the grandparents and on the last day one of the grand kids. We were there through GAdventures on a cycling tour which included breakfasts and suppers at the farm. Stephano is very passionate about everything he does His wine and oil making, his cooking. Foremost his dedication as an hotelier, we had a group of 12 and some could not make all the rides, on both days Stephano went out of his way to make sure the girls joined us for lunch. One girl was vegetarian and Stephano accomendated her needs. One evening we got a cooking lesson from Stephano and ate what we prepared, it was great. The food was great all week with a variety of Italian dishes, every meal is 4 courses. You can buy their wine or buy different wines on your excursions and they will open the bottle for you, no corking fee. I would doubt anyone can leave disappointed, Stephano would not allow it. Thank you Stephano and family.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I learned so much about the politics of food and I have been forever changed. Stefano - his passion is perfect. The way he teaches - to cook, to understand wine, to understand espresso, to understand olive oil and the ways of a family business - a family passion is indescribable. I would love to do this all over again and would love to send all my friends who eat horribly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you are looking for a truly local experience then go no further - you have found it here! Wake up in the morning to stunning views across the quintessential view of rolling Tuscan hills, stroll downstairs to be greeted by the friendliest staff and enjoy a breakfast of local produce. You are in the perfect location for hikes and bike rides, and close enough to some of the most famous towns in Italy.
The food is quite simply some of the best I have ever eaten - the combination of local produce and a world class chef (Stefano!) who is one of the most passionate I have ever met, leads to perfection on a plate!
The rooms are spacious and always clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here last summer ('13) and for us it has the perfect ambiance; mostly due to the authenticity of the place. The 2 brothers (and staff) don't pretend to be anything else then what it is. But that is high quality, pure food. Absolutely delicious, and served with pleasure and hospitality. This is what eating should be like, for me that is of course.
Furthermore the room was perfect, with a huge balcony in our case.
The location is perfect for discovering the (beautiful) 'Val d'orcia'. Chianciano term itself we did not see very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I honestly had no clue what to expect of this place, going in. Now that my trip is over, I can honestly that it was quite a dream vacation.

Allergies and late dining hours aside, this agriturismo is based pretty much dead center between medieval Chianciano Terme (about a 10 minute walk up a rather steep hill - be very careful of vehicular traffic around blind turns and going back down) and its more modern side.

Stefano, Johnny and the rest of the staff were sublime. The meals offered at the onsite farm restaurant were beyond superb and we were treated to both a cooking demonstration and an olive oil tasting. Oh, and there's more wine to be had here and in the nearby hill town to sate any wine lover's appetite.

While I probably would not stay in an agriturismo again due to my allergies, I cannot recommend this place enough. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo La Pietriccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Pietriccia

Address: Via Madonna della Rosa, 121, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Chianciano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Agriturismo La Pietriccia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo La Pietriccia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.