We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo La Pietriccia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Agriturismo La Pietriccia to your Saves list
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Via Madonna della Rosa, 121, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ada, Michigan
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our family of 5 (3 teenage children) stayed at this agriturismo during a cycling tour of Tuscany and it was terrific. The accommodations were roomy, clean and modern. The meals were absolutely amazing. Loved the family and the passion Stefano brings to cooking (life :) Very close to Chianciano Terme to walk for gelato or wine at local winery. Pool was a nice place to cool off in the afternoon. We highly recommend a stay here and plan to return here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    34
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
62
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed here with a group in May for 1 week and it was an amazing experience! Stefano is quite a grand character; very welcoming, entertaining, funny and a fabulous chef! The rest of the staff were also helpful and super friendly. The view of Chianciano Terme from the farm is lovely and is about a 15 min walk up the hill to the old town, the new town is about 20 min. We did a cycling tour and the surrounding area is beautiful though of course very hilly. It is very close to Chiusi, Montepulciano, Montalcino and Pienza. We did quite a few wine tastings of the wonderful wine produced in Tuscany and of course the food was fabulous. We were able to do a cooking class given by Stefano, it was a great experience and the results were delicious! Our stay in May was unusually cold so they turned on the heat and even gave us extra heaters, that was very nice and thoughtful. Unfortunately we were unable to use the pool because of the weather but it looked rather inviting. I would definitely go again and I highly recommend the place for a fabulous holiday!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here and was so much more than I expected,the surroundings were fantastic and then the food was amazing,nothing I have ever tasted and was prepared with such passion,by Stefano who has such a great sense of humor,makes everything so entertaining.
Everyone there made me feel so welcome and was a fantastic week.learning all about the area,it was great to use the pool after a hot day in Tuscany.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at La Pietriccia for 1 week in June 2013. Simple, clean, and comfortable accommodations. Spectacular view. Walking distance to nearby town centre, Chianciano Terme. Warm Tuscan welcome from Stefano and colleagues. You feel more like a personal guest than a hotel client. Food was just amazing. Stefano produces ~60% of his ingredients organically on his farm, and tries to source the remainder from local producers. He is very happy to chat about the Slow Food movement, of which he is a big proponent. Best of all for me was Stefano's willingness to accommodate my gluten-free diet (I'm celiac). I was able to eat exactly the same thing as the rest of our group (with gluten-free pasta and bread substitutes - both of which are of higher quality in Italy than what I have found here in North America). Easily the best gluten-free experience I've had, either at home or abroad. Definitely recommend for everyone, especially celiac foodies.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

There's a big difference between going in an Agriturismo in Tuscany and going at "La Pietriccia", where else you might eat good food and enjoy wonderful views, at Stefano's place you can really feel part of their family, and with all the interesting talks you can really also go in deep on the local culture and food tradition knowing the best secrets about the real "slow food" Italian eating culture! Beside that, Chianciano is the perfect spot to visit easily the very best of Tuscany in day trips...even with a scooter...don't miss the chance!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

In friendly Chianciano Terme, close to Rappolano Terme (great thermal spas), Cortona, Montelpulciano and Pienza, must see towns.
Lovely, country rooms, very clean, comfy beds, and rain showers. Beautiful dining area with view of the old town. Goats, rabbit, and vinyards. Pool opens for the summer.
Now, prt's talk about the food. Outstanding, homemade, fresh, their own ingredients - including olive oil, wine, juices, sauces, pastries, pastas, and sausages.
Wonderful atmosphere provided by the owners and staff. Thank you for the wonderful memories. Looking forward to returning.
Do yourself a big favour and stay here. Highly, highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a view but we enjoyed our garden rooms, which may be preferable for elderly and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Wonderful people, Stefano, Serena, and Johnny, perfect delicious and plentiful home-made pasta, ham, wines, and pastries, clean and comfortable rooms and even a friendly goat to pet...what more does one need? Wish we had planned to stay longer and hope to return one day. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo La Pietriccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Pietriccia

Address: Via Madonna della Rosa, 121, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Chianciano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Agriturismo La Pietriccia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo La Pietriccia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.