We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort for families” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Village Baia Azzurra Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Camping Village Baia Azzurra Club to your Saves list
Camping Village Baia Azzurra Club
3.0 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   Via delle Rocchette | Localita' Le Rocchette, 58043 Castiglione Della Pescaia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Asti, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good resort for families”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I spent two weeks last summer in this village. We wanted to go not far from home having a child of just 1 year and other two children. We decided to go in Tuscany in a place new to us and decided for Castiglione. This village is on the other side of Castiglione in the same bay. The good is that is a very quite place in a pinewood, the bad is that it takes 20 min to find supermarket, shops, and services.
The common services (swimming pool, restaurant, bar, shops) are very nice. Restaurant is OK with average prices and also shop prices are acceptable.
We were in bungalow easy that is basically a caravan refurbished. It is small, very small..
The beach is nice close to cape Rocchette with beach umbrella, deck chair end showers. Very nice water unfortunaly with jellyfishes (but this is something that you cannot control).
The price quality ratio is not so good in my opinion but it is in line with this part of Tuscany.
As a final sentence nothing wrong but I did not fell in love...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    101
    36
    19
    17
See reviews for
149
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Camped here for a week in August. Large busy site, very dusty. Large queues for toilet and washing facilities and due to the amount of guests the toilets should be cleaned more frequently.
The pools were nice, section for little ones excellent.
Good shop with lovely fresh bread, pizza and pastries.
Close to beach but the beach was so overcrowded we only went there once.
Nice and quiet at night and felt very safe.
Best for children and especially teenagers.
Found the plot hire expensive for what we got.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

A typical camping village. The bungalows (trailer park type places) were clean but small so no good for bigger kids. The beach was nice, the swimming pool area was quite nice but their hang up with bathing caps just doesn't fit into this century! Organisation was poor and the animation only semi-professional.

Room Tip: Don't take the bungalows "Easy" if you want a little space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Reception lets the place down as they are slow and not the most friendly - similar to others i have read. Pool and entertainment were great for kids and worth going back if the service was nicer and in particular the bathrooms were cleaner....
Great location and a short walk to the beach. Afterwards if you want to eat quickly avoid the pizza which us good but again very very slow...,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

i spent 1 week holiday in june and it was perfect. roccamare is a wonderful place:sun, clean sea, natural vegetation and no buldings. the village is next to the see (just 5 minutes by foot). i stayed in the bungalow superior. it was clean, and with a little garden where my son spent his evenings, the fuerniture were new and there is everithing for cook.
when you arrive you can use the service of the village until your accomodation is ready. it was useful because we spent our first and last day in the beach before go in the bungalow and leave.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meise
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed in on of the luxury bungalows which was very well equiped. Spacious and clean rooms and lovely nice garden. A small shop on the site will provide you with all the necessary groceries. It's a bit more expensive then the supermarket, but so easy to have it in walking distance.
They have a super nice swimming pool area. With a lovely bar where they make the most lovely smoothy's, milkshakes and faboulous granite freshly made with fruit.
The beach is lovely, with nice sandy beach and cristal clean water. It's a pity you have to cross a road to get to the beach. There is not a lot of traffic, but still not possible to let smaller kids to go to the beach on there own.
Lot's of exersions possible in the region. Boat trips from Castiglione to Isola d'Elba, Isola del Giglio, etc. Also Castiglione itself is a lovely little town. It's a pity it's not easy to park in the city and by bike the road is bit too dangerous for kids. But we found the solution also to that: bus stop just in front of the resort brings you to the city center in no time and parking problem is solved.
Personel in the village is very nice and friendly. They have some animation but do not insist if you prefer not to participate.
I would surely go back if it was not that every year we want to go to another destination. I would surely recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camping Village Baia Azzurra Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Baia Azzurra Club

Address: Via delle Rocchette | Localita' Le Rocchette, 58043 Castiglione Della Pescaia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Castiglione Della Pescaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Castiglione Della Pescaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Village Baia Azzurra Club 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baia Azzurra Club proposes open-air holidays in one of the most beautiful natural setting in Italy, south Tuscany, 150 m from the well-known Rocchette sand beach and cliff, 6 km from Castiglione della Pescaia. The resort is designed in every detail, modern and comfortable, suitable for entertaining and relaxing holidays, with specific attebntion dedicated to children and in a warm and professional atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Camping Village Baia Azzurra Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Village Baia Azzurra Club Castiglione Della Pescaia, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Village Baia Azzurra Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.