We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MAREE HOTEL

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added MAREE HOTEL to your Saves list
MAREE HOTEL
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nicoloso da Recco | via N. da Recco 12, 47042 Cesenatico, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 182 Hotels in Cesenatico
GreenLeadersGold level
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was rated number 1 in Cesenatico by Trip Advisor and were not disappointed.

This really is a family-run hotel, with mum in the kitchen, dad serving breakfast and daughter doing the front of house stuff....

The hotel has been recently refurbished and all the rooms are exceptionally clean and bright and airy, breakfast was plentiful....parking was a little restrictive and I can imagine very difficult in-season.

There were three down sides for us, the first was the somewhat noisy corridor surfaces that meant you can hear everyone coming and going, the second was slightly noisy air-conditioning (you can hear it circulating even when off) and the third was the adjacent building site (fine over the weekend but a rather rude awakening at 07:30 Monday morning).

Overall the hotel is great and we would thoroughly recommend it to anyone visiting the area once the renovation/construction work is over next door - at a guess this would be 3 - 6 months before the noise diminishes....

Room Tip: Parking is extremely limited and may cause a problem in-season.... Check to ensure the adjacent ren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    34
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
171
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

A modern and friendly hotel in the beach community of Cesenatico. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful during our stay. The rooms were appointed with the necessary amenities and had a crisp clean look. The beach was a block away and there was a series of good restaurants within walking distance. The morning breakfast was plentiful and refreshed frequently. Parking can be a challenge on a narrow busy street but the location had a great vibe and offered a relaxing place to adventure into town or around the surrounding region.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed as a couple, but part of a group cycling the Nove Colli so the hotel was at this time full of cyclists.

The Hotel was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was fantastic and ran until 1200 so leisurely mornings were encouraged!! The rooms again were spotless and very comfortable. The hotel is close to the beach (200m) and is a short walk to the town centre or an even quicker cycle on the free hotel shopper bicycles.

But best of all was the staff - this is a family run hotel and it shows. They have real pride in the place. Always helpful, tireless and dedicated to helping you have a great time whatever your needs.

I cannot recommend the Maree enough - i travel with work and if only i could stay in such lovely places all the time :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I've been in this hotel with my husband. We enjoy it a lot. The people were fantastic, the breakfast amazing and rooms perfectly clean. The position it's good. We are really satisfied and we will think to come back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We travel around the whole world but such a friendly and helpful staff we have never met. We can recommend this hotel to everyone. This hotel is close to see, rooms are clean and modern with nice design things. Breakfests were rich and full of tasty home made cakes etc. Very important and perfect thing was the "your own" parking place behind the hotel - necessary in crowdy cesenatico in high season. Hello Irvin and her family!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year :-) Katka and Vlastimil from Czech Rep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very nice hotel. Clean, cozy and absolutely friendlily and efficient staff.
Cesenatico is a perfect place to spend holidays and to eat wonderful fish!
For sure we'll be back, and for sure at Maree hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I usually seldom write responses, but this time would like to share impressions!
Brand-new hotel and charming location. Everything is very pure and modern. Bicycles for free, lots of cycle paths. Excellent numbers – took number in a mansarda and didn't regret – precisely will be suitable for a loving couple and leaves fine impressions. The best breakfast, I have ever met: bacon, rolls, fruit, juice, and also an italian cappuccino from the owner of hotel! Owners and hotel personnel true professionals and good people!!! I put the five - the best assessment in Russia!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to MAREE HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAREE HOTEL

Address: Nicoloso da Recco | via N. da Recco 12, 47042 Cesenatico, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Cesenatico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 182 Hotels in Cesenatico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MAREE HOTEL 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your MAREE HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MAREE HOTEL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.